New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

Boutique Beer, who drinks what?

Started by fuji, August 07, 2013, 05:03:54 PM

Chesapeake

Melbourne Bitter,from the same brewing house as Speewas VB

briann532

Quote from: Chesapeake on November 10, 2013, 06:22:04 PM
Melbourne Bitter,from the same brewing house as Speewas VB

Should we change the heading now???  >:D ;D

Swill? who drinks what? Maybe..................

crappsy

Badlands out of Orange NSW does quite a nice little drop

Quote from: briann532 on November 10, 2013, 06:43:16 PM
Should we change the heading now???  >:D ;D

Swill  Shell we drink more of the Very Best
                                                                                                              :cup:                   :cheers:                          :cup:

Burga

Been drinking a bit of James Squire - one fifty lashes - pale ale.

Time for another 1 now me thinks.   :cheers:
MY16 GXL LC200 TTD Onyx Blue

Sold - 2013 Black GXL Prado

Quote from: Burga on November 10, 2013, 07:54:00 PM

;D :cheers: ;D :cheers:  &  then    :cheers:

SambOz

Tried the 150 lashes draught at Isa in July (draught) an A1 drop. Now owe son a slab after he won three ( yes bldy three) bets on Hawthorn in a row. Oh well, not all bad as we will prob drink a few at the payout when he's down visiting Vic.

Burga

Quote from: speewa158 on November 10, 2013, 07:55:30 PM

;D :cheers: ;D :cheers:  &  then    :cheers:

yeah I reckon u could be right........... Definitely right

Quote from: SambOz on November 10, 2013, 08:11:27 PM
Tried the 150 lashes draught at Isa in July (draught) an A1 drop. Now owe son a slab after he won three ( yes bldy three) bets on Hawthorn in a row. Oh well, not all bad as we will prob drink a few at the payout when he's down visiting Vic.

Bloody hawthorn hey.. as long as u do get to help quality control that slab
MY16 GXL LC200 TTD Onyx Blue

Sold - 2013 Black GXL Prado

evans52

I'll try any boutique beer. But living in a small town, the choices are limited, well none actually.

So for me, anything with "Coopers" in front of it. Nothing else. Except Light. Nothing better than Camping in winter with a Coopers Stout. Leave it out overnight and cold for the next day.

This "Young's Double Chocolate Stout" has me intrigued. Maybe a drop over Christmas on my travels to Melbourne might be in order. Guaranteed it'll be cold for a few hours during the day at some stage.

pedrogb

Have just spent a few nights testing the new camper at 1770/Agnes Water with an very good mate.  To celebrate the new camper and the reunion, I purchased a carton of Sail and Anchor Brewery's Devil Dodger from Dan's.  A 640ml longneck of 5.9% alcoholic goodness.  Cloudy like a Coopers, very fruity...delicious. We started being civilized with glasses, but realised that just because the stubby cooler didn't fit,didn't mean you couldn't drink from the bottle!
Thoroughly recommended

berlitza

I knocked back a few pumpkin ales the other night, quite an interesting taste and almost covers all the food groups

GU Rich

Hawthorn, local Melbourne brewing beer.

http://hawthornbrewing.com.au/

JD-120

tried a few 6packs of a brew called Minimum Chips by matilda bay

it was pretty good, got the 6pac on special for $10, usually 20 apparently

brettk

fat yak or any of the beers from the sail & anchor brewery, :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

oldmate

smartyingreen

Knocked back a couple long necks of the Sail n Anchor limited release Jacks Tar on my way to Tassie a few months back - knocked me for a six with the alcohol content somewhere near 9%!

On another brew, we have a great new micro brewery here in Renmark - Woolshed Brewery pumping out a great coffee stout and probably my favorite is their dark ale - Judas Dark using a local wattleseed extract for a unique flavor - sorry these aren't available in Melb, but a damn good excuse for a drive!

Sent from my GT-N8020 using Tapatalk 4
Smartyingreen - HZJ105 Land Cruiser + Cameron HD Off Road Unlimited Concept Camper.

making tracks

It has to be Knappstein reserve larger. :cup:

Doesn't come cheap at $15.90 for 4 pack. Dan Murf...

What you get is a beer that takes your taste buds on a journey from sip, swirl to swallow.

Highly recommended.

Would like hear if any else has tried it? :cheers:

Prado120

Love the Knappstein, so unlike a lager, the Stone & Wood Pacific ale is amazing too.
Prado 120, lifted, snorkel, bullbar, UHF and 2 kid's seats! Originally an 2007 MDC camper now modified beyond recognition!

SambOz

Quote from: Burga on November 10, 2013, 08:56:14 PM
Bloody hawthorn hey.. as long as u do get to help quality control that slab

Will apply due effort to the job Burga   ;D