New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

Replacement carpet in Patrol

Started by Bird, November 09, 2016, 09:29:21 AM

So I need to replace the carpet in the patrol.. its old and Shitty and now has a few holes in it.

So anyone got any recommendations on places to go to..
I have heard of Knox Carpet have been around for decades, but any others or recommendations?

http://carmatsdirect.com.au/ ???

these mats look handy..
http://trufitcarpets.com.au/index/3d-mats/

Footy Shorts Shane

I've used Knox many times and they are great. Top quality carpet that actually fits.  :cup:

I've bought one Truefit and seen many. Yet to see one that fits. The last one that was bought into work I honestly think I could have made a better fitting, better quality carpet with $30 worth of Bunnings carpet  and a heat gun. It was crap.
Same goes for their sound proofing. Never use that again either.

Knox is a bit dearer, but 5 times the quality of Trufit.

edz

Seems as your pulling the seats out, Why not Raptor / rhino line the floor and have a hose out option with a set of good floor mats for comfort . ;D

Quote from: Footy Shorts ShaneKnox is a bit dearer, but 5 times the quality of Trufit.
cheers Shane.. I reckon their price is reasonable...

http://www.knoxautocarpets.com.au/nissan/patrol-4wd-gu-lwb-1998-2005/

spoke to mate who did his recently after drowning his GU and it was a spot on fit..
2 for 2 - good enough for me!

Cruiser 105Tvan

Bruce,
Tried the motor trimmer in Rooks Road Nunawading.