$$$ Become a MYSWAG.ORG Server Supporter by making a donation HERE $$$

Tough Toy Awnings

Started by broncos11, October 05, 2013, 03:39:33 PM

chisel

The tough toy prices are pretty awesome.  I have a 2.5 x 3 awning that cost me around $800 from memory (not really a standard size but a mob called polaris make them).  I like mine but it is very heavy - the tough toy ones look a bit lighter, and obviously heaps cheaper!

nelso

I've had an ARB one for years, rattled up and down the Cape, western QLD and around Tassie. Can't fault it, just need two people to setup/packup when really windy. Every brand would be the same.

Don't underestimate how much wind they catch when doing the setup/packup.

broncos11

Here it is. 2 minutes to set up and 2 minutes to take down. I am more than happy. I'm also more than happy with all the Ironman stuff I have purchased. That includes bullbar, Auxiliary battery set up, air compressor etc.

2003 IFS V8 100 series

Adrian_connor

hey mate does the led run from 12v?
Do more camping.
2012 Prado
2013 LIFESTYLE WALK-THROUGH DELUXE

JCAT

Broncos,

I have looked at a few awnings and have basically decided on the Ironman. I like the fact it has the led lights in it and all at a cheaper price than the competitors.

2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

Steffo1

Geez Broncos
Looks good!
You could have got 2 & sent me one  ;D
(Or is it on the way)
Steffo