$$$ Become a MYSWAG.ORG Server Supporter by making a donation HERE $$$

G'day from GeeTee

Started by GeeTee, March 20, 2012, 11:42:40 AM

GeeTee

Hi all, joined a few weeks ago but only just getting around to saying a proper g'day, I'm based in Newcastle NSW and have worked as a motoring jernolust for a while, done a bit of travel, etc. In what little spare time I have, I've developed and now build campers. Hope you like what you see and I hope I can have fun contributing and learning here on MySwag   

GT Campers: Off-road touring trailer or Toyota Hilux Expedition
Purpose-designed and built off-road touring vehicles. Innovation not imitation!
Find us on Facebook

HEM19X

Hi GeeTee,

Welcome to the forum, hope you enjoy the "Myswag" ride.

Welcome to Myswag GeeTee, enjoy your stay

Hi again GeeTee. Welcome back.

welcome to myswag  GeeTee

G'day GeeTee,

Hope your enjoying the forum.

Welcome to myswag GeeTee  :cheers:

outback jack

Mace

Welcome GT,

Have seen your campers in a few mags, they look interesting.

Are you looking at diversifying and offering CT's with other makes of tubs other than Toyota?

UTE 701

G'day Glenn , Welcome .

I think you were at Overlander when I was submitting off road racing reports and photos , years ago ....

If only I had stuck with my ol' mate Ged , where would I be now .....

I see Fraser is still at it ....

Anyway ,

I saw a post on here yesterday about a guy who had bought a ute tray and was thinking about making a camper , and I was about to link him to your set up .

Keep up the good work ,

Darryl.

" OWZITGAARN ? "

Jenko67

welcome mate to the best forum there is....

Hi GeeTee and welcome to My Swag

GeeTee

Quote from: Mace on March 20, 2012, 05:28:04 PM
Welcome GT,

Have seen your campers in a few mags, they look interesting.

Are you looking at diversifying and offering CT's with other makes of tubs other than Toyota?

hey! Yes ... and no - I am working on other models of my single/dual cab ute Touring conversions (D-Max/Great Wall/Colorado is being done now), but for now my camper trailers will remain the same. Reason is, it's difficult and expensive to re-do all the chassis development work, for no real product advantage. However, I am doing a one-off trailer based on Navara D40 so with chassis measured and made, I may offer that to others. What does everyone think?

GT Campers: Off-road touring trailer or Toyota Hilux Expedition
Purpose-designed and built off-road touring vehicles. Innovation not imitation!
Find us on Facebook

Welcome aboard Gee Tee

G'day Gee Tee
Welcome to the forum and all the best with your campers.

GU_Thomo

Welcome GeeTee,
I hope you enjoy your time here, and I look forward to seeing more info on your campers.