sensor lights on house

Started by barneys, July 02, 2011, 07:49:21 PM

barneys

sensor lights on my house can anyone tell me how to reset it ,it worked well but had to leave it on for the ambos  on monday night . so can anyone make me look clever  with the boss 

Turn it off and leave it off for 5 mins or so then turn back on.

Quote from: barneys on July 02, 2011, 07:49:21 PM
sensor lights on my house can anyone tell me how to reset it ,it worked well but had to leave it on for the ambos  on monday night . so can anyone make me look clever  with the boss 
wat exactly is resetting?
I know mine if I turn it on and off 3 times the lights stay on.

Estelle

Depends on the brand and type.

Some you turn off and wait, then all is well. Others you need to turn them off/on two or three times depending on how you want the to respond/work.

I assume you have searched the web/manufacturer for the manual.
Chris & John

05 DiD Platinum Pajero, Cub Spacevan Drover Off Road

ryangus

Mine you turn them on, then off, then on again to switch them either to auto or stay-on.

GU Rich

That works for me also. I didn't realize there were different set ups!

austastar

on - off  - on  in <3 seconds will leave mine on permanently.

on and then off for more than 10 seconds before turning it back on will re set it to auto.

barneys

sparky into day turns out to be a burnt out sensor

Butsy

I reckon it's a burnt out sensor. All these bloody switch flickers!!!!
2005 GLS Pajero - yet to be tricked up.

2007 Lifestyle 360