THE S### BOX

Started by Stoo, January 10, 2011, 06:53:47 AM

Stoo

We didn't want the dunny bouncing around in the back of the camper so we had our mate make up this box outta some leftover sheet from the big box on the drawbar, works really well and doubles as a coffee table under the awning.
As well as the can, it neatly carries the chemical containers and 6 rolls.
Since taking the pics I put a couple of handles on, it's a bonza jigger I say.
8)

cancan

Thats wasn't what I was expecting from the thread title.... which is strange as that is a S### box.

DANBRI

Leave it in the sun, brewing and ask a mate to get you a beer from the esky...  :cup:

Good one, very neat!

Stoo

Yes, we did joke about putting a fridge sticker on it.

MarkGU

Quote from: Stoo on January 10, 2011, 07:55:27 AM
Yes, we did joke about putting a fridge sticker on it.
put a weaco sticker on it 

baldheadedgit

Alchemist

Personally, I'd tell them it's full of Fosters and then see if they can tell the difference  >:D

Alchemist

remind me not ti touch the furniture at youir camp tilI know what you have done to it  :-[

coffs camping

Quote from: Stoo on January 10, 2011, 06:53:47 AM
... and doubles as a coffee table under the awning.

I'll pass on the coffee, thanks!

J
Love weekend camping whenever we can in our 2002 Cub Spacematic (Transcontinental Pack) with the 80series LC. See you out there!! J

Patt31

excellent box, love the bits for the chemicals, my hubby built our one but it doesnt have the compartmens for the chemicals. Hmmmm, may pinch your idea. We have fixed our to the front of the camper, and yes highly recommend not to forget emptying it when you get home, next time you lift the lid.......

Great build!!!!

Pat
Test driving early retirement - every chance we get :)

Toyota Landcruiser with extras, cape york hard floor camper trailer...

Jon

Quote from: Patt31 on January 10, 2011, 07:05:19 PM
highly recommend not to forget emptying it when you get home, next time you lift the lid......

Pat

The stench from hell >:D

Worse than my feet on a hot day ;D
I got a sweater for Xmas, really wanted a moaner or screamer.

olddigger

Alchemist, thank you for making me laugh out loud (Foster's reference). I needed a laugh after another long, hot Perth day (as you would know).
Not laughing about the scumbags who started the fires just south of Perth that have already ripped through six houses and are threatening more.
Classic case for the application of Rule 303.
Cheers, Tony