New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

Hi from Newy

Started by vfast, November 17, 2016, 08:45:15 PM

vfast

Hi All

New to forums. Long term camper (tents) looking to make a jump into camper.

In the market for a camper trailer for my young family of 4. My budget is about $20k. So far I am liking forward folds for their quick setup and onboard storage.

I've checked out Bluetongue, MDC, Ezytrail, Skamper. Keen to hear from anyone who has experience with any of these.

Welcome to myswag.  Good luck in your search for a CT.  Easy enough to search the names you are looking at as there will be heaps of previous discussion on all all of them.

tracker

Welcome aboard vfast.....I pull a forward fold and really  like them. Never owned any other kind of camper so i cannot coment on any differences ......Good luck with your choice....It ain's easy.... ;D ;D

G'day and welcome vfast.
Good luck with the camper trailer search mate.

vfast

Thanks for the welcome. Happy to take any other recommendations around my price point / location. Liked stoney creek also but they are only in QLD.

evolution

Welcome to the forum, Another option for you is the Modcon Quattro.  (I sell them)
However there are dealers much closer to you than I am.
There is also this one in the classifieds here.
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=49820.0
This one is a fully Australian made camper and an absolute bargain. Whichever way you go, best of luck.  :cheers:

Nick
Owner at Regional Campers
Explore a different world!

tracker

Quote from: evolution on November 18, 2016, 10:48:39 AM
Welcome to the forum, Another option for you is the Modcon Quattro.  (I sell them)
This one is a fully Australian made camper and an absolute bargain. Whichever way you go, best of luck.  :cheers:

Nick

vfast ...i recommend  you have a chat to Evo.....his wealth of knowledge is second to none....

I am in no way connected with Nick in any way ..other than on this forum

wilson79

vfast

Quote from: evolution on November 18, 2016, 10:48:39 AM

Nick

Thanks I will check them and that classified out!

Sandman75

Hi vfast,
I'm in Lake Macquarie and have a Modcon Quattro, you are more than welcome to call round and check it out if it saves you a drive mate.
Colorado LTZ dual cab
Modcon Quattro

slydar

we were quite impressed with johnno's campers at the camping show, theyre at hetherbrae - we look longinglt at whatever is in the front yard as we go past

Welcome to the Forum, as others have mentioned chat to Evo and look in the classifieds for some well set up bargains that have proven themselves