2 months off...where to go?

Started by NQ42GU, March 04, 2014, 10:26:32 PM

NQ42GU

Gday all,

On the 24th we will be packing the camper hooking it to the GU and heading south from Ingham. I have a brother in Goodiwindi that I will visit and the obligatory visit to the outlaws and inlaws around Gympie and Bris. Apart from that I have no plans. I'd love to know some spots that you guys have visited around the NSW/QLD border or anywhere in southern QLD for that matter you would recommend. I'll have the bride and our 3 princesses on board 5,3 and 8 months and I'm keen to give the camper and GU a good workout so any offroad track suggestions are welcome. I'd like to do as much bush camping as possible as we are self sufficient. I'll do my best to post a few pics up when i can and updating the thread.

Andy
05 4.2 GU with some gear and home made off road soft floor.

Down through the high country and back up through flinders.

HEM19X

Andy, If the timing is right, there's a few of the Swaggers heading to Levuka over Easter, I'm sure you would be welcome.

Have a great trip

swanny

Fraser Island/Morton Island mate, whilst not a heaps overly difficult tracks, still plenty to see and do, and you cant go wrong relaxing and enjoying wats on offer.

I should have mentioned Stradbroke Island also, another great spot.

Swanny

BradR

lf you like to walk. Carnarvon gorge is worth th effort. Went there last year and loved it
Prado 150 and Kimberly LE