Camper Pickup

Started by UIZ733, December 13, 2013, 09:49:11 AM

UIZ733

We will be picking up the Vista somewhere close to Bowral NSW next week. The seller is coming from Victoria.
Neither of us are familiar with the area. Would any swagger know of a suitable venue/location to do the exchange. We were thinking a park or open area which is not too close to a busy highway etc. Any suggestions appreciated.
Regards and thanks.

G'day mate, I just rang a guy who used to live down there and he told me of 3 he knows of.

Loseby Park,  Centennial Park and Eridge Park.
May be you could google them and see if they're suitable.

Good luck with the pickup too  :D

UIZ733

Thanks Sol. I will research those locations.

Is he come's up from Vic via the hume
if so there r plenty of Roadhouse's about   Berrima etc

Goose

Macca's drive though lane?

Beatle

Hmmm, two blokes no-one knows, exchanging cash in the middle of a park................ :police:

***The words typed in my messages do not necessarily reflect the personally held views of the author***

Beatle
'97 80 series Landcruiser

Burga

Quote from: Beatle on December 13, 2013, 08:07:00 PM
Hmmm, two blokes no-one knows, exchanging cash in the middle of a park................ :police:

:cup:  :cheers:  :cup:
MY16 GXL LC200 TTD Onyx Blue

Sold - 2013 Black GXL Prado

UIZ733

Quote from: Beatle on December 13, 2013, 08:07:00 PM
Who said anything about blokes......................................Hmm................................jumping to conclusions are we! :-*

Beatle

2 Blokes, 2 non-blokes, or one of each.  Either scenario will raise some eyebrows in a small town.  Be sure to carry ID, shower, and wear clean undies...... :-[
***The words typed in my messages do not necessarily reflect the personally held views of the author***

Beatle
'97 80 series Landcruiser

UIZ733

The Vista is home. Early impressions are that it is a design masterpiece that is exceptionally well made, tastefully finished and looks good. A credit to good Australian designers.

Very nice, I've been to the Vista factory and they are a work of art.

berlitza

camper origami , looks like a quality camper  :cheers:

Quote from: GooseMacca's drive though lane?

Mate of mine had to unhook his O'briens on the way back from Frasers Island after attempting a Maccas drive through..

I'd have paid money to have had photos of him pushing it through while sweety drove the playdo through and 50 cars queued up behind him...

so yes theres room to unhook in a drive thru lane LMAO

Congrats, glad you're happy with it ;D

They are a top unit  :cup:

Happy travels mate.