$$$ Become a MYSWAG.ORG Server Supporter by making a donation HERE $$$

G'day

Started by kaosSA, February 19, 2012, 09:51:21 AM

kaosSA

Hi All

Been lurking in and out for a while...thanks for all the informed info shared by so many.

I got a two year old off road CT bare bones and am starting to think about electrics for it.  I'm starting to get my head around all the products out there and what we need to do the job.  Trying to keep things simple and flexible at the moment. 

Kaos

Jenko67

A 12V setup need not be complicated or very expensive, but does make life easy. When you can fold out the camper and just flick the switch to turn on LEDs mounted in the tent, or across the kitchen, it doesn't matter if you turn up late at a camp site, or just need to get a drink the middle of the night.

Dreama

G'day Kaos and welcome,
I like the KISS principle, stick with it and all will become much easier.

Cheers Ray

Old Croc + plus one

Welcomw to My Swag Kaos

G/day Kaos
welcome

Mace

Welcome to the kaos kaos!!

Enjot your stay.

Muso

Quote from: Dreama on February 19, 2012, 10:52:27 AM
G'day Kaos and welcome,
I like the KISS principle, stick with it and all will become much easier.

X2 and FUSE EVERY circuit.
Cheers Glenn

G'day Kaos
Welcome to the forum.Enjoy the chat.

Wandering Tassie

Hi Kaos, welcome to My Swag.
As others have said, if you keep the 12v simple it's not to hard to do. (I would never say this in the electrical section though)

Hi Kaos,

Heaps of great ideas here for your setup.
If your not sure, just jump in & ask  ;D

Welcome Kaos, Plenty of help and opinions to keep you busy mate.

Hi Kaos and welcome to My Swag

V8 Grunt

Hi and welcome to the forum.
2011 LC76 Land Cruiser towing a Tvan

IH8TRMAC

G'Day and welcome kaosSA

Hope you enjoy the forum.  :cup:
Tarmac is another waste of tax payers money!!!!!

grc

welcome kaosSA to myswag look around and research and dont be afraid to ask