Welcome to MySwag.org - Australia's #1 Off-road Camper Trailer Forum.

Hi more newbies from SEQLD

Started by Hamo09, February 09, 2012, 06:42:29 PM

Hamo09

Hi everyone

Well have been looking through myswag for awhile and thought it was about time to get on board and start chatting with everyone   ;D

Well we finally get to pick up our 2011 Jayco Swan OB tomorrow   ;D
Ordered it in mid Oct 11 but due to myself being OS the missue delayed the arrival of it

Had a few extras added:  extra water tank
                                     HWS
                                     upgraded axle to 2T
                                     16 inch rims
                                     hyland hitch
                                     kitchenside awing
                                     gas bayonet at rear

Think there is a couple of other little things but not sure what they are, missue has the list somewhere i hope

Well looking forward to getting out there and exploring this great country

Will try and get pics when i learn how to get them on here

Jenko67

Welcome hamo...... Queenslander!!!!!!!

Welcome Hamo, Hoping my Swan outback will be ready mid April.. Make sure you post up some pics, looking forward to looking at your colours and specs in detail

Mace

Welcome Hamo,

Enjoy your travels both here and out there!

G'day hamo
Welcome to the forum and congrats on your new camper. 8)
Enjoy the journey.

Wow, you're in for a great day tomorrow then. Have fun and take lots of photos.

Welcome to the Forum Hamo, another Jayco joins the masses ;D

krisandkev

Welcome, and so it begins. Happiness  ;D

grc

welcome hamo   and theeeeee wait

G'day Hamo09 ,

Sounds like your getting you stuff together  ;D
Well done on the Swan, Ya can't kill them, ours is a 87 model.  ;D
The Minister for War & Finance always has a list
And there is heaps of Country to see.

Dreama

Hi Hamo,
welcome to MySWag.
Sounds as tho you are going to have heaps of fun.
Tomorrow is so faaaaar away.
Enjoy yourselves.

Jillsy

Welcome Hamo09,

Where is the maiden trip going to be to?

G'day Damo and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

tropicbird54

Welcome to Myswag Hamo09.

Sooo exciting picking up that new camper.  You'll have heaps of adventures with it. Enjoy.

Cheers  :D

V8 Grunt

2011 LC76 Land Cruiser towing a Tvan

Hi Hamo and welcome to My Swag

Wandering Tassie

Hi Hamo, welcome to the forum.
How did the pickup go. Bet it is set up in the backyard.

gonefishing

Hi QLDers! We nearly went with a Jayco for our first Camper, but it was a bit too much of a jump from tenting to the luxury of a pop-top!
Happy campertrailering!
If at first you don't succeed...do it your wife's way! :P