New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

What Made You Smile - 2022

Started by Hairs, January 01, 2022, 09:35:51 AM

prodigyrf

And in other ironic news-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/aboriginal-claim-on-sydney-estate-approved/ar-AAXhKw1

"A juvenile detention centre operated on the site for 25 years, beginning in 1981, and other parts of the estate have been used for training by Corrective Services NSW."

"...he [Aboriginal Affairs Minister Ben Franklin] fully endorsed the land council to take over the historical site and maximise the benefits to Sydney's Aboriginal community."
There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

bmwfreak

Quote from: prodigyrf on May 15, 2022, 05:05:13 PM
And in other ironic news-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/aboriginal-claim-on-sydney-estate-approved/ar-AAXhKw1

"A juvenile detention centre operated on the site for 25 years, beginning in 1981, and other parts of the estate have been used for training by Corrective Services NSW."

"...he [Aboriginal Affairs Minister Ben Franklin] fully endorsed the land council to take over the historical site and maximise the benefits to Sydney's Aboriginal community."

We've waited 45 years to do this. Now our life will be complete!!
2019 LC78 (troopy)
2018 21'6" On The Move TRAXX Series 2

edz

The designe and machine work thats gone into these engines .. Lump of alloy to finished product ..not cheap though .https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=atqQ3WPMmiQ

Just got a text from RMS to say our little ferry is operating again after the last river rise.

Quote from: HairsFirst fire of the year.

lookin toasty

Quote from: Bird on May 19, 2022, 07:21:17 PM
lookin toasty
Cheers mate,
I know it's not that cold atm, the ground in so water soaked atm, being a timber floor , bearer & joist only about 900 above the ground, it wàrmed the house up nicely.
It's a different heat to the reverse cycle Air con, warms the whole house.
Been squirrelling wood away since last winter, :)

Steffo1

Quote from: Hairs on May 20, 2022, 08:05:34 AM
Cheers mate,
I know it's not that cold atm, the ground in so water soaked atm, being a timber floor , bearer & joist only about 900 above the ground, it wàrmed the house up nicely.
It's a different heat to the reverse cycle Air con, warms the whole house.
Been squirrelling wood away since last winter, :)

Not cold, Hairs??? Our fire goes on at 19°, or there abouts. You're right, it is better than aircon, ay!

Kangaron

Ours has been on a while.
Last night 2c.
Now @ 4c - 10am

Sent from my motorola edge 20 fusion using Tapatalk

Jeepers Creepers

I see Cher turned 76 today.....  :o :o and ya still wouldn't kick her outta bed for farting.

Quote from: Jeepers Creepers
I see Cher turned 76 today.....  :o :o and ya still wouldn't kick her outta bed for farting.
but it'd be a very high klm model ...

Jeepers Creepers

Quote from: Bird on May 20, 2022, 03:50:30 PM
but it'd be a very high klm model ...

Ha ha ha.... she might look like Alice Cooper first thing out of bed.... but i'd be willing to take my chances.  :-*

I reckon she would, you know..... know stuff.  :P :P :P

Quote from: Jeepers CreepersHa ha ha.... she might look like Alice Cooper first thing out of bed.... but i'd be willing to take my chances.  :-*

more like Robert Smith from The Cure....

Jeepers Creepers

If my selling looks really bad, the letter p and g have one to lunch on my keyboard.

I have to coy and aste the letters in to make my sellin not look so od damn Shithouse.

See what i mean.... sellin anythin like bride over the hihway comes out as this.

Aoloies.

Steffo1

I don't think these would make you Smile

Steffo1

edz

DIY  Camp [ home ]  donuts for brekky ..The ye olde shallow fried bread and shake pancake mix ..Turned out alright ..The kid and missus was happy, so thats a bonus

Quote from: edz on May 22, 2022, 10:34:47 AM
DIY  Camp [ home ]  donuts for brekky ..The ye olde shallow fried bread and shake pancake mix ..Turned out alright ..The kid and missus was happy, so thats a bonus
Yum...!!! jam and cream?

Watching the jump compilation video made me smile. I used to be glued to this show when I was a kid. This and Dukes of Hazzard, which apparently isn't PC anymore...

https://www.drive.com.au/news/ryan-gosling-to-jump-an-open-drawbridge-and-roll-a-brand-new-car-in-the-fall-guy-movie-remake/

Quote from: D4D. This and Dukes of Hazzard, which apparently isn't PC anymore...
luckily I have the complete series on DVD.. but not sure why it aint PC  unless you mean it isnt Pure Crap

Quote from: Bird on May 22, 2022, 04:46:20 PM
luckily I have the complete series on DVD.. but not sure why it aint PC  unless you mean it isnt Pure Crap

It might give the dumbarses of today, some ideas of jumping cars and crazy chit.  ;D :angel: Oh and those short shorts of Daisy's could be classified as.........exploitation.  :angel:

Quote from: Foo on May 22, 2022, 05:03:02 PM
It might give the dumbarses of today, some ideas of jumping cars and crazy chit.  ;D :angel: Oh and those short shorts of Daisy's could be classified as.........exploitation.  :angel:

More to do with the Confederate flag :police:

Quote from: D4D on May 22, 2022, 06:29:44 PM
More to do with the Confederate flag :police:
tell that to Top Gear guys ;) LOL

DandyD

Quote from: Bird on May 22, 2022, 04:46:20 PM

The same reason I bought the whole run of "It ain't arf hot mum" on DVD. They won't rerun it here because it's regarded as un PC.