Author Topic: Have you found a bargain. 2015 Edition  (Read 142999 times)

Offline feisty

Re: Have you found a bargain. 2015 Edition
« Reply #150 on: March 21, 2015, 04:58:19 PM »
Nice work rock rat
Feisty
Sahara 100TD & Pioneer Argyle

« Reply #151 on: March 22, 2015, 11:54:41 AM »
Popped down to the new anaconda in Taylor's lakes, seen the genuine 4x4 equip shovel on a stand last one for $130. They have a 25% off so that brought it down to $97.50. Jump on the phone found an online only price of $94 on done dodgy sale showed the staff they took an extra 10% off so got if for $85 bucks :)

Offline feisty

« Reply #152 on: March 22, 2015, 11:56:38 AM »
Well done. Normally they don't count online as part of their price guarantee.
Feisty
Sahara 100TD & Pioneer Argyle

« Reply #153 on: March 22, 2015, 02:11:31 PM »
Well done. Normally they don't count online as part of their price guarantee.
And they only price match if it is an identical brand. I found a Coast to Coast annexe mate at RTM but Anaconda wouldn't beat the price because even though they had the exact same product, they branded it their own brand.

Offline lyn4680

« Reply #154 on: March 24, 2015, 07:42:28 PM »
Found a set of Outback drawers for the Paj.  Look all but new - $400 - awesome.

Problem: need to be able to fit kiddie seats

Solution:  myswag, yet again. Found a brissie based thread on exactly the same thing.

Thanks guys, for making a bargain a real bargain!

« Reply #155 on: March 26, 2015, 05:39:23 PM »
Looks like a good deal at Rays if you're in the market for an Oztent

Offline TCB

« Reply #156 on: March 27, 2015, 03:47:45 PM »
I've been looking for a cheap one of these old girls as a second camper just for quick overnighters up the beach fishing etc. Light as hell so even without doing too much with them you can pretty well scull drag them through any soft stuff. Just a shame its in South Australia but for anyone down there looking for a something cheap to start with it would be worth a look if the photos aren't hiding to many nasties. Just thought it may interest someone. Hope the link works ???
http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/clarence-park/camper-trailers/cub-1982-camp-o-matic-hard-floor-camper-trailer/1074576879

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
  • Travelling with Shirley the van!
« Reply #157 on: March 29, 2015, 05:50:22 PM »
Picked up a little Xceed 800w Generator at my local Home Hardware this arvo on clearance for $69 :). I know it's a 2 stroke crapbox but it'll do for the 3 or 4 days a year I'll need to charge the camper battery on a cloudy day when the sun isn't cooperating :). Going by the weather forecast for Easter it may get some use!
« Last Edit: March 29, 2015, 05:56:01 PM by Ozsnowman »
We've swapped from the camper to a van yay! :)

« Reply #158 on: March 29, 2015, 08:20:45 PM »
Yesterday the house next door was getting it's windows repaired from last years big hail storm that hit Brisbane. Knowing the putty was falling out of many of our timber casement windows and the wife had mentioned she wanted me to fix them, i walked over next door and asked the guy if he was interested in anymore work to do. I thought he would have said no for sure (i found out later that he has 300 jobs booked infront of him to do yet), but to my surprise he said he'd come over in 10 minutes when he's finished and have a look at them. The guy came over and had a look, said "i can do it now for you if you like", to which i said "how much?"......."$50" has says to me  :o  8)  8)  "is that all" i says to him...go for gold champ.
So i got 6 pairs of casement windows and another single casement repaired for $50 (each casement is divided into 3 panes of patterned glass). He only removed the bits that were loose and needed redoing (2 pairs of casement were nearly all redone completely, and some half redone and a few other just a few small areas needed redoing), but he took about 45 minutes (i would have taken hours to do it) and supplied the putty for that price, so i was stoked to pay him the cash to do that job  8)  8)  As he left, he mentioned something about going and putting on a few bets with the cash on the way home  ;D  ;D
« Last Edit: March 29, 2015, 08:22:56 PM by Rumpig »

Offline pajamajero

« Reply #159 on: April 02, 2015, 04:00:16 PM »
Look what arrived today

Vehicle: 2005 NP Auto DiD GLX 2015 Mazda BT50 Dual Cab
Camper: 2015 ABC Forward Fold Hard Floor 2015 Jayco 21.65.3 Silverline Outback

Offline pajamajero

« Reply #160 on: April 02, 2015, 04:06:15 PM »
Ex China, quality looks good, the lugs also very good.
I think the price was $1.48US delivered.
I saw one yesterday at an auto joint located in a barn @ $19.95
The following users thanked this post: thepauly

Offline kiwipride

« Reply #161 on: April 02, 2015, 04:39:43 PM »
Ex China, quality looks good, the lugs also very good.
I think the price was $1.48US delivered.
I saw one yesterday at an auto joint located in a barn @ $19.95

$1.48 each? Awesome! Do you have a link to the seller?
My plan is to live forever......so far, so good!

Offline pajamajero

« Reply #162 on: April 02, 2015, 04:44:48 PM »
Good thought

stand by

Paj

Offline pajamajero

« Reply #163 on: April 02, 2015, 04:48:05 PM »
Lets see if I can get this right.......

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Anderson-sb50a600v-plug-grey-battery-ups-battery-connector-sb50a-600v/1413004707.html

Pity the AU$ is so porky at the moment

Offline Trex_s4m1

• need more toys! :D
« Reply #164 on: April 02, 2015, 05:10:50 PM »
ill stick with genuine, tried the fake anderson plugs, they cracked or didnt fit neatly. but that is bloody cheap! :D

Offline pajamajero

« Reply #165 on: April 02, 2015, 05:13:41 PM »
Don't know how good they are yet, but I will find out soon enough.
Bet the expensive ones come from China too

Offline pajamajero

« Reply #166 on: April 02, 2015, 05:20:41 PM »
Also arrived today - Clear heat shrink

Just an idea to identify poles

« Reply #167 on: April 04, 2015, 11:25:19 AM »
I was in the chemist this morning getting two repeats of my script filled. The girl said do you want the generic which was only out in the last three months. I said yeah it is about $16.00 isn't it and she said oh no it is $20.00 which is better than the $30.00 odd dollars for the real deal. She tapped away at the computer and said OK I can do it for $16.00 :cup:
Never screwed the chemist for a better price before but there you go.

« Reply #169 on: April 17, 2015, 06:56:57 PM »

Offline dales133

« Reply #170 on: April 17, 2015, 07:21:01 PM »
I was in the chemist this morning getting two repeats of my script filled. The girl said do you want the generic which was only out in the last three months. I said yeah it is about $16.00 isn't it and she said oh no it is $20.00 which is better than the $30.00 odd dollars for the real deal. She tapped away at the computer and said OK I can do it for $16.00 :cup:
Never screwed the chemist for a better price before but there you go.
Wasn't junamet was it? If so what's her number.

« Reply #171 on: April 21, 2015, 11:09:58 AM »
picked up two of these for $80 each at the local camping shop:

http://oztrail.com.au/product-range/furniture-bedding/bedding/aluminium-stretcher-jumber-padded-by-oztrail

nice and big, easy to set up and plus they are higher off the ground so i can shove the bags underneath... :)

Offline Artie01

« Reply #172 on: April 21, 2015, 12:43:30 PM »
picked up two of these for $80 each at the local camping shop:

http://oztrail.com.au/product-range/furniture-bedding/bedding/aluminium-stretcher-jumber-padded-by-oztrail

nice and big, easy to set up and plus they are higher off the ground so i can shove the bags underneath... :)

Ive had one for about 15 years, the nuts come unscrewed so some Loctite may be required but otherwise its brilliant.... nothing like swinging the legs over an just sitting up.  ;D

Getting up off the ground aint as easy as it once was.... I just throw the swag onto it.... Id grab another if I could find one at the right price....

« Reply #173 on: April 21, 2015, 01:08:14 PM »
Ive had one for about 15 years, the nuts come unscrewed so some Loctite may be required but otherwise its brilliant.... nothing like swinging the legs over an just sitting up.  ;D

Getting up off the ground aint as easy as it once was.... I just throw the swag onto it.... Id grab another if I could find one at the right price....

The $80 special runs for a little while longer, i think...

http://www.tentworld.com.au/products/bedding/item/oztrail-jumbo-padded-aluminium-cross-leg-stretcher.aspx