Author Topic: Have you found a bargain. 2015 Edition  (Read 142654 times)

Re: Have you found a bargain. 2015 Edition
« Reply #225 on: June 04, 2015, 10:30:58 PM »
REPCO has twin packs of Narva 'Plus 120' headlight globes for approx 40% off.
Got 2 pairs ( for Subaru and Jackaroo) for approx $50 a pair, down from +/- $100 a pair.
Should keep the  :police: at bay, as had a dead 'eye' on both cars.   :angel:

« Reply #226 on: June 05, 2015, 06:32:53 PM »
REPCO has twin packs of Narva 'Plus 120' headlight globes for approx 40% off.
Got 2 pairs ( for Subaru and Jackaroo) for approx $50 a pair, down from +/- $100 a pair.
Should keep the  :police: at bay, as had a dead 'eye' on both cars.   :angel:

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/NARVA-H4-120-PLUS-120-HALOGEN-LIGHT-BULBS-HEADLAMP-GLOBES-NEW-12V-48362BL2-/301562498866?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_15&hash=item4636868f32

Offline feisty

« Reply #227 on: June 10, 2015, 06:30:36 PM »
Just had a look at Ray's Outdoors clearance sale at Gardenvale in S/E Melbourne.

Some nice bargains including:

Kipor 1Kva generator $989 now $399 at least one left

4 led Water tank gauges with sender was $70 now $29  with 3 left

Hema Navigator unit HN5i was$549 now $249 looks like 2 or 3 left

None of these are on their website so are a local special.

If anyone needs any local help buying one of these I am happy to help when available. ;D

Feisty
Sahara 100TD & Pioneer Argyle

« Reply #228 on: June 10, 2015, 07:20:30 PM »
Feisty do you know what model / brand etc the water tank gauges are?

Rod

Offline feisty

« Reply #229 on: June 10, 2015, 07:43:16 PM »
Hiya rod. No sorry no idea of the brand. I did take a photo.   The display is the oval thingy.  The phone has a cracked lens....
« Last Edit: June 10, 2015, 10:09:41 PM by feisty »
Feisty

« Reply #230 on: June 11, 2015, 07:02:33 AM »
Thanks Mate. I will see if I can research a little and I may call on you for your offer of help if it is a bargain.

Thanks again :cup:

Rod

Offline dales133

« Reply #231 on: June 11, 2015, 08:47:01 AM »
Pretty sure rays has the camec ones

Offline feisty

« Reply #232 on: June 11, 2015, 08:54:20 AM »
I did see the square camec ones there.  They were $40 without sender.
Feisty

Offline michael h

« Reply #233 on: June 11, 2015, 09:23:28 PM »
Scoopon has a Mag-lite sale on at the moment
I'm tempted at the 3 D size led with smaller 2 AA for 70 bucks + postage
Cheers Michael

« Reply #234 on: June 11, 2015, 10:11:02 PM »
Scoopon has a Mag-lite sale on at the moment
I'm tempted at the 3 D size led with smaller 2 AA for 70 bucks + postage
Cheers Michael
Masters have the 3D Led for $37 and about $30 for the AA one.

Sent from my GT-I9507 using Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: wilson79

Offline Doug.b

• Dislike keyboard Heroes
« Reply #235 on: June 11, 2015, 10:19:14 PM »
http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/mallala-area/building-materials/empty-gas-tanks/1079162886
Anyone who is handy could use these to make a fire pit or ozpig or similar.
2012 PAJERO VRX  - Adventure offroad camper  - Cape York 
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=35363.0

Offline michael h

« Reply #236 on: June 11, 2015, 11:25:23 PM »
Masters have the 3D Led for $37 and about $30 for the AA one.

Sent from my GT-I9507 using Tapatalk
Hi Kylarama
I really only wanted the big one just saved me 33 bucks
Its cheaper than trying to upgrade an old Mag-light I've had for years with the led lens

« Reply #237 on: June 12, 2015, 09:34:47 PM »
« Last Edit: June 12, 2015, 09:38:53 PM by B&B »

« Reply #238 on: June 13, 2015, 07:50:50 AM »
Hi Kylarama
I really only wanted the big one just saved me 33 bucks
Its cheaper than trying to upgrade an old Mag-light I've had for years with the led lens

I got mine from Bunnings 12 months ago for $37 and the older xenon globed ones were close to $50! go figure.

Keep an eye at Aldi.  They sometimes have a brilliant 2 AA maglite style led torch for around $15.

Offline outbackogre

« Reply #239 on: June 13, 2015, 09:41:05 AM »
I got mine from Bunnings 12 months ago for $37 and the older xenon globed ones were close to $50! go figure.

Keep an eye at Aldi.  They sometimes have a brilliant 2 AA maglite style led torch for around $15.

I think Aldi were selling them again a few weeks ago.  I picked one up last year and it's a little ripper, esp for 15 bucks.
My friends call me Rob.  You can call me ... Rob!
NW auto diesel Pajero towing a Jayco Starcraft Outback.

Offline gec

• 5.7 V8 Powered GQ Patrol
Ex Western Patrol Club Member, growing old is inevitable, growing up is optional.

Offline kizza1

« Reply #241 on: June 17, 2015, 03:51:53 PM »
latest supercheap catalogue has cheap firepits and butane heaters

flat pack firepits $25  not sure how good they are but its not a massive outlay to find out.
http://catalogue.supercheapauto.com.au/catalogue/tax-time-savings/14332854079855.html#pageNo=2

Offline kizza1

« Reply #242 on: June 17, 2015, 08:11:49 PM »
aldi 24th june
vacuum sealer $69.95, 2x 5m rolls $15

Offline latestarter

« Reply #243 on: June 18, 2015, 05:17:44 PM »
Hillbilly camping has its smaller camp oven kit on monthly special, only 10% off....but if you're thinking about it, nows the time. $220 + p&h. Kit includes trivet , stand, expansion ring, vege ring, canvas bag. I was looking so it worked for me  :D

Offline peter01

• live the -
    • http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/
« Reply #244 on: June 21, 2015, 06:50:29 PM »
had the pleasure of going shopping today and thought this was a bargain and would be a handy addition to our camping experience, needles to say we did not buy >:D >:D
2014 GLXR Triton
2015 Blue Water - FF Darling camper

Our blog:     http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/

« Reply #245 on: June 21, 2015, 06:59:35 PM »
Just a warning on catch of the day AA & AAA Duracell battery 40 packs. I have had random items not work with these batteries and numerous items ruined by leaking battery acid, including my Led Lenser P7 :'( I have gone back to buying the multipacks from Bunnos.

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #246 on: June 21, 2015, 09:17:00 PM »
had the pleasure of going shopping today and thought this was a bargain and would be a handy addition to our camping experience, needles to say we did not buy >:D >:D

I saw that when I was there the other day I also did not buy.

Offline Ben.Archer

« Reply #247 on: June 22, 2015, 08:05:05 AM »
Yakima Load Warrior Roof Top Cargo Basket with the Extension $229 at Anaconda.

Really happy for that price :-)

2015 Land Rover Discovery 4
2000 90 Series Toyota Prado RV6
2013 MDC Off Road Step-Through V3 - Heavily modded and I am only just starting :-)

Offline Paul (SA)

« Reply #248 on: June 24, 2015, 08:04:39 AM »
I was given a brand new Redarc Smart Start battery isolator for free yesterday. 12v 100a.

Too bad I don't have a dual battery system though.  ???
2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB

UIZ733

« Reply #249 on: June 24, 2015, 08:15:27 AM »
I was given a brand new Redarc Smart Start battery isolator for free yesterday. 12v 100a.

Too bad I don't have a dual battery system though.  ???
You could always give it to me!  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D