Author Topic: AFL Footy Tipping  (Read 40777 times)

Offline Paul (SA)

AFL Footy Tipping
« on: March 11, 2014, 06:26:57 PM »
Folks,

For those that are keen - I have started a footy tipping competition for MySwag at:

http://tipping.afl.com.au/comp/myswag

No entry fees or special passwords, just sign up for the AFL official footy tipping and join the comp.

Cheers, Paul

PS Carn the Lions!!!
2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB

Re: AFL Footy Tipping
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2014, 06:35:14 PM »
Done! GO CATS :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2014, 09:37:10 PM »
I'm in!!

Go you Crows!!

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2014, 09:49:28 PM »
I'm in too!

Don the sash!
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2014, 09:51:05 PM »
Let the banter begin ;D
Can't wait for the season to start! :cheers:

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2014, 09:56:04 PM »
Let the banter begin ;D
Can't wait for the season to start! :cheers:

Hope we don't get a thread locked!
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2014, 10:00:55 PM »
Hope we don't get a thread locked!
Naaaaa all good, lighthearted and healthy stuff. So who you supporting? Don the dash is that a bombers thing? ;D

« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2014, 10:03:19 PM »
Quote from: Black Diamond
Let the banter begin ;D

yea careful.. 1 Collingwood image on here and the server would be closed by FBI.  ;D ;D ;D

interesting today footytips.com.au had the odds backwards
GWS $1.03 Swans $13.00
and 2 others were hawks in the same vein and Bulldogs winning on similar odds..

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2014, 10:09:01 PM »
Naaaaa all good, lighthearted and healthy stuff. So who you supporting? Don the dash is that a bombers thing? ;D

Yeah mate red and black! I have had a years worth of "banter" so lucky I have a thick skin!

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2014, 06:29:32 AM »
Done.
GO TIGES!

« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2014, 08:23:12 AM »
Ill have a crack and some of my tips are against the flow by the looks of it! Hero or Zero :)

Go Tiges ;D

« Reply #11 on: March 12, 2014, 08:50:00 AM »
Quote from: DannyG
Go Tiges ;D
Not a chance ;) 9th place for them

« Reply #12 on: March 12, 2014, 08:59:10 AM »
Not a chance ;) 9th place for them

LOL We had this conversation last year, although I have a feeling this year they might be back to their good old ninth if they can't get away to a good start. Gold Coast up there this weekend is going to be a real tell tale sign as to whats going to happen this year imho

« Reply #13 on: March 12, 2014, 09:03:08 AM »
Quote from: DannyG
LOL We had this conversation last year, although I have a feeling this year they might be back to their good old ninth if they can't get away to a good start. Gold Coast up there this weekend is going to be a real tell tale sign as to whats going to happen this year imho
I feel it will be a strange year
I cannot understand the odds of Swans at $6.00 against GWS... !

« Reply #14 on: March 13, 2014, 06:56:51 PM »
I feel it will be a strange year
I cannot understand the odds of Swans at $6.00 against GWS... !
The odds have swung, Swans $1 GWS $11

Offline JCAT

• Live for today, you may not be here tomorrow.
« Reply #15 on: March 13, 2014, 07:24:45 PM »
I'm in, GO PIES.

Will be interested to see what the season brings for us.

Flag Tip - Hawks to go back to back without the big bud.

Just hope I remember to put the in or are capable of submitting them while I travel later this year.
2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

« Reply #16 on: March 13, 2014, 07:28:06 PM »
I'm in, GO PIES.

Just hope I remember to put the in or are capable of submitting them while I travel later this year.

I think the AFL tipping site used allows you to put tips on in advance, and edit them up to game time if you want to change. So you should be able to put a months on in advance as a stop gap.

Oh yeah, I'm in too, just had to select another comp as we already use this one for work tipping.

« Reply #17 on: March 13, 2014, 07:44:33 PM »
l reckon somebody will WIN & somebody will Louse  . The rest is up to discussion over a beer or 2   :cheers:
 Just leave me out of any details of the details  ;D
When is Bathurst ,,,, its after the Grand Final ,,,,,,,, Email me there & cut the BS  :cheers:

« Reply #18 on: March 13, 2014, 07:47:39 PM »
l reckon somebody will WIN & somebody will Louse  . The rest is up to discussion over a beer or 2   :cheers:
 Just leave me out of any details of the details  ;D
When is Bathurst ,,,, its after the Grand Final ,,,,,,,, Email me there & cut the BS  :cheers:
;D I wouldn't expect anything else from you :cheers:

« Reply #19 on: March 13, 2014, 07:52:03 PM »
Wouldn't it be crazy if a bloke that's got no clue of tipping could pick the season & not give a stuff either way  :cheers:

« Reply #20 on: March 13, 2014, 07:55:02 PM »
Wouldn't it be crazy if a bloke that's got no clue of tipping could pick the season & not give a stuff either way  :cheers:
Well it happens all the time, have a go you never know :cheers:

« Reply #21 on: March 13, 2014, 09:01:34 PM »
The odds have swung, Swans $1 GWS $11
Yea I thought there was something fishy happening there.

« Reply #22 on: March 14, 2014, 06:36:05 AM »
signed up........let go cats

« Reply #23 on: March 14, 2014, 07:15:38 AM »
signed up........let go cats
Good man might be a lean year for us though  :-[

Offline JCAT

• Live for today, you may not be here tomorrow.
« Reply #24 on: March 15, 2014, 07:34:35 AM »
Great start by my boys, well for the first 28 minutes anyway.
2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL