Author Topic: AFL Footy Tipping  (Read 40781 times)

Re: AFL Footy Tipping
« Reply #75 on: April 05, 2014, 12:49:16 PM »
Quote from: JCAT
What suburb?
Langwarrin :D

Quote from: Black Diamond
Yep I'm heading in too, roughing it in a superbox  8)
thanks for the invite....

Offline JCAT

• Live for today, you may not be here tomorrow.
« Reply #76 on: April 05, 2014, 03:30:03 PM »
Langwarrin is a bit far out of the way tonight Lost. I am on limited time.
2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

« Reply #77 on: April 05, 2014, 03:32:22 PM »
Quote from: JCAT
Langwarrin is a bit far out of the way tonight Lost. I am on limited time.
lol... tis kewl, I was only joshin ya!

« Reply #78 on: April 05, 2014, 04:02:56 PM »
lol... tis kewl, I was only joshin ya!
If i Had clicked a bit earlier we could have asked Jason to give it to me tonight and I would have dropped it around  ???

Offline JCAT

« Reply #79 on: April 06, 2014, 11:43:39 AM »
Yeh and I could have snuck into your box and got some free sherberts. Drown my sorrows. :'(
2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

« Reply #80 on: April 06, 2014, 03:59:42 PM »
Gas melb game was like a train wreck...

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #81 on: April 11, 2014, 04:07:48 PM »
It really hurts to say this, but I think I'm gunna pick against the tiges tonight :'(( Maybe that's why I never win any tipping comps!)
Just cant see us winning, although the weather might make it anyone's game.........

Offline JCAT

« Reply #82 on: April 11, 2014, 04:35:26 PM »
Don't they are due to beat us. Something they haven't managed since 07.

2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

« Reply #83 on: April 11, 2014, 06:10:24 PM »
I'm tipping the Tiges and always will....haven't won a tipping comp since 1980 ;) I hate collingwood so much I can't watch black and white TV.......captain blood ;D

« Reply #84 on: April 11, 2014, 07:13:19 PM »
Should be a great game tonight I reckon and will make it pretty tuff for the loser :cheers:
1-3 is not a good start.

Offline brickiematt

« Reply #85 on: April 11, 2014, 07:27:40 PM »
I'm tipping the Tiges and always will....haven't won a tipping comp since 1980 ;) I hate collingwood so much I can't watch black and white TV.......captain blood ;D

Yep. Just couldn't bring myself to tip against them, I wouldn't be able to live with myself ;D
The house is divided down the middle tonight; me and my eldest daughter for the tiges, and SWMBO and younger daughter go for the Pies. Just hope its a good game.
GO TIGES

Should be a great game tonight I reckon and will make it pretty tuff for the loser :cheers:
1-3 is not a good start.

Game over for the loser........

« Reply #86 on: April 11, 2014, 08:16:24 PM »
Quote from: Black Diamond
Game over well and truly.. bye bye tiggers.. 9th or worse.

« Reply #87 on: April 11, 2014, 09:49:29 PM »
We are only 7 goals down I think we are a chance in the final quarter ;)

Offline brickiematt

« Reply #88 on: April 11, 2014, 10:06:55 PM »
We are only 7 goals down I think we are a chance in the final quarter ;)

Richmond supporters.......ever the optimists ;D

« Reply #89 on: April 17, 2014, 10:54:05 AM »
Dont forget your tips Swaggers. Big Game on Monday  GO CATS  :cheers:

« Reply #90 on: April 17, 2014, 02:22:35 PM »
There are some absolute screamer matches this weekend... Wont see any of it!

nbd73

« Reply #91 on: April 17, 2014, 03:03:35 PM »
There are some absolute screamer matches this weekend... Wont see any of it!
And miss tonite's "Blockbuster"?  For all our sakes for the future I hope it is abysmal and then the comp admin will see fit to deny Lions ANY premium time slots of any sort EVER again (well, unless they look like winning 3 in a row, and I have my house wagered against that event taking place before I am 6 foot under)
Be fair, Monday arvo will be worthy, GO CATS!!!

Offline Paul (SA)

« Reply #92 on: April 24, 2014, 02:09:13 PM »
Don't forget your tips tomorrow folks.....an earlier than usual start on Friday due to ANZAC Day.

Here is the up to date leaderboard.....good luck everyone!!

2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB

« Reply #93 on: April 24, 2014, 04:09:02 PM »
Wow....I'm equal first, I haven't really looked at the ladder

The cats not loosing one has helped my tips for sure.

« Reply #94 on: April 24, 2014, 05:14:31 PM »
Don't forget your tips tomorrow folks.....an earlier than usual start on Friday due to ANZAC Day.

Here is the up to date leaderboard.....good luck everyone!!

Ive creeped up to 4th after a slow start. See how we go this week  :cheers:

« Reply #95 on: April 28, 2014, 01:48:15 PM »
Who would be a footy tipper these days.!!!!

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #96 on: April 28, 2014, 01:56:48 PM »
Those that tipped 6 this wee are surely cheating??....  >:D
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #97 on: April 28, 2014, 02:18:55 PM »
Quote from: lino6
Those that tipped 6 this wee are surely cheating??....  >:D
One lady at work got all right...
and only 10 points off the margin.

Offline brickiematt

« Reply #98 on: April 28, 2014, 03:45:12 PM »
Who would be a footy tipper these days.!!!!

You're telling me!
I think I had the dubious honor of being the worst tipster this week........3 :'(
Nearly a full round behind JCAT, no chance now.
Think I'll just tank for the wooden spoon :D

Offline JCAT

« Reply #99 on: April 28, 2014, 06:23:25 PM »
Brickie I will be on the Gibb for a month, plenty of chance for you to pass me then if not before hand. It's a marathon not a sprint. I know I can put them in in advance but you miss all the form lines.
2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL