Author Topic: What's The Weather Like Where You Are?  (Read 60853 times)

Re: What's The Weather Like Where You Are?
« Reply #200 on: February 09, 2014, 08:33:48 AM »
Rain, rain, rain. Here are some pics of the bridge that leads to my place yesterday.

G'day muzza, wow you must have got some rain overnight mate.
We were down there yesterday til 11am and it was overcast.

« Reply #201 on: February 09, 2014, 08:40:47 AM »
Yeah got another 180 mm on Fri night and approx 600mm over the last week.
You guys in Tully have had more than us haven't you?

« Reply #202 on: February 09, 2014, 08:41:40 AM »
No wonder your grass is so green!

Work - Outback  SOLD

« Reply #203 on: February 09, 2014, 08:44:25 AM »
Yeah got another 180 mm on Fri night and approx 600mm over the last week.
You guys in Tully have had more than us haven't you?

The FIL says we've had almost a metre in the last 10 days.
 That's his reading mate, but I know we've had heaps. ;D

« Reply #204 on: February 09, 2014, 05:47:52 PM »
Hasn't rain here since early January, The Clarence Valley.
Ok, a few showers here and there, but nothing to get excited about.
Watched LandLine today, A Dry Debate
Hmmm, and I thought it was dry here, I had heard that west of the range farmers had been struggling, A bloke I know has completely de-stocked near Tamworth and have heard stories of other doing the same.
And the amount of cattle that are being agisted between Grafton & Lawrence is noticeable in the paddocks.
Paddocks that have barely any cattle on them are full.
The grass in our 2 acre paddock is dead, we hand feed our old boy(He is a 39 year old stock horse), haven't mowed since before Christmas.
Our thoughts are with all those on the land that are again struggling to stay on the land.

Offline Moggy

« Reply #205 on: February 09, 2014, 06:17:05 PM »
Been pi$$in down hear all day. My guess would be 200 mm +/-

Sent from my XT905 using Tapatalk

All men dream but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity; but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dream with open eyes to make it possible.
T.E. Lawrence

« Reply #206 on: February 09, 2014, 06:28:01 PM »
We had about 5 hrs of drizzle. My tanks are full and the new turf watered for a few days at least.  :cup:

« Reply #207 on: February 09, 2014, 06:48:27 PM »
Just received this, some hope

How did you guys go?
 Any rain mate?

« Reply #208 on: February 09, 2014, 06:50:48 PM »
Wow That is awesome. I think we might do the same over the next few days but 400 in 24 is a lot of water. Are you still on land or floating  ;D

G'day Steve.

Are you guys getting another cyclone over there?

Offline chookduck

« Reply #209 on: February 09, 2014, 06:51:57 PM »
Freakin' hot and very dry in ACT. 38 again today.  Humidity below 20%. Another week of plus 35 for the nation's capital coming up.  Only rains if I turn on the sprinkler.
1994 Landcruiser RV 80 and 2014 Ultimate Xplor, previously a Trak Shak Midway

« Reply #210 on: February 10, 2014, 05:37:01 AM »
Is there any rain on the horizon to help you guys out in Vic?

« Reply #211 on: February 10, 2014, 05:46:39 AM »
No significant rain in the long range forecast

Work - Outback  SOLD

« Reply #212 on: February 11, 2014, 05:02:04 PM »
45 degrees again today.
A couple of cool days (mid 30s) forecast, then another week of 40+...

G'day mate, any sign of rain down your way yet?

Offline Pog

• Insert personal text here...
« Reply #213 on: February 11, 2014, 08:43:06 PM »
G'day mate, any sign of rain down your way yet?

HAHAHA - We have a wise cracker!  ;D ;D

Rain, folk in SA and Vic haven't seen 'rain' in months.... I think I would have to go back to October to find a decent rainfall event for our area. Whilst the towns Weather Station says we had some rain in December and January, it actually missed the town, and really only landed on the weather station which is about 7 - 8kms away...

Yesterday, forecasts had predicted we could get 40 - 60mm on Thursday / Friday, but today that was revised down to 5 - 10mm, and by tomorrow, any chance of rain will most likely evaporated - literally.

We hit 40 today, and forecast is for 43 tomorrow, so if you like it hot and dry - this is the best place in the country!
2013 Toyota Prado Altitude & Challenge Outback Deluxe Offroad Camper Trailer.
MY PRADO BUILD

« Reply #214 on: February 11, 2014, 09:03:57 PM »
Looking at the BOM site and it shows rain down your way and into Vic.

Offline Diesel Power

« Reply #215 on: February 11, 2014, 09:11:09 PM »
We had 7 inches of rain on Sunday. Ive stopped telling my old man in Adelaide as gets annoyed with the amount of rain we get.
Angus.
Work - dedicated or medicated?

1999 HZJ105 GXL Auto Fully kitted. SOLD.
2008 VDJ200 GXL Auto.
2007 Custom built soft floor. SOLD.
2015 Kimberley Karavan Classic. SOLD.
2012 Kimberley Kamper Limited Edition.

« Reply #216 on: February 11, 2014, 09:14:22 PM »

It's a mirage :(

Work - Outback  SOLD

« Reply #217 on: February 11, 2014, 09:17:00 PM »

Pfft the ground is that parched, it will evaporate before it hits ;D

Offline Big Damo

• I work only for the holidays
« Reply #218 on: February 12, 2014, 10:09:03 PM »
Still hot.
Need some bloody rain, never thought I would wish for a cool change

XR6 and Lifestyle Extenda Elite

Offline smartyingreen

« Reply #219 on: February 12, 2014, 11:48:28 PM »
Still hot.
Need some bloody rain, never thought I would wish for a cool change

I'm with you on that Damo! The never thought bit. Oh yeah and the rain bit. Whoops nearly forgot, and the hot bit!

Sent from my GT-N8020 using Tapatalk

Smartyingreen - HZJ105 Land Cruiser + Cameron HD Off Road Unlimited Concept Camper.

« Reply #220 on: February 13, 2014, 06:30:24 AM »
According to the weather guys a low and trough will bring heavy rain to S.A and Vic on Friday.  :cup:

Let's hope so  ;D

« Reply #221 on: February 13, 2014, 06:43:34 AM »
That equates to isolated showers, be lucky if we get a couple of mm

Work - Outback  SOLD

« Reply #222 on: February 13, 2014, 04:55:10 PM »
Just watching the news. Rain rain and more rain for Vic and SA.  :cup:

« Reply #223 on: February 13, 2014, 04:58:32 PM »
Just watching the news. Rain rain and more rain for Vic and SA.  :cup:

Don't believe what you see, nothing today and it was supposed to rain...

Work - Outback  SOLD

« Reply #224 on: February 13, 2014, 05:12:43 PM »
Its as dry as a dead dingos donger  & very Smokey at present , no wind at all  :cheers: