Author Topic: Outdoor Recreation Party... Election 2013  (Read 20502 times)

Re: Outdoor Recreation Party... Election 2013
« Reply #50 on: August 07, 2013, 05:19:37 PM »
Yay its election time.

Its time to make some really great choices.

Firstly - Do I listen to all the ads every 3 minutes of how good they are and how bad the others are or do I turn the radio and telly off and drive a nail through my eye???

Mmmmmm not sure which is less painful yet????
pretty much what my housebound old man says... pooor prick only has the tele for entertainment. for the next 3 months its hell..

Offline rescue1

• D40 Navara [HIS] T31 X-Trail [HERS]
« Reply #51 on: August 07, 2013, 05:59:40 PM »
I would suggest those who are thinking of voting for the ORP take a look at the LDP (Liberal Democrats) as they are the party behind the ORP. They have some scary policies like no minimum wage....

« Reply #52 on: August 07, 2013, 06:00:38 PM »
Yep, Already fed up with the bullsh!t adds and crap.

Thankfully, whatever happens, comes Sept 8, the ads stop,.......... whether the bullsh!t does or not is highly unlikely.

« Reply #53 on: August 07, 2013, 09:02:24 PM »
Quote from: rescue1
They have some scary policies like no minimum wage....
it may suck, but it might be the only thing to save us.

Offline Garfish

• Mini Marlin
  • Have fun and enjoy
« Reply #54 on: August 08, 2013, 05:51:07 AM »
http://www.aec.gov.au/Parties_and_Representatives/party_registration/Registered_parties/

On reviewing this list, I'm torn between
australian sex party are their meetings orgies?
Australian fishing and lifestyle party
Shooters and fishing party
Smokers right party
Coke in the bubblers party
Or the pirate party.       

To hard me thinks.

« Reply #55 on: August 08, 2013, 09:43:57 AM »
na, this one for me... they have been around for decades....
http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/land-rights-for-gay-whales/

« Last Edit: August 08, 2013, 09:51:46 AM by Lost »

Offline stephwoodall

• 2015 Landcruiser 76, Customline Walkup Deluxe
« Reply #56 on: August 08, 2013, 11:26:37 AM »
Yep, Already fed up with the bullsh!t adds and crap.

Thankfully, whatever happens, comes Sept 8, the ads stop,.......... whether the bullsh!t does or not is highly unlikely.

Actually the good news is that the ads will stop on 5 September as there is a media black out (TV and radio) for all electoral advertising from midnight the Wednesday before polling day.

At least that is something to look forward to.  It doesn't stop all of the crap filling up your mailbox though.

Stephen

« Reply #57 on: August 08, 2013, 01:49:55 PM »
Actually the good news is that the ads will stop on 5 September

Woohoo, Cant wait.... fed up already.

It doesn't stop all of the crap filling up your mailbox though.

If they saved all the money on postage, I reckon they'd actually be able to do something worthwhile !!

Offline stephwoodall

• 2015 Landcruiser 76, Customline Walkup Deluxe
« Reply #58 on: August 08, 2013, 02:18:26 PM »

If they saved all the money on postage, I reckon they'd actually be able to do something worthwhile !!

Couldn't agree more!!!  >:D >:D >:D >:D

« Reply #59 on: August 08, 2013, 02:26:27 PM »
Woohoo, Cant wait.... fed up already.
we have to vote for such Mensa candidates as
Phuking moron...............

« Reply #60 on: August 11, 2013, 08:11:36 PM »

« Reply #61 on: August 11, 2013, 08:56:36 PM »

The problem with elections is that every one thinks, lets run for parliament.

We have enough idiots in parliament now stuffing things up ( both parties ). They promise everything then change their minds once they get in. They do it every election (both parties) and the scary thing is that people keep believing them. ( both parties ) ??? ???

« Reply #62 on: August 11, 2013, 08:57:28 PM »
Quote from: McGirr
We have enough idiots in parliament now stuffing things up ( both parties ). They promise everything then change their minds once they get in. They do it every election (both parties) and the scary thing is that people keep believing them. ( both parties ) ??? ???

:cup: Bingo.. I thought I was the only one that realized this...  :cup:

Offline Brumbypt

• Trailers, trailers, trailers, trailers..
« Reply #63 on: August 11, 2013, 09:06:37 PM »
:cup: Bingo.. I thought I was the only one that realized this...  :cup:

Cool, i was thinking for a while that i was the only one not running for parliament..

Nearly signed up..
1993 80 series landcruiser

« Reply #64 on: August 11, 2013, 09:09:22 PM »
Quote from: Brumbypt
Cool, i was thinking for a while that i was the only one not running for parliament..

Nearly signed up..
Im corrupt enough, can bullShit with the best of them, I love spending other peoples money and ending up with nothing... maybe I missed my calling.. :(

Offline Brumbypt

Outdoor Recreation Party... Election 2013
« Reply #65 on: August 11, 2013, 10:01:24 PM »
U still have a couple of days to enroll

Tapa talker

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #66 on: August 11, 2013, 10:02:29 PM »
na, this one for me... they have been around for decades....
http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/land-rights-for-gay-whales/

I agree with you Lost, I have seen the stories on the internet where whales have beached themselves...Now I know why... 8) 8) 8)

« Reply #67 on: August 12, 2013, 07:21:21 AM »
Did you read the fine print in their policies, these are the 'highlights'. Not very well thought out if you ask me.

• Repeal of marine parks declared since 1995
• Bag and size limits but no fishing licences
• No harassment of young drivers or "hoon" laws
• Allow dogs (under control) into National Parks
• Repeal of 'bikie gang' legislation
• Repeal of terrorism laws
• Voluntary voting
Hardly call that a list of highlights, more like popular statements for the lessor educated. Bit that I like is the Marine park thing, there is good evidence to say marine parks give an increase in fish stocks, Kiwi's lead the way in this, so much so that fishermen asked for more parks.
As for the caper of letting hoons back at it, that is stupidity for sure.

« Reply #68 on: August 12, 2013, 10:05:50 AM »
Quote from: DaveR
As for the caper of letting hoons back at it, that is stupidity for sure.
that one is to ensure he gets the bogan vote.

Offline Sawed-Off

« Reply #69 on: August 12, 2013, 09:17:54 PM »
If you want to vote for a single issue like outdoor recreation, a vote for Katter or the Shooters and Fishers Party would be a far better bet (Katter has a great deal more policies than that, fwiw). They already have people in parliaments and an established framework for governance. The LDP are a bunch of lightweight nobodies trying to be somebodies. A vote for them is a wasted vote as they simply won't get anyone up. By splitting the vote, you reduce any chance of being heard on outdoor policies.
Matt.

Rootin', Tootin', & Shootin'. It's the Cowboy Way.

'97 HZJ80R Land Cruiser Dual Cab
'05 Tambo "The Cooper" : Nights used - 2015: 13  2014: 34  2013: 36  2012: 31

Offline Brumbypt

Outdoor Recreation Party... Election 2013
« Reply #70 on: August 12, 2013, 09:27:34 PM »
Katter gives preference to labor, no thanks

Tapa talker

Offline Sawed-Off

« Reply #71 on: August 13, 2013, 07:08:52 AM »
Katter gives preference to labor, no thanks

http://www.couriermail.com.au/news/queensland/major-parties-court-bob-katter8217s-australian-party-for-preferences/story-fnihsrf2-1226695937914

KAP president Rob Katter last night confirmed the meeting with the LNP, but dismissed rumblings that a deal had been struck with Labor.
"I can give you an unequivocal no," he said. "That is scaremongering from some disgruntled ex-candidates or the LNP."
Matt.

Rootin', Tootin', & Shootin'. It's the Cowboy Way.

'97 HZJ80R Land Cruiser Dual Cab
'05 Tambo "The Cooper" : Nights used - 2015: 13  2014: 34  2013: 36  2012: 31

« Reply #72 on: August 13, 2013, 07:36:45 AM »
Yay its election time.

Its time to make some really great choices.

Firstly - Do I listen to all the ads every 3 minutes of how good they are and how bad the others are or do I turn the radio and telly off and drive a nail through my eye???

Mmmmmm not sure which is less painful yet????

Least the ads will stop in 4 weeks time. Unlike endless cooking, home renovating and talent shows dominating our Channels!

« Reply #73 on: August 13, 2013, 09:48:34 AM »
Quote from: achjimmy
Least the ads will stop in 4 weeks time. Unlike endless cooking, home renovating and talent shows dominating our Channels!
Im shocked people still watch TV these days.
I cant remember the last time I sat down at night to watch TV... I gave up on it years ago when reality TV took over.
Rather play the Xbox shooting people.

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #74 on: August 13, 2013, 10:04:27 AM »
Im shocked people still watch TV these days.
I cant remember the last time I sat down at night to watch TV... I gave up on it years ago when reality TV took over.
Rather play the Xbox shooting people.

I am with you there Lost, we have never owned or watched a tv.