Author Topic: Outdoor Recreation Party... Election 2013  (Read 22015 times)

Offline markpeh

Outdoor Recreation Party... Election 2013
« Reply #25 on: August 06, 2013, 05:30:30 PM »
I thought everybody was voting katter or  Palmer? Roothy now gives too many options...

Offline ivan

Re: Outdoor Recreation Party... Election 2013
« Reply #26 on: August 06, 2013, 06:33:41 PM »
My theory is to pick a smaller party eg outdoor rec party who will stand up to whichever of the 2 big parties that will win.I don't like either of the big 2,they both lie and both have criminals representing them eg  craig Thompson.The greens would have got a lot of their polices through if the shooters party didn't say "hang on a minute lets have a look a this first".Now don't come down all uncool and heavy on me this is my theory and it works for me.

Offline Ynot

• Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
« Reply #27 on: August 06, 2013, 07:32:40 PM »
Let me see now, if I was to get into this, and start something, I could call it the Aboriberals, or the Demodiginous, or maybe the Laboriginals.  No, I would keep it simple, The Desert Real Party....vote for me or get speared....might work...... 8) ;D 8)
Isn't it good I take politics so serious.

Vote 1 for Tjupurula!
How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

« Reply #28 on: August 06, 2013, 07:49:15 PM »
Did you read the fine print in their policies, these are the 'highlights'. Not very well thought out if you ask me.

• Repeal of marine parks declared since 1995
• Bag and size limits but no fishing licences
• No harassment of young drivers or "hoon" laws
• Allow dogs (under control) into National Parks
• Repeal of 'bikie gang' legislation
• Repeal of terrorism laws
• Voluntary voting

« Reply #29 on: August 06, 2013, 07:57:55 PM »
Theres 7 reasons right there NOT to vote for them..............

Makes you wonder what drugs they are on !!

Offline Andrew_C

« Reply #30 on: August 06, 2013, 08:02:55 PM »
Sounds to me like most of the policies above are state issues, not national, maybe hey need to have a think what they really want.

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #31 on: August 06, 2013, 08:04:00 PM »
Theres 7 reasons right there NOT to vote for them..............

Makes you wonder what drugs they are on !!

Hi Cruisindub
My daughter, Nakara, had a good answer for you.  All politicians lie, so these people are simply telling lies, they will do the opposite like all politicians.  I am proud of my daughter, good brains.

Offline Brumbypt

• Trailers, trailers, trailers, trailers..
« Reply #32 on: August 06, 2013, 08:39:39 PM »
Simon and Roothy are running for senate,

If you wanna keep the tracks open then swallow ya pride and vote for these ppl, its the best home we have, we need a voice in the door.

Stop bad mouthing ppl on our side of keeping the national parks and the tracks open to the public..

Tapa talker
1993 80 series landcruiser

« Reply #33 on: August 06, 2013, 08:40:58 PM »
Stop bad mouthing ppl on our side of keeping the national parks and the tracks open to the public..

Even if the cure is worse than the disease?

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #34 on: August 06, 2013, 08:43:05 PM »
Simon and Roothy are running for senate,

If you wanna keep the tracks open then swallow ya pride and vote for these ppl, its the best home we have, we need a voice in the door.

Tapa talker

Sorry Brumbypt, it was not bad mouthing, just a comment made in jest.

Offline Brumbypt

« Reply #35 on: August 06, 2013, 08:43:28 PM »
Well vote for the Christian party and stop the muslims taking over the country by making us give up on our freedom of CHOICE.

Tapa talker

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #36 on: August 06, 2013, 08:48:51 PM »
Well vote for the Christian party and stop the muslims taking over the country by making us give up on our freedom of CHOICE.

Tapa talker

Wow, in one post you covered religion and politics...this thread is getting dangerous, someone might add a certain type of CT soon, and all three no no's are covered.... 8) 8)

Offline Brumbypt

« Reply #37 on: August 06, 2013, 08:51:51 PM »
Wow, in one post you covered religion and politics...this thread is getting dangerous, someone might add a certain type of CT soon, and all three no no's are covered.... 8) 8)

What type of ct is that??

Tapa talker

« Reply #38 on: August 06, 2013, 08:54:33 PM »
What type of ct is that??

Generally Interesting Camper...

« Reply #39 on: August 06, 2013, 09:21:18 PM »
Quote from: D4D

we wanna keep tracks open, but to do that we have to give in on all these other bullShit things that nobody wants... but that's how it is now.

« Reply #40 on: August 07, 2013, 07:42:57 AM »
I always seem to live in safe seats so it doesn't rally matter what I do.

I have lost faith in the major parties, and IMHO the smaller ones do not have the resources or time to think through and generate comprehensive policies.

If I write Tjupurula's name as a candidate on the bottom of my voting form do you think it will count?  ;D

« Reply #41 on: August 07, 2013, 08:13:26 AM »

I have lost faith in the major parties, and IMHO the smaller ones do not have the resources or time to think through and generate comprehensive policies.

If I write Tjupurula's name as a candidate on the bottom of my voting form do you think it will count?  ;D

Smaller [fringe] parties will only ever have any power when there is a hung parliament. In all honesty I don't see that happening, The Budgie Smuggler will trounce The Milky Bar Kid this time, me thinks

Offline Malcolm Tugless

• Are we there yet ?
« Reply #42 on: August 07, 2013, 08:20:31 AM »

Whilst I enjoy watching those guys muck around with four wheel drives, I'm not so sure I'd entrust them to drive the economy. Its no more a cure than any of the other two pot screaming tin pot parties paraded out at every election.

I don't believe that marine parks legislation should be repealed. Nor do I agree with allowing dogs or hunting in national parks.
As for the bikie laws being repealed ... are they not by definition criminal organizations ?

Hey good on them for having a go ... you know, the old put up or shut up. A yin for ya yang so to speak.

The propped way to evaluate any situation is to view it objectively rather than subjectively. More often than not the common ground is found between the two extremes.

There's always these guys ... http://australianhempparty.com/

« Last Edit: August 07, 2013, 08:29:00 AM by Malcolm Tugless »

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #43 on: August 07, 2013, 08:34:48 AM »

Not a chance, I do not have enough hot air inside me, and don't understand so many things that go on.  I do reckon we could have the Speewa Grog Party though.

« Reply #44 on: August 07, 2013, 09:03:25 AM »
Didn't we have a drinkers party a few years ago?

Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk 2

Offline Davepatrol

• 4.2 Patrol with a lot of extras
« Reply #45 on: August 07, 2013, 09:06:53 AM »

[/quote]
I think there's enough dopes in parliament now.

« Reply #46 on: August 07, 2013, 09:15:43 AM »

I think there's enough dopes in parliament now.

LOL, got to agree with you there.

« Reply #47 on: August 07, 2013, 03:27:32 PM »
Theres always the 'Monster Raving Loony Party' !!

Yep, Its real.    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Official_Monster_Raving_Loony_Party

Their Policies are better than any roothy yobbo and his mate
http://www.loonyparty.com/about/policy-proposals/

time

« Reply #48 on: August 07, 2013, 03:50:41 PM »
Simon associating himself with Roothy (or Westy or whatever his name is this year) has only made me think the less of him, Simon that is. 

Any "one" issue party is doomed as far as I'm concerned.  Maybe they should have joined up with Katter or Palmer or resurrected Pauline or maybe the Democrats, heaven forbid maybe even joined the Greens and white anted them from the inside  >:D
« Last Edit: August 07, 2013, 03:52:15 PM by time »

« Reply #49 on: August 07, 2013, 05:01:41 PM »
Yay its election time.

Its time to make some really great choices.

Firstly - Do I listen to all the ads every 3 minutes of how good they are and how bad the others are or do I turn the radio and telly off and drive a nail through my eye???

Mmmmmm not sure which is less painful yet????