Author Topic: Newbees Gathering  (Read 52432 times)

Offline outback jack

Re: Newbees Gathering
« Reply #150 on: February 14, 2011, 08:48:14 PM »
wake me up when you get there zzzzzzz  :cheers:

jack

Offline jtraf

« Reply #151 on: February 14, 2011, 08:50:22 PM »
Now I know this may be a silly question but i have to ask it.

For some unknown reason our youngest son who is just about to turn two has a real issue with dogs..........

Just wanting to know how many of you guys and girls are bringing your four legged friends along?

James
James - 1994 Patrol GQ TD42T Auto dragging around our 2007 Trackabout Safari Camper

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #152 on: February 14, 2011, 09:17:20 PM »
wake me up when you get there zzzzzzz  :cheers:

jack

Wake you up - Ha,  you'll hear the side show start up and join in  _   I'll be the one swearing under my breath!!!!!
SWMBO made me do it (whatever it was I did)!
VW Amarok & 'Cooper' the Tambo.

Offline outback jack

« Reply #153 on: February 14, 2011, 09:22:21 PM »
g'day james

i am bringing my "four legged friend" along, a rough coat jack r (barney on the left playing with jack r puppy)

dogs "pretty much" have to be on lead at all times within parks "except as signed"

if your young fella is concerned with dogs i am sure all the myswag members will confine their dogs when necessary

looking forward to meeting you

jack

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #154 on: February 14, 2011, 10:05:35 PM »

For some unknown reason our youngest son who is just about to turn two has a real issue with dogs..........

Just wanting to know how many of you guys and girls are bringing your four legged friends along?

James

I'm tossing up as to bringing the real Ralphedward along (a 45kg German Stupid).  One thing he has done all his life is bring kids to him.  I have been training dogs all my life and have had many German Shepherds before but this Ralph is one out of the box.  If I bring him, and as the rules state, he will always be on a lead, he will convince your boy that dogs are just big (or little) fluffy toys.

If I do bring him your boy will be fearfull child number 20 who has succumbed to Ralph's charms.

Rule No1. is - never trust a dog totally, but always have total control over the dog!!!!

Offline wiseone

« Reply #155 on: February 15, 2011, 04:46:22 AM »
Any Alb/Wodonga area guys/gals heading up Fri arvo? Im hopeing to leave work lunch time pack up and headoff around 3-4ish depending on Misses's work commitments, can big rig convoy it down breaka breaka. lol

PM Sent

« Reply #156 on: February 15, 2011, 05:41:50 AM »
To any or all that do arrive late in the evering to set up .As always there will be extended to newbees the extened group help . This means we will sit in our chairs in a 1/2 circle around your CT  :cheers: in hand trying not to fall out of our chairs laughing  :o ::) :o ::) . We will help as much as possible , but ,,,,,,, See you soon

Offline Fivid

« Reply #157 on: February 15, 2011, 05:59:11 AM »

James

We will have our two with us, Shepherds about 4 months old.  Will make sure they are not a bother.  It could be good for your young guy to have some controlled contact with some dogs.  We have friends locally and their young guy has an issue with dogs also but slowly getting used to them with controlled visits...
http://www.trailtrack4x4.com/

Offline Fivid

« Reply #158 on: February 15, 2011, 06:01:05 AM »
Any Alb/Wodonga area guys/gals heading up Fri arvo? Im hopeing to leave work lunch time pack up and headoff around 3-4ish depending on Misses's work commitments, can big rig convoy it down breaka breaka. lol

Hoping to leave directly from work in Albury and get away somewhere between 4 and 4:30...
http://www.trailtrack4x4.com/

« Reply #159 on: February 15, 2011, 07:56:21 PM »
Change of plans Speewa  ;D Im am now trekking up on Friday arvo instead of Saturday  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: Gives me an extra day to charge the batteries and  sink a Bourbon or 40  ;D
Any good spots up their for a bit of fishing? Kids are keen, i will just kick back and enjoy the serenety :cheers: :cheers: Might bait em up if i can get my fat ass of the campchair  8)
Its on like Donkey Kong Old Son :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #160 on: February 15, 2011, 08:19:49 PM »
Black Diamond  there is a fishing spot not far from the site , bout 3 mins walk . Teaming with sucidal fish gaging to have cold steel in their gob . In fact they have been known if aproached they will bait a hook & eat it as you wonder up . Dreaming  :cheers: Dont bring hooks it only drives the fish silly  :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #161 on: February 15, 2011, 08:23:41 PM »
 ;D ;D ;D They sound like intelligent fish  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: Might smarten me up if i eat the Carnts  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #162 on: February 15, 2011, 08:25:01 PM »
We will have our two with us, Shepherds about 4 months old.  Will make sure they are not a bother.  It could be good for your young guy to have some controlled contact with some dogs.  We have friends locally and their young guy has an issue with dogs also but slowly getting used to them with controlled visits...

Can't wait to check those two young'ens

Offline outback jack

« Reply #163 on: February 15, 2011, 08:33:43 PM »
yep i'm all cranked up for a good weekend, ute/camper ready. just gotta add the tucker and grog thursday night  :cheers:

jack

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #164 on: February 15, 2011, 09:01:49 PM »
[quote author=

Seeing as you'll be asleep when I get there just leave your esky outside your door and all will be sweet!!!!!!!!! :cheers:

Offline outback jack

« Reply #165 on: February 15, 2011, 09:05:04 PM »
yeah mate, the way i'm feeling at the moment the esky will be empty when you arrive  :cheers:

« Reply #166 on: February 15, 2011, 09:06:17 PM »

Dreaming  ;D

Offline outback jack

« Reply #167 on: February 15, 2011, 09:09:20 PM »
speewa, my doctor told me "never go to bed thirsty"

i haven't let him down yet  :cheers:

Offline tambodaryl

« Reply #168 on: February 15, 2011, 09:13:51 PM »
speewa,  is there any place to paddle a kayak close by, not into too much walking with kayak and young one.

« Reply #169 on: February 16, 2011, 05:01:02 AM »
There is a black water hole that could be used for a kayak but this is a dry camp . Waranga Basin would be the closest body of water about 14/15 km away . Bring his bike instead  :cheers:

« Reply #170 on: February 16, 2011, 07:45:32 PM »
Noon tomorrow  Thunderbird Speewa is go  !  Can in hand at Whroo at the camp fire by early arvo be there . :cheers: My Engles are running  :cheers:

Offline sschmez

• sschmez's "Huts" photos on flickr
« Reply #171 on: February 16, 2011, 07:49:58 PM »
Well I'm sorry I can't make this one... looking forward to the next.

Hope you all have a great time, good company and good  :cheers:

Travel safe

Stevo & the rest of the Schmezzzs

Offline outback jack

« Reply #172 on: February 16, 2011, 08:40:29 PM »
the weather should be reasonable

http://www.weatherzone.com.au/vic/northern-country/whroo

Offline jtraf

« Reply #173 on: February 16, 2011, 10:52:06 PM »
Well all going to plan we will be making our way out there Friday afternoon.......have to work till 2pm but should be there in time to setup with a little light left.......the family is looking forward to another camper trailer trip.........I will have the wife and three boys 7, 5 and 1.95.... ;D

See you all out there.....
James - 1994 Patrol GQ TD42T Auto dragging around our 2007 Trackabout Safari Camper

« Reply #174 on: February 17, 2011, 02:54:12 AM »
Dont forget to bring some fire wood otherwise we will have to sit around & look at each other  ;D.
Weather looks good , not to hot with reduced dust which will be a good thing . Will sit ch 18 uhf Fri/ Sat arvo .  Travel Safe