Love a good ebay wind up, this one is a cracker. I remeber a bloke a few years ago sold a bunky only tinny that was full of reproducing empty stubbies, he would post a new photo each day to prove it.
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/engel-fridge-freezer-Car-Fridge-Camping-Fishing-Boozing-/200590736296?pt=AU_Sport_Camping_Hiking_Food_Storage&hash=item2eb423bba8
That is a well written ad, Love it
LOLLOLLOL
The man has style ............and a sense of humour :cheers:
haha classic. :laugh:
GOLD :cup:
Great ad and great sense of humour :cup:
i'm the high bidder....
Ripper, Even the way he answers the question that has been asked. This blokes a hoot.
Honesty is rare in todays climate, great add and at least one knows what they are buying.
makes me want to go out to the shed and take the protective cover off the Waeco... I mean I don't put a sheila cover on my fridge!
Quote from: Ynot on March 26, 2011, 08:21:31 PM
makes me want to go out to the shed and take the protective cover off the Waeco... I mean I don't put a sheila cover on my fridge!
it's a waeco, it's a sheila fridge anyway.... :D
Quote from: theflyingbadger on March 26, 2011, 08:33:45 PM
it's a waeco, it's a sheila fridge anyway.... :D
it keeps the chardonay quite cold thanks... :cheers:
I reckon that's Speewa !! Got a new Ebay nom de plume !! ;D :cup:
Quote from: Mandrake on March 26, 2011, 09:01:13 PM
I reckon that's Speewa !! Got a new Ebay nom de plume !! ;D :cup:
Definately fits his description :cheers:
What a cracka. i wonder how intoxicated he was when he wrote that ad :cheers: :cheers:
If this guy isn't in advertising he should be !! Makes you want to buy it just to meet him !!
good add but I think it's been pulled before the finish time,
maybee it was the Sydney mardigra comment??
Still there it's up to $202
LOL. What a talented funny man.. ;D
loved it, might get him to write the add for my garage sale in a few weeks :cup:
Another classic ad.
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/160839746380?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1438.l2649 (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/160839746380?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1438.l2649)
Ebay hold competitions and give $5000 to the most creative/funniest ads.
I remember seeing a bloke advertise his ex wifes wedding dress (he modeled in it for the pics) and gave a yarn that was about 3 pages long of the funniest crap I ever read. And at the very bottom in the posted messages it was mentioned about the competition and prize money Ebay hold every month? I think it was...
Quote from: UR-50-LO on July 10, 2012, 10:50:06 AM
Ebay hold competitions and give $5000 to the most creative/funniest ads.
I remember seeing a bloke advertise his ex wifes wedding dress (he modeled in it for the pics) and gave a yarn that was about 3 pages long of the funniest crap I ever read. And at the very bottom in the posted messages it was mentioned about the competition and prize money Ebay hold every month? I think it was...
this one? http://www.snopes.com/love/revenge/weddress.asp (http://www.snopes.com/love/revenge/weddress.asp)
That was the one...
The mini bike ad is a literary masterpiece. He has captured my childhood.
Another from Ebay - Toyota Celica
Have a read and check out the questions and answers at the bottom :D :D :D
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=290726940652&clk_rvr_id=353207231526 (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=290726940652&clk_rvr_id=353207231526)
Bloody hell that is hilarious that Celica Ad..... :cup:
Just had to wipe the tears and get up from ROTFL.
Every line just got funnier...... the Cherry Ripe & Kitkat.. funny stuff :cheers: