Author Topic: Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!  (Read 161101 times)

Offline JU5T1N

Re: Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!
« Reply #475 on: January 02, 2013, 10:31:36 PM »
boring really...obviously my name but years ago it wasn't available on another site so haven't had same problem since

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)

Offline PeaBrainPete

« Reply #476 on: January 03, 2013, 06:52:16 AM »
P
Oooh! Goldfish!

Offline PeaBrainPete

« Reply #477 on: January 03, 2013, 06:58:48 AM »
Oops - accidentally sent a P. Anyway, I was very small at school and was given the nickname 'Petite Pois' - small pea. Any hey ho, kept growing, and growing, and growing… except for the bit between the ears, therefore not wanting to give a false impression... Regards - Pete
Oooh! Goldfish!

nbd73

« Reply #478 on: January 03, 2013, 07:02:14 AM »
PBP, you can modify the original post as an option instead of adding a new one. Particularly useful when you re read and discover "if" instead of "of" etc etc.

champin

« Reply #479 on: January 03, 2013, 07:23:41 AM »
Just Champin at the bit to get out there.

Offline firecracker

« Reply #480 on: January 03, 2013, 07:33:18 AM »
Our hounds kennel name, Amy changed it to one she liked, but i like it. :D
D3 HSE, Compomotive18"275x65 Cooper ATs, Sumpguard, GVNP.rods, Prospeed tree sliders, Brembo 4pot
Out laning/camping when i can.(ongoing trailer build)

Offline Clouty

« Reply #481 on: January 03, 2013, 08:07:34 AM »
This one's a no brainer..
Surname is Clout and all my mates call me Clouty...
 :D :cheers:

Offline BlueTME

« Reply #482 on: January 03, 2013, 10:50:16 AM »
My other toy is a JDM spec EVO 6 TME (Tommi Makinen Edition) that's blue which is pretty rare or was, hence BlueTME

99 LC 4.5 petrol hopefully pulling a skamper kamper soon

Offline JU5T1N

« Reply #483 on: January 03, 2013, 07:55:07 PM »
My other toy is a JDM spec EVO 6 TME (Tommi Makinen Edition) that's blue which is pretty rare or was, hence BlueTME

boy I miss that track in the 1st 2 shots & was so nice and handy for me to get to....3rd obviously a different event could be elsewhere

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)

Offline BlueTME

« Reply #484 on: January 04, 2013, 12:06:13 PM »
3rd pic is turn 2 at eastern creek, I miss Oran park as well, in the 2 years before they stole it from us I did every super sprint, open practice and trackday going. My favorite couple of laps there were with Dean Evens (Tarmac magazine) driving my car with me riding shoot gun (the man can drive). But I'll never forget the feeling of coming up out of ice coffee and going blind over the top flat to the boards in 4th and hoping you were on target for the ripple strip over the top. The new north circuit at Sydney Motorsport park has hints of the fun of OP.  8)
« Last Edit: January 04, 2013, 08:57:47 PM by BlueTME »
99 LC 4.5 petrol hopefully pulling a skamper kamper soon

Offline rambo71

« Reply #485 on: January 04, 2013, 05:08:50 PM »
I used to race a greyhound about 10 years ago called John Rambo so every forum or name Rambo is the name I use and trust me I'am no Rambo ????????

Offline Chicky Babe

« Reply #486 on: January 04, 2013, 06:55:24 PM »
This guy I met kept calling me "The" Chicky Babe, it kinda stuck, then all his friends starting calling me "Chicky Babe", then all my friends started doing it, then their kids started and it has stuck 12 years on!!  I love it!!

Thought it was kinda cute then I learnt he did it cause he couldn't remember my name in the beginning (yes he was blonde).  It's hilarious now but wouldnt have thought so at the time had I known LOL!! 

Turns out he gives everyone nicknames cause he is a shocker remembering peoples names.  :cheers: 

Offline Metters

« Reply #487 on: January 04, 2013, 09:09:42 PM »

I am currently restoring one of these so what else could I call myself?

Offline firecracker

« Reply #488 on: January 05, 2013, 03:02:36 AM »
So, Metters did you know 14months ago you were going to restore the CANBERRA, or have you been on with it 14months, if so how good is it looking now. :cheers:
D3 HSE, Compomotive18"275x65 Cooper ATs, Sumpguard, GVNP.rods, Prospeed tree sliders, Brembo 4pot
Out laning/camping when i can.(ongoing trailer build)

Offline ruskie

« Reply #489 on: January 05, 2013, 05:36:29 AM »
I got mine at one of my first proper jobs and is because of my last name and have used it for forum logins ever since.

Offline dungee

« Reply #490 on: January 05, 2013, 08:06:05 AM »
Was a commercial fisherman, came home one day from work a bit extra smelly and my 4 yo offspring said "you're all dungee daddy", I think he meant to say smelly but it stuck and he called me dungee dad for years.
Chris

Nothing to see here - move on.

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #491 on: March 03, 2013, 06:02:27 PM »
Lino is one of many nicknames I had at high school (shortened last name). 6 is the number I had when I was still playing footy.
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline Taz64

• Just because you can, doesn't mean you should
« Reply #492 on: March 03, 2013, 06:14:43 PM »
Taz is a nickname given to me many years ago at training sessions, has something to do with my temper ??? ??? ???

Taz   

2007 Toyota Hilux SR5 Turbo Diesel
Freetime semi-off road camper trailer

Offline Kydar

• Australia, Love it or Leave it.
« Reply #493 on: March 03, 2013, 07:07:22 PM »
Kydar:
Darren and Kylie easy one really.
Could have gone Darky but Im a white falla.... :cheers:
2014 Nissan Patrol with mods
2012 Lifestyle Walkthru.

« Reply #494 on: March 03, 2013, 07:08:58 PM »
MarkGU

name and 4wd  :cup:

Offline GanG

• NEDSA
« Reply #495 on: March 03, 2013, 07:14:37 PM »
Same name I use on most internet stuff..........started years ago on a chat site, Wife and I used to be admins in a chat room, just to keep the recalcitrants guessing, I am Greg, She is Gail and we shared a login.......GanG :)

These days she rarely does much interaction stuff on the net, but I used the nick for so long its sorta stuck.

The other version I gave my kids when they asked was, that since I have been involved in Martial arts for most of my adult life........if I ever got in a fight that they would get hit so hard and so fast they would reckon there was a gang of me  LOL.....BTW I have never been in a fight since primary school outside of a tournament, so I have never been proven wrong nor am I likely to at my age :)
Light travels faster than sound............that's why some folks may appear bright until they speak

Offline campgirls

• We are two 'mature' (not OLD!) CAMP girls, get it?
« Reply #496 on: March 03, 2013, 07:30:09 PM »
My wife (not legal yet but we've been 'married' since 2009! The law needs changing- OK, off soap box now!) and I picked 'campgirls' when we first joined MySwag, for obvious reasons! We use it for things we're members of where we might both be posting. For all other things when it's just me (Christine) I use chrislovespugs. I'm sure that's for pretty obvious reasons too! :-)

~*~ Christine & Tanya~*~
2 x girls, 2 x pugs, 1 x Oztrail Camper 9, 1 x 2005 Subaru Forester and a couple of bottles of Johnnie Walker!

Offline Ynot

• Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
« Reply #497 on: March 03, 2013, 07:30:16 PM »
Ynot - Tony backwards!

Sent from my Vox using Tapatalk 2

How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #498 on: March 03, 2013, 09:55:28 PM »
Nay shortened from Renee but always spelt it that way and DMAX for my ute pretty boring one but easy to remember.

Offline Nug613

« Reply #499 on: March 04, 2013, 03:10:57 AM »
Mine is my number plate. Nug613. Which spells nuggy. Nugget was my nickname in school and it got shortened to nuggy by the end of school.