New comer in brisbane

Started by jmsaintpierre, August 31, 2016, 08:19:43 PM

jmsaintpierre

My name is Jean Saint Pierre ( not pronounce Jean like a female name, but Jean like a Jean Claude van dam ( though not a great reference if you ask me...😀)and live in Brisbane.
Been reading this forum on and off for a few months now as getting into the camping side of life.
Great forum,by the way and heaps of topics not just related to off road.
Always been a tent camper but simply had enough of packing everything on the roof racks, so starting to look around at which campers would,suit me and reading this forum.
I still have a few questions to ask without any sales bulls....t which I will post on the general page.
See you soon..

plusnq

G'day Jean and welcome to the forum.

jmsaintpierre

Thanks mate...
This is definitely camping country.
Was born here bur moved to France when was a toddler and returned in 2001. There is absolutely no comparison between camping here and Europe.
It s funny, but though the European love to tow a carvan or camp, camper trailers are non existent over there.

Welcome to myswag.  Good luck in your search for a tent alternative.  Lots of options.

G'day and welcome
Good luck with the campertrailer search mate.

Welcome to the forum Jean nice to have your company  :cheers:

jmsaintpierre

Thanks guys.
I be already narrowed my search down..
Will post my findings and reason in the general discussion

Welcome to MySwag, enjoy your stay