Welcome to MySwag.org - Australia's #1 Off-road Camper Trailer Forum.

Soon to Own our First Camper Trailer

Started by Smithy Patriot, July 26, 2016, 11:03:29 AM

Smithy Patriot

We are a family of 5 who are seasoned tent campers, and about to take delivery of a brand new Patriot X1 Limited Edition, which will be our first experience with a camper trailer (never even used one before).

Based in Port Macquarie for the last 2 years after moving from Tassie, we haven't had much opportunity to get out and explore yet, but the new Patriot will definitely change that, and we are planning on hitting the Simpson Desert in April next year as the first big test for the new camper, but will do lots of small weekenders between picking it up and then.  Looking forward to being part of this forum and taking some good advice on places to see and things to do with the camper and around the place.
Smithy
Proud owner of a 2016 Patriot X1 Limited Edition, towed by a well set up 120 series Prado D4D

woolgoolgaoffroad

congrats and cant wait to see the pics...oh and welcome to the forum too
Kev

http://woolgoolgaoffroad.blogspot.com.au
Landcruiser + Ultra Breakaway

Gday and welcome guys.
Congrats on the new camper :cup:

CokeBottle

Lobster

Welcome Smithy,
Well done with your new CT.
Will change the way you camp for the better.

Matt Stearn

My first time on the forum too!  Not sure of the protocols.  Hope I'm not jumping in where I shouldn't.

Just put a deposit on an ex Demo Camel Camper Beachcomber Elite SE!! Delivery this weekend! Stressful but Don Fitzpatrick in Sydney has been excellent.  Anybody got any feedback on dealings with Camel?

FJCruzin

Welcome to you both, lots of great ideas in here.

Congrats on the new campers and don't forget to post some pics  ;D
Live for the moment.

Tug: 2012 Range Rover Sport 3.0 TDV6
CT : 2016 Jayco Swan OB

Sixpack

welcome to Myswag, look forward to those pics. 

JnR_NaT

Quote from: Smithy Patriot on July 26, 2016, 11:03:29 AM

We are a family of 5 who are seasoned tent campers, and about to take delivery of a brand new Patriot X1 Limited Edition, which will be our first experience with a camper trailer (never even used one before).

Based in Port Macquarie for the last 2 years after moving from Tassie, we haven't had much opportunity to get out and explore yet, but the new Patriot will definitely change that, and we are planning on hitting the Simpson Desert in April next year as the first big test for the new camper, but will do lots of small weekenders between picking it up and then.  Looking forward to being part of this forum and taking some good advice on places to see and things to do with the camper and around the place.
Welcome,

We just picked up our X1 last Friday. We couldn't be more happier at the moment, and can not wait to get away with it this coming weekend.

Are you also a member of the new Patriot Forum?

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Smithy Patriot

Smithy
Proud owner of a 2016 Patriot X1 Limited Edition, towed by a well set up 120 series Prado D4D

Gissmo

Looks good especially the different wheels

Top stuff mate, looks great :cup:
Thanks for the pics.