Author Topic: Latest pic of your vehicle......  (Read 107323 times)

Re: Latest pic of your vehicle......
« Reply #325 on: August 13, 2016, 01:48:49 PM »
Taken yesterday when we arrived at our place out in the Lockyer Valley towing the (new for us) 2004 Jayco we bought.

I WAS GOING TO PUT THE JAYCO IN THE SHED UNTIL I RAN A TAPE MEASURE OVER IT.

YEAH, YEAH, MY WIFE BOUGHT A JEEP AND HAS THE NUMBER PLATES TO PROVE IT.

Found a way to get the van and the Jeep to Fraser for ya Kev .. If it works for snow it would work for sand, right !!.  ;D

Offline gv 2003

« Reply #326 on: August 13, 2016, 04:55:07 PM »
Not mine found on FB

Offline BrindleHounds

Latest pic of your vehicle......
« Reply #327 on: August 14, 2016, 10:51:13 AM »

Last time the wheels were muddy was at Sundown NP 3-4 months ago.

Last time it was on the beach catching some rays was Moreton Is over NY.

Heading bush again this coming weekend again, finally.

« Last Edit: August 14, 2016, 11:01:33 AM by BrindleHounds »

Online nab

« Reply #328 on: August 15, 2016, 10:28:18 PM »
I WAS GOING TO PUT THE JAYCO IN THE SHED UNTIL I RAN A TAPE MEASURE OVER IT.

Will letting the tyres down get you the clearance? That would just squeeze my Patrol in the garage when I used to go away for work.

« Reply #329 on: August 16, 2016, 04:03:45 AM »
Nah, it was still too tall.

Never mind, found a nice spot in the yard and set it up there.
Being outside, i'm gunna set up a fire pit for this Saturday night.

The timing of the purchase has been good, we'll spent 4 week-ends in a row sleeping in it.

Much nicer and cleaner than the Hilton Hotel in Esk we use to bunk in. (cheapest accom we could find)
I hope Typhoid Mary that runs it does miss us too much.
« Last Edit: August 16, 2016, 01:55:18 PM by Jeepers Creepers »

Offline Squalo

• "Two Wheels Good"
« Reply #330 on: August 16, 2016, 01:28:26 PM »
Latest pic of mine - the GQ. Taken Saturday at the Patrol4x4.com Show and Shine - and I won best GQ! There wasn't much competition, I actually preferred the only other GQ that was there :)

The GU next to mine won Roughest Rig :D

2007 Jimboomba Maddison Staircase
1995 GQ DX Patrol TD42

« Reply #331 on: August 16, 2016, 01:48:26 PM »
Taken this morning, shiny new rear bar fitted with a slight mod. I think she has a nice rear :laugh:

Offline McTavish

« Reply #332 on: August 16, 2016, 08:17:51 PM »
D4D - Is that towbar exceptionally thin at the end?  Or a little bit of photoshop magic?
Vacation Camper & McTavish surfboard - what more does a guy need??

« Reply #333 on: August 25, 2016, 05:40:13 AM »
I can't wait, to see this........

OUR 64 FLEETWOOD.

TOWING THE JAYCO.

I reckon it'll do about 2mpg down the highway and about 1 mpg around town.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2016, 06:46:40 AM by Jeepers Creepers »

« Reply #334 on: August 25, 2016, 05:47:39 AM »
I'm sure those cars have the fuel consumption measured by saying GPM

Offline JungleJohn

• Beware the barrenness of a busy life.
« Reply #335 on: August 25, 2016, 07:04:31 AM »
Went through the local carwash in Newman
100 Series Sahara, all the ARB gear.
Supreme 1660 Territory Executive Caravan

Offline BrindleHounds

« Reply #336 on: August 25, 2016, 08:05:11 PM »

Sunshine Coast hinterland dirty weekend last weekend.

« Reply #337 on: August 26, 2016, 03:55:22 AM »
Hey BH,

Whereabouts on the coast is that track? Its a ripper.

Offline BrindleHounds

« Reply #338 on: August 26, 2016, 03:35:27 PM »
Hey BH,

Whereabouts on the coast is that track? Its a ripper.

Imbil state forest. There are some great little tracks. Even the one that took us 2.5 hours to climb 200m only to realise it was a dead end. Lol

« Reply #339 on: August 27, 2016, 12:28:38 PM »
Imbil state forest. There are some great little tracks. Even the one that took us 2.5 hours to climb 200m only to realise it was a dead end.

Open access?

What was wrong with that particular track - wet / steep / rocky?

Offline BrindleHounds

« Reply #340 on: August 27, 2016, 03:17:26 PM »
Open access?

What was wrong with that particular track - wet / steep / rocky?

It is open access yea.

It was step, well rutted and washed out. Even the GU needed the winch. Good fun in the end though.

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #341 on: August 27, 2016, 06:38:30 PM »
Tucked away for the night.
Cheers, Mike.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

96 80 Series. Lots of mods, not enough wheeling. - Gone but not forgotten.
Gulf King Warrior soft floor camper & 19ft Jayco Van

« Reply #342 on: August 27, 2016, 07:39:49 PM »
Tucked away for the night.
Cheers, Mike.

That's lovely Mike... :cup: :cup:

« Reply #343 on: August 28, 2016, 07:31:45 AM »
Hey Jeepers, Here are two must have accessories for the Caddy.. ;D ;D

« Reply #344 on: August 28, 2016, 07:46:53 AM »
D4D - Is that towbar exceptionally thin at the end?  Or a little bit of photoshop magic?

It's a normal towhitch, what you're looking at is a bracket the bike carrier slots into to stop it from spinning around.

The following users thanked this post: McTavish

Offline Big Damo

• I work only for the holidays
« Reply #345 on: September 16, 2016, 09:52:37 PM »
Picked this one up yesterday

7 months in waiting but now happy as a pig in Shite

Now for the 4 inch lift some white 16inch sunnies and mud tyres

XR6 and Lifestyle Extenda Elite

Offline Throbbinhood

« Reply #346 on: September 19, 2016, 12:51:10 PM »
Couple of poser pictures after a long day playing in the mud.

I thought better of this one. Had the winch but really didn't want to run my own rope through the slop, and with no other cars and being the end of the day, I think it was probably a good move haha.

Offline Heavensent

« Reply #347 on: September 19, 2016, 10:24:04 PM »
The Toy towing The Daily.......

Sent from my SM-N920I using Tapatalk

Offline fergy

« Reply #348 on: September 19, 2016, 10:43:02 PM »
1996 Suzuki Sierra    2008 jayco hawk now gone 1978 millard pop top
Iveco daily 4x4
WR450F

Offline GUEY

« Reply #349 on: September 20, 2016, 03:48:02 PM »
Latest pic of mine - the GQ. Taken Saturday at the Patrol4x4.com Show and Shine - and I won best GQ! There wasn't much competition, I actually preferred the only other GQ that was there :)

The GU next to mine won Roughest Rig :D

I've got that identical picture somewhere  ;D
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback