Author Topic: Latest pic of your vehicle......  (Read 107299 times)

Offline komaterpillar

Re: Latest pic of your vehicle......
« Reply #150 on: December 10, 2015, 06:48:51 PM »
ALL THE GEAR, NO IDEA  ;D

The British Tug

The Chinese Trailer

« Reply #151 on: December 10, 2015, 06:56:54 PM »

The following users thanked this post: komaterpillar

Offline PenUltimate Destinations

• PenUltimate Destinations
« Reply #152 on: December 10, 2015, 08:28:20 PM »
Took a couple today on Flinders Beach - Tan Stan blends in nicely with the sand!

Dave Youl

2015 Ultimate Xterra
2006 Lexus LX470
Our blog - http://youl.id.au

Offline Spud7017

These are a few of my favourite things.....😉
VW Amarok Highline
BRS Offroad Hybrid Van
Elsie the English Staffy
KTM 1190R Adventure
The following users thanked this post: komaterpillar

« Reply #154 on: December 11, 2015, 09:00:49 AM »
Finally all the metal repairs are finished, stripped back to bare metal for the second time, 2K epoxy on ready for high fill.

Still a few hours left to go before it drives again  ;D

« Reply #155 on: December 11, 2015, 10:03:47 AM »
Sooo Im guessing its going to be sitting under the Chrissy tree with a big bow on top >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 2016 .. Will be a very nice garage aquirement too by the way .

« Reply #156 on: December 11, 2015, 10:46:08 AM »
Oh for a lotto win..... Here Shane, blank cheque. Find me a HT Monaro

« Reply #157 on: December 11, 2015, 11:17:08 AM »
Sooo Im guessing its going to be sitting under the Chrissy tree with a big bow on top >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 2016 .. Will be a very nice garage aquirement too by the way .

Hope so Ed.
Oh for a lotto win..... Here Shane, blank cheque. Find me a HT Monaro

How about a HG 350 GTS? Found one last week, along with an A9X and LJ 2 door. ;D
Mate of mine is negotiating with the owner for the A9X.

« Reply #158 on: December 11, 2015, 11:39:43 AM »
Quote from: Footy Shorts Shane
How about a HG 350 GTS? Found one last week, along with an A9X and LJ 2 door. ;D
Mate of mine is negotiating with the owner for the A9X.

I'd go the A9X if it was mint and genuine..  HT was my fav of the HK/HT/HG Monaros.

« Reply #159 on: December 11, 2015, 12:07:12 PM »
The last genuine LJ Torana XU-1 that sold around here [ a few years back ] that I knew of, fetched the owner a neat $126.000.
An old mate had a genuine A9X, signed by Brocky, then  it got stolen and then accidently found  by the president of the A9X owners club and recovered by the police from  a Holden dealership  in Sydney  about 18 months later .. [ As far as we know its the only one ever to be recovered almost totaly  intact ] bar for restamped engine numbers and the chassis numbers and I.D. plates being swapped ... The theives even had the  few blemishes in the paint / bodywork professionaly redone ..
« Last Edit: December 11, 2015, 12:10:04 PM by edz »

« Reply #160 on: December 11, 2015, 12:25:21 PM »
I'd go the A9X if it was mint and genuine..  And had a lazy $150k that I couldn't find anything better to do with........

Fixed that post for ya.  :D

« Reply #161 on: December 11, 2015, 12:48:52 PM »

« Reply #162 on: December 12, 2015, 01:03:48 PM »

Just took this a couple weeks ago but I can not remember where.
Weird that ya cant see the 4 months accumulation of dirt that is coated all over it.
« Last Edit: December 12, 2015, 01:05:38 PM by Bill »
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline Champin

« Reply #163 on: December 12, 2015, 01:56:21 PM »
Haunted stream track. Shoulda checked first

« Reply #164 on: December 12, 2015, 03:06:35 PM »
I'd go the A9X if it was mint and genuine..  HT was my fav of the HK/HT/HG Monaros.

Hmmm A9x.. Watch this space

« Reply #165 on: December 12, 2015, 04:30:05 PM »
Finally all the metal repairs are finished, stripped back to bare metal for the second time, 2K epoxy on ready for high fill.

Still a few hours left to go before it drives again  ;D

Noice!

I'm getting all excited for early in the new year.  Best mates old man is about to drag out from the deepest darkest corner of his shed.  A rust free, original paint, unchopped 34 Ford 5 window, that hasn't seen light since about 1969! He rodded it in about 68 with a Galaxie driveline (Y block) and HK drum front end.  Apparently it wouldn't turn or stop for some reason...

Sitting on the hoist ready for the body is a nice Deuce Customs chassis with Rodtech powersteering front end, 4 link rear and a stockish 351W and AOD 4 speed.  Body still needs the timber removed and steeled out and a ton of other stuff.  He want's a full respray in black and we want to leave the 80 year old patina.

« Reply #166 on: December 12, 2015, 06:17:01 PM »
Haunted stream track. Shoulda checked first
And where would the fun be in that  :cup:

Offline Gravity

« Reply #167 on: December 12, 2015, 06:21:45 PM »
 ???
« Last Edit: December 13, 2015, 10:02:40 PM by Gravity »
My '17 LC200VX BP-51's 2"Lift
My '17 Starcraft 22.68-OB

« Reply #168 on: December 12, 2015, 06:28:45 PM »
Hmmm A9x.. Watch this space

In 1982, I walked around a 4 door A9X (red ) with 25,000K's and immaculate , but didn't like the $11,000 price tag..... ??? ???

Offline Champin

« Reply #169 on: December 12, 2015, 06:34:54 PM »
What is it Gravity? Looks like a cross between a Triumph and a Vette.

Offline Champin

« Reply #170 on: December 12, 2015, 06:37:05 PM »
Just looked deeper. Is that a prancing horse?

« Reply #171 on: December 12, 2015, 07:11:17 PM »

Offline PenUltimate Destinations

• PenUltimate Destinations
« Reply #172 on: December 12, 2015, 07:17:32 PM »
Nice Gravity... A Fiat Dino! Not quite a 246, but part of the family!

Dave Youl

2015 Ultimate Xterra
2006 Lexus LX470
Our blog - http://youl.id.au

« Reply #173 on: December 12, 2015, 08:46:14 PM »
Quote from: gronk
In 1982, I walked around a 4 door A9X (red ) with 25,000K's and immaculate , but didn't like the $11,000 price tag..... ??? ???
I think we've all been there at some stage.... :( about the same time (82ish) we paddock bashed a couple of monaros at a mates farm :(

Offline Gravity

« Reply #174 on: December 13, 2015, 08:16:38 AM »
Nice Gravity... A Fiat Dino! Not quite a 246, but part of the family!

Well spotted your right, not a 246 but a '67 206 GT… :cheers:

My '17 LC200VX BP-51's 2"Lift
My '17 Starcraft 22.68-OB