G'Day guys

Started by markgoescamping, April 20, 2015, 05:45:29 PM

markgoescamping

Hi guys. My name is Mark.
I am slowly building a camper trailer. Started with a 7x4 high side heavy duty trailer, built a bed/lounge in it, put on a hard top, and wired it all up.
Aftter some stuffing about, I scored a second hand canvas tent, cut out the bottom of it, and turned it into my trailer tent.
Its going well, but as always, there is heaps more to do.
Building a better top for it this week.
Love reading everyones build posts. The pics are awesome for getting ideas

My best mate on my tuckerbox

speedhump

Hi Mark,
welcome to My Swag & goodl uck with the build. There are lots of good ideas & plenty of inspiration on here.
Speedhump,
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

firecracker

Good on yah Mark, thanks for the piccies, they help a lot. Love yer best mate. :cheers:
D3 HSE, Compomotive18"275x65 Cooper ATs, Sumpguard, GVNP.rods, Prospeed tree sliders, Brembo 4pot
Out laning/camping when i can.(ongoing trailer build)

G'day Mark and welcome to myswag.  An interesting design you have come up with, well done  :cup:

jw2170

Welcome to the forum, Mark.

A helpful and friendly group here.
Jim & Maree
Sydney NSW

Hilux and soft floor camper.

Welcome to the Forum Mark, great to see you and the hound getting out and about