Join us on Facebook

Hi from Sydney

Started by tones_swag, March 06, 2015, 11:01:35 AM

tones_swag

Hi everyone,

Just a quick intro post to say g'day. After much deliberation I put a deposit down on a Johnno's Off Road Deluxe at the recent Newcastle Camping Show. Delivery date still TBA but very excited. Initial plan had been to buy a $9k model off an unmentionable three letter manufacturer but the camper trailer gods must have been kind and the bride gave me sign off to spend a bit more coin.

Vehicle wise I am running a 2013 D-Max LS-M dual cab ute which usually only carries a briefcase. It followed a brief stint of owning a Hilux for about 12 months. It was a '91 model single cab and as much as I loved the look of that era of Hilux models, it made no sense for a bloke with a few kids. Good way to sample a bit of 4WD'ing though.

So here I am. Soon to be an owner of a trailer and very keen to get it out on the trails.

Tones
2013 Isuzu D-Max LSM Dual Cab with 2" lift, ARB bullbar, Runva winch etc
2015 Johnno's Off-road Deluxe (awaiting delivery)

Welcome Tones,

Well done with your new CT,
You will enjoy the camping when it arrives,

wilson79

Welcome, and congratulations on your purchase :cheers:

G'day mate and welcome to myswag.  Glad you could join us.

Congrats on the Johnnos  :cup:

Happy campin

RallyDog

Welcome to myswag congrats on your purchase.
Dicko

grc

Welcome to myswag Tones
You will love the new camper now the weight begins

CHEERS  GRC  :cheers:

tracker

G'Day Tones,
                    Welcome aboard... Lots of great stuff here......Don't forget about the fruit cake !!!...you never know where the nuts are ...ok !!

Trailer Bloke

Congrats on the C T look forward to seeing some pix of your setup.

Welcome aboard mate enjoy the forum   :cheers:

tones_swag

Thanks for the welcome everyone. Worst part is the waiting. Really looking forward to getting my hands on this thing and putting it to good use. A few pics for the forum won't be far behind delivery.

Tones
2013 Isuzu D-Max LSM Dual Cab with 2" lift, ARB bullbar, Runva winch etc
2015 Johnno's Off-road Deluxe (awaiting delivery)

Welcome to the Forum, hopefully not long till the new trailer arrives.

speedhump

Welcome to the forum Tones.
Speedhump
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com