Greetings

Started by pajamajero, February 21, 2015, 02:50:16 PM

pajamajero

Hi Folks

Having camped for many years, we (Me, Wife and 15YO) have decided to move to a camper of some description. I have been lurking around soaking up the info in the forum to aid in our decision.

We are located in Innisfail FNQ although we are blow-ins from Adelaide originally.

We have looked at an increasing number and variety of CT's, both on the net and in the flesh. At this time we are leaning towards a FF hard floor of oriental extraction, but who knows. There is such a big range choices - so more researching/looking is needed.

The forum is fantastic, I am really enjoying my time here.

Cheers from FNQ

Alan

Vehicle: 2005 NP Auto DiD GLX 2015 Mazda BT50 Dual Cab
Camper: 2015 ABC Forward Fold Hard Floor 2015 Jayco 21.65.3 Silverline Outback

G'day Alan and welcome to myswag.  Yes, looking for your first CT can be a rather daunting task.  Take your time, do heaps of research and visit some shows.  It took us over 12 months to decide.  Good luck

Welcome and enjoy your time here. Myswag is a bit like Pringles, once you start you can't stop :)

G'day and welcome mate. You're just up the road. :cup:
Good luck with the camper search too. ;D

Welcome to MySwag, a great place to hang out with like minded people with a few laughs thrown in with a knowledge base with all the answers you need

tracker

G'Day Alan, 
                Welcome to the forum....This place is like a fruit cake...you never know where the nuts are....but seriously....Welcome and good luck with your voice of CT...I personally like the forward fold but that is because i have one....It's your decision and that is the only thing that matters .. :cup:

Cheers Tracker.      :cheers:

pajamajero

Thanks folks for the welcome.
Sol, we were down your way today, went out to Tully Gorge for a look and then out to Tully Heads and Hull Heads, haven't be out there since before Yasi.

Alan
Vehicle: 2005 NP Auto DiD GLX 2015 Mazda BT50 Dual Cab
Camper: 2015 ABC Forward Fold Hard Floor 2015 Jayco 21.65.3 Silverline Outback

Welcom to the forum mate nice to have your company  :cheers:

G'day Alan

Tully Heads and Hull Heads will never be the same mate.
Dad and a mums house along with about 7 others are now an artificial reef about 500 meters out to sea. We might have to catch up for a chat one day mate.

wilson79

Welcome to the forum, good luck with your search