Hi ya all

Started by RiCoda, January 16, 2015, 07:43:18 AM

RiCoda

only just found the group yesterday, so hope i can find out lots of juicy info and maybe help some people as well.
I'm a Technician for a well known caravan mob that starts with "J" (who don't like me going on forums, and giving info away for nothing)
I specialize in the fault finding, electrical side of things, but i'm a Fitter by trade so know a bit about the mechanicals as well.

Currently own a 96 Hilux with 2" lift, aftermarket Turbo, winch bar,12000 pound winch, brush bar, steps, Air lockers front an back, 3 batteries, home built drawer system and fridge slide, diff breathers, twin 20" LED light bars, custom made roof rack with rollout awning, 80watt solar panel .... and whatever else i forgot to mention :)

It's the tug for a 96 Jayco Penguin at the moment. The penguin is tricked out a "bit". Underslung, Fiama awning, dual batteries, tank and pump, Setek battery management, more Led lights then you can poke a stick at, Electric roof (no winding), rear awning over door, TV/DVD, Stereo with 2 speakers inside and 2 outside .... and whatever else i forgot :)

Going to sell the penguin soon as it's overkill (a bed on wheels) for what i do, so i'm thinking about a box trailer setup with rooftop tent etc

Looking forward to chatting to you guys an girls in the future

Cheers :)

G'day mate and welcome to myswag.  Glad you could join us.

Great looking setup you have there.  Look forward to seeing more

StrvnMrvn

Welcome to MySwag!!

That has to be the most tricked out 96 Penguin getting around!! Have you seen the Drifta trailers? Might give you a few ideas for your next setup.

Look forward to hearing of your adventures!

michael56

Welcome to myswag. You sure have all the bells a whistles there. You will find lots of info on here.
Cheers  :cheers:
Michael
Bushranger Off Road camper hauled by a Landrover Defender TD5 Wagon

RiCoda

Quote from: StrvnMrvn on January 16, 2015, 07:58:15 AM
Welcome to MySwag!!

That has to be the most tricked out 96 Penguin getting around!! Have you seen the Drifta trailers? Might give you a few ideas for your next setup.

Look forward to hearing of your adventures!

yeah i've seen pictures of the drifta setup, would like to see a live one to see how the actuators are setup. I want to build something down this line, but i'm thinking to make it a bit more modular, so it can preform several duties. it will be pimped out a bit as well :)

G'day and welcome mate. Top setup :cup:

Trailer Bloke

G'day mate hope all goes well with your new build look forward to seeing some pix  :cheers:

bentnose

welcome ricoda
them old hiluxes are tough as nails

Welcome to the Forum, I am sure you will fit in fine. Heaps of J branded campers around here