Author Topic: G20 Public Holiday for Brisbane area  (Read 6440 times)

Offline Snapman007

• Beer
G20 Public Holiday for Brisbane area
« on: July 25, 2014, 07:46:07 AM »
Friday 14th Nov, 2014. Long weekend for Brisvegas.
From the gov website;
For 2014 only, an additional public holiday has been granted for the purpose of the Group of Twenty Leaders’ Summit (G20) for the Brisbane Area Only.

Has anyone heard about this?

2003 V8 Sahara
2010 Lifestyle Extenda Elite
Great haircut

Offline MarkandLea

Re: G20 Public Holiday for Brisbane area
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2014, 08:27:38 AM »
Yep and already have a camping site booked.

« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2014, 08:43:41 AM »
I have heard about it, but unsure if it extends to Brisbane as a whole or just the Brisbane CBD seeing that’s what’s being locked down.

« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2014, 11:37:07 AM »
I am working at G20, lucky me..... The public holiday is for the Brisbane local government area..so if you work in the Brisbane City Councial area, stay at home..... All other local govt areas do not get the public holiday....

Offline chisel

• Lifestyle Extenda 2012, Landcruiser 100 TD 2006
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2014, 01:29:14 PM »
Score!

Offline Ynot

• Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2014, 01:44:36 PM »
Just sneak in :)

How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2014, 02:45:11 PM »
Just sneak in :)
I reckon I do to!

Offline Snapman007

• Beer
« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2014, 03:55:02 PM »
Is the G20 just for the benefit of the Bris.City Council or Australia as a whole?  >:(

2003 V8 Sahara
Great haircut

« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2014, 04:35:54 PM »
Great, you can all stand around holding up "p1ss off Putin" signs  >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

« Reply #9 on: July 25, 2014, 04:45:34 PM »
I am working at G20, lucky me.....

lm so glad that somebody been lumbered to do something , l suppose it had to happen .  :laugh: :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: July 25, 2014, 04:47:15 PM »
stuff it. ill hold my own B20 on the cost and have the day off too

« Reply #11 on: July 25, 2014, 05:16:54 PM »
being the Goldy...does B stand for Bogans?  ;D ;D

« Reply #12 on: July 25, 2014, 05:40:45 PM »
Got a problem with that?????

Offline Snapman007

• Beer
« Reply #13 on: July 25, 2014, 06:49:05 PM »

Are you puttin on the grog and a BBQ? A good host would.  :cheers:

2003 V8 Sahara
Great haircut

« Reply #14 on: July 25, 2014, 07:27:13 PM »
Are you puttin on the grog and a BBQ? A good host would.  :cheers:

Yeah your right, a good host would  ;D ;D

« Reply #15 on: July 25, 2014, 08:26:02 PM »
lf you reckon its of value ,,, hold your own VB 20 . ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, :cheers:

Offline Snapman007

• Beer
« Reply #16 on: July 25, 2014, 08:58:41 PM »
VB20, is that the exit fee? Can't leave till you've had 20 lol.

2003 V8 Sahara
Great haircut

nbd73

« Reply #17 on: July 25, 2014, 09:10:12 PM »
VB20, is that the exit fee? Can't leave till you've had 20 lol.
After 20 the only way you will be leaving is in a coffin. Ugh, disturbing thought that, consuming 1 VB defies imagination, but 20...... :'(

« Reply #18 on: July 26, 2014, 06:24:10 AM »
Cool, that covers up to Tin Can Bay for the pubic holiday, at least, it does when ya self employed.  ;D

From memory, you know Phil and Liz, its their kid's birthday on that date too. Ol Chuckie boy with the big flappy ears, the one married to Camira or Camilla or sumfin.

Might have to arrange a birthday drink just on the strength of it.

« Reply #19 on: July 26, 2014, 07:52:13 AM »
Jeepers Did you forget it coincides with a Day Ending in Y  :cheers:

« Reply #20 on: July 26, 2014, 08:48:00 AM »
After 20 the only way you will be leaving is in a coffin. Ugh, disturbing thought that, consuming 1 VB defies imagination, but 20...... :'(

Touché

Cool, that covers up to Tin Can Bay for the pubic holiday, at least, it does when ya self employed.  ;D

From memory, you know Phil and Liz, its their kid's birthday on that date too. Ol Chuckie boy with the big flappy ears, the one married to Camira or Camilla or sumfin.

Might have to arrange a birthday drink just on the strength of it.

The joys of being self employed  ;D ;D :cheers:

« Reply #21 on: July 26, 2014, 04:53:54 PM »
Yeah, was a short week last week too.

Went boating on Wednesday and if the weather plays the game, we're gunna go again this Wednesday.

HMMMM, can you say.....self employed....  ;D