Join us on Facebook
My Stihl 009 has been hard to start, so I took it to a Stihl dealer who has told me it has no spark ( but I was able to get it to fire with "aero start", just not keep going) and needs a new ignition thingo that will cost me about $250-00 so I said forget it I'll just pick up the saw. Now I'm hopefully going away Sunday week and I need a new temporary chainsaw to tide me over untill I can fix the Stihl when I get back.So what to buy, a Bunnings, Masters or Ebay special. Personal experiences please, not rumour, here say etc
Just because it doesn't run, doesn't mean it won't work, just needs a bit more effort on your part, ya Nancy boy.
Umm, now getting serious for a moment, the chainsaw does have fuel in it, does it.
A new stihl 231 cost me $650. Trying it out at Scarpsy Sunday
Your not going up there knocking off our Knockwood wood are you, where are the bloody coppers when you need them C:-)C:-)C:-)C:-)macca
I have it secured under chain, lock and key, but if a paddy wagon turns up with a warrant to remove it as evidence (of some sort), not so sure.You have to remember I am 'known to police' :-)
I'd be making 100% sure it's not the slide switch playing up before replacing the coil, I know of several that played up.
All I can say is I hope scarps's chainsaw is full of fuel and sharp. I know fuji and know he hates to get anything he owns dirty so I reckon scarps will be doing all the cutting!
Bring it with you tomorrow and l will check it out I have a special hammer
Oooooooo..... its harsh week already!
Promise l will hit it gently
Whats that mean? I only know one way to hit things and if that dont work get a bigger hammer
what time is he heading up to your joint tomorrow Brett?
At my joint about 9:30/10:00
ok, was going to get him to bring that swag gig up but I'll only just be finishing my overnighter xbox comp by then.
No probsWhat are you killin?
COD Ghostjoined a new clan, these dudes are insanely good.. one is top 5 in the world...
It's Fixed with the little hammer with the flat endthanks BRETT B yer a bl00dy champ mate