Author Topic: Bored!!! Is there a bored thread?  (Read 13902 times)

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
Bored!!! Is there a bored thread?
« on: April 15, 2014, 09:04:42 PM »
G'day. I done a search and didn't come up but on a few other forums I'm on and have been on there has been a bored thread that is just random rumblings when people are bored.

I'm here at work and it is slow!! I'm perched up here in the loader looking at the rom bin and have only moved twice since start of shift!! Read all my mags, done all the crosswords and done all the forums.

I should go dig a hole and fix it just to have something to do!!!  On the bright side only 9 hours to go.... :-|

Don't complain! It could be worse, you could be six foot under or a brick of ashes!!
Our camper Barry - http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=31963.0

Re: Bored!!! Is there a bored thread?
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2014, 09:07:34 PM »
G'day. I done a search and didn't come up but on a few other forums I'm on and have been on there has been a bored thread that is just random rumblings when people are bored.

I'm here at work and it is slow!! I'm perched up here in the loader looking at the rom bin and have only moved twice since start of shift!! Read all my mags, done all the crosswords and done all the forums.

I should go dig a hole and fix it just to have something to do!!!  On the bright side only 9 hours to go.... :-|

a boring thread?
yep, its the ones OLDMATE starts  >:D

Offline Clouty

« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2014, 09:08:22 PM »
a boring thread?

LMAO  :cup:

« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2014, 09:08:54 PM »

no pics? Worthless and bored.....

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2014, 09:10:27 PM »

And before any SSE's say anything I am fundamentally stable and not in operation!

Don't complain! It could be worse, you could be six foot under or a brick of ashes!!

« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2014, 09:12:07 PM »
"I'm fundamentally stable "

some beg to differ  8)

Offline Clouty

« Reply #6 on: April 15, 2014, 09:13:03 PM »

I've got an idea for ya..
Go and fill the loader bucket full crap and drive forward flat out then jam it in reverse and do a Irish wheelie..
Just make sure you get it on video ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2014, 09:16:00 PM »
Like this one.  ;D ;D

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=36571.0

a boring thread?

You'll keep.  :cup:

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #8 on: April 15, 2014, 09:17:25 PM »

I've got an idea for ya..
Go and fill the loader bucket full crap and drive forward flat out then jam it in reverse and do a Irish wheelie..
Just make sure you get it on video ;D ;D ;D
This loader is a bit big for that! 992k. 25t coal bucket.  And I dare say a great way to be shown the gate!

Offline Ynot

• Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
« Reply #9 on: April 15, 2014, 09:20:09 PM »
Go make a pile of the biggest coal lumps then feed them into the hopper so the OCE gets to play with some bombs!

How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

Offline Clouty

« Reply #10 on: April 15, 2014, 09:21:16 PM »
This loader is a bit big for that! 992k. 25t coal bucket.  And I dare say a great way to be shown the gate!

Copy that.. Little bit big for games. ;D

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #11 on: April 15, 2014, 09:23:38 PM »

Go make a pile of the biggest coal lumps then feed them into the hopper so the OCE gets to play with some bombs!

Yeah that would work if we had coal in town!! It's all coming from out long.

« Reply #12 on: April 15, 2014, 09:28:23 PM »
Reread the electrical section....

« Reply #14 on: April 15, 2014, 09:36:01 PM »
Download the Trainyard Game app

Offline Ynot

« Reply #15 on: April 15, 2014, 09:38:40 PM »

992 big??? We used to keep one of those in the toolbox of the Letournou for cleaning the mud out of the walkway steps...

How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #16 on: April 15, 2014, 09:40:24 PM »

992 big??? We used to keep one of those in the toolbox of the Letournou for cleaning the mud out of the walkway steps...

I didn't say the biggest but it still is pretty big.

I've watched those Letournous work at Haul creek a few months ago. I took a load or prill up there for a mate on my days off. They look bloody big! But looked slow too.

Offline Ynot

« Reply #17 on: April 15, 2014, 09:46:51 PM »
Yeh, I am not particularly fond of them.

The 992 is plenty big enough to make a mess of a LV or two so keep your eyes open.

Try just lifting your bucket and see if anyone backs in...

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #18 on: April 15, 2014, 10:09:51 PM »
We have WA900s too which I liked but once I got use to the sway of these Ks I love operating them. The boom is a hell of a lot quicker too!

We have CASCAMs and also two cameras on the rear.

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #19 on: April 18, 2014, 12:13:23 AM »
Another boring night. Thank god it's the last one!! 

On another note it's given me a lot of time to read all the Jayco threads.... They scare me!! Scare me from not buying one, seems to be a hell of a lot of problems that they never should have from factory!

« Reply #20 on: April 18, 2014, 05:51:56 AM »
a boring thread?

PMSL... Reckon it'll be pretty quiet on here and most forums over the Easter break

« Reply #21 on: April 18, 2014, 05:55:57 AM »
Man, this thread is boring! ;D

« Reply #22 on: April 18, 2014, 06:05:26 AM »