Author Topic: swags......  (Read 12754 times)

Offline swanny

• Lets go Camping......!!!!!!!
Re: swags......
« Reply #25 on: April 16, 2014, 11:05:30 AM »
I've never understood swags INSIDE a camper...

what am I missing here ???

From my point of view mate, it serves a number purposes,
1. easy to sort out, just roll it out,
2. easy to pack up, just roll it up,
3. warm bedding when in colder months,
4. when in hotter months just sleep on top if needed,
5. if space is a premium you can carry them on the car when req,
6. when I have a boys weekend, I just throw the boys swag on the roof of my truck and off we go, when my daughter gets a bit older ill do the same with her.

We went thru the whole beding stuff when we got back into off road camping, and the swags were just so simple for our setup, and also gives us an option when, like I say I head off with the boy by myself.

Its not the best solution, but its the best for us.

Hope this gives you some insight mate.

Swanny

Offline westvic

« Reply #26 on: April 16, 2014, 11:10:06 AM »
Are flat swags better say inside a camper trailer tent and dome ones for outside?
Sorry to hyjack thread, looking at getting kids swags for inside tent and thought of getting flat swags or could I get dome ones and not have to set up the dome section when inside?
Angus.

Inside a camper/tent i reckon someone in a swag would boil in their own juices......way too hot.

Outside the dome type rules supreme when it comes to rain, bugs, heat (if you have full mesh and windows both ends) or if you dont like canvas lying on your body or feet. If none of these are a problem just dont put the poles up and hey presto you have a flat swag  ;D

cheers,
Getting there if half the fun

The other half is a cold beer when you do.

Offline westvic

« Reply #27 on: April 16, 2014, 11:13:56 AM »

6. when I have a boys weekend, I just throw the boys swag on the roof of my truck and off we go, when my daughter gets a bit older ill do the same with her.

Swanny

ummm Swanny I think there are laws against this. Probably better to keep you daughter in the vehicle and better yet leave her home when on a boys weekend

(hope you know I'm having a bit of fun here!)

cheers,
Getting there if half the fun

The other half is a cold beer when you do.

Offline swanny

• Lets go Camping......!!!!!!!
« Reply #28 on: April 16, 2014, 12:04:52 PM »
ummm Swanny I think there are laws against this. Probably better to keep you daughter in the vehicle and better yet leave her home when on a boys weekend

(hope you know I'm having a bit of fun here!)

cheers,

Haha mate....no worries at all.

Swanny

Offline Plukaduck

« Reply #29 on: April 16, 2014, 02:38:50 PM »
My boy uses my flat swag inside the camper.  For his 3rd birthday I am buying him an ARB kids swag which he will use inside the camper.

Could not think of anything worse than him being outside and able to escape.
« Last Edit: April 16, 2014, 02:42:04 PM by Plukaduck »

« Reply #30 on: April 16, 2014, 10:47:48 PM »
Your leaving too much room at the top of the swag.
He should have his arms inside the Swag and just enough room to stick his head out.
He can get around just like in the potato sack races.
He'll be right, he won't get far, He's bound to fall over a few times.
That'll slow him up. >:D >:D >:D :cheers:
Kidding, right.