Author Topic: Easter Traffic Conditions in Vic  (Read 14548 times)

Re: Easter Traffic Conditions in Vic
« Reply #25 on: April 08, 2014, 08:31:41 PM »
Might get my passport out this weekend

sounds good
you have my mobile

« Reply #26 on: April 08, 2014, 08:32:35 PM »
sounds good
you have my mobile
yup, you have mine?

« Reply #27 on: April 08, 2014, 08:33:34 PM »

« Reply #28 on: April 08, 2014, 08:36:11 PM »
Make him grovel a bit mate.... at least get a "lost" rant to give you a laugh

Where do you find a lost rant ?  ;D
« Last Edit: April 08, 2014, 08:40:28 PM by Brett B »

« Reply #29 on: April 08, 2014, 08:47:16 PM »
Hey fuj where you in the silver car this arvo

I was after the fatal, going back to the office.

« Reply #30 on: April 08, 2014, 09:00:20 PM »

I was after the fatal, going back to the office.

l seen a few of you guys heading out from Diamo

Offline Andrew_C

« Reply #31 on: April 08, 2014, 09:38:58 PM »
Must be Easter or any other holiday, another bad car and truck collision at Dixons Creek on the Melba Highway tonight.

« Reply #32 on: April 09, 2014, 02:21:50 PM »
Don't be a Bunny  stay in your warren  its safer there  :cup: :cheers:

« Reply #33 on: April 17, 2014, 02:03:15 PM »
It has started, I just crossed over the Monash and heaps of traffic, 4by's, vans etc heading out of town.

« Reply #34 on: April 17, 2014, 02:10:43 PM »
Quote from: Kangaron
It has started, I just crossed over the Monash and heaps of traffic, 4by's, vans etc heading out of town.
They were going like that at 6.30 this morning...

« Reply #35 on: April 17, 2014, 02:26:19 PM »
Good luck to them.
I have started my own journey, look for me in the Drunk's thread about 9 or 10 tonight. :cheers:

« Reply #36 on: April 17, 2014, 02:32:08 PM »
Quote from: Kangaron
Good luck to them.
I have started my own journey, look for me in the Drunk's thread about 9 or 10 tonight. :cheers:
L U C K Y    M A N !!!!

PS... not lookin forward to joining the traffic later... :(

« Reply #37 on: April 17, 2014, 03:29:36 PM »
I'll be in it about 0500 tomorrow morning, hence the early start today which will lead to an early finish and a top sleep.

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #38 on: April 17, 2014, 03:36:35 PM »

Everyone, please be careful driving. I had to attend another fatal today and it doesn't get easier. The roads are really greasy with this constant drizzle.  Its not you thats doing the bad driving its the other idiots out there. Be careful.

fuji

Please don't be in a hurry. Who cares if you get there a few hours late. It's sure beats people like FUJI and people like my olds having to deal with you and your family. Note:my parents are funeral directors!!

That is all.

Don't complain! It could be worse, you could be six foot under or a brick of ashes!!
Our camper Barry - http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=31963.0

« Reply #39 on: April 17, 2014, 04:15:15 PM »
Just come down the monash fwy from home to Kooweerup to pick my son up and its chockers

« Reply #40 on: April 17, 2014, 05:21:36 PM »
Quote from: ozstickman
Please don't be in a hurry
I agree, infact, everyone planning to head west tomorrow between 3am and 3pm, postpone your trip.

Fuj. how much for an escort out of suburbia :D

« Reply #41 on: April 17, 2014, 05:24:16 PM »
I agree, infact, everyone planning to head west tomorrow between 3am and 3pm, postpone your trip.

Fuj. how much for an escort out of suburbia :D

A bottle of Penfolds Grange Hermitage should cover it  ;D ;D

« Reply #42 on: April 17, 2014, 05:43:40 PM »
Surprisingly the drive home tonight was quite normal, not the usual convoy of holiday makers with NFI how to drive on a freeway. Only saw one minor accident, and thankfully the :police: decided not to shut the road down this time :cheers:

Work - Outback  SOLD

« Reply #43 on: April 17, 2014, 06:18:27 PM »
Yep. The CBD was very busy, but once out on the freeway, it was pretty normal.

« Reply #44 on: April 17, 2014, 06:30:32 PM »
Made it out without much hoo har. Now in Bairnsdale

Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk

Offline Markoutback

• Living the dream
« Reply #45 on: April 17, 2014, 09:18:47 PM »
Came back from Nagambie today traffic heading north was consistent lots of campers and holiday makers heading out of town and buissy in Yarra Glen tonight glad l am home tonight. Cheers Mark
Ford ranger with a cub camper in tow

« Reply #46 on: April 18, 2014, 06:03:15 AM »

A bottle of Penfolds Grange Hermitage should cover it  ;D ;D
lol, what year?

« Reply #47 on: April 18, 2014, 06:11:20 AM »
lol, what year?

Around 59 should be right  ;D

« Reply #48 on: April 18, 2014, 06:48:22 AM »

Around 59 should be right  ;D
mate, you are old. I prefer a 62

« Reply #49 on: April 18, 2014, 07:12:07 AM »
From about Noon onwards the traffic in the main drag built up , CT , vans , boats etc . All heading somewhere but looking a Black Caviar statue on the way through . lts going to be busy  :cup:   :cheers: