Author Topic: Advice with an early model kamparoo (SOLD)  (Read 1596 times)

Offline Buster3931

Advice with an early model kamparoo (SOLD)
« on: November 24, 2013, 09:37:41 PM »
Hi guys
Not sure if this is the right place for this but didn't want to place in the classified section yet.

I've got a off-road kamparoo that I will put into the classifieds in the next couple of days.
I'm after some opinions as to a fair price to flog it for ?

DETAILS

Early 90s or late 80s model
Rego due in May 2014
Bearing buddies installed
65L water tank and hand pump tap
Stone guard under water tank
Custom Ali box up front and another smaller box on top.
200mm PVC pipe underneath for mat. Used inside on hard floor
Annex down one side and across the front ( over toolbox and drawbar ) One end has a wall .
LED tail lights
Cig sockets install near head of bed . Charging porpoises only. Non smokers.
Flouro installed at head of bed for reading.
30Ah battery included to supply above .
4.5kg gas bottle holder
Two custom LED interior lights included switches at foot of bed

Pickup would be in Mornington or Moorabbin by arrangement .

Canvas is in good condition. We haven't had any leaks but I haven't treated it in the ten years I've had it.

I had a kids room added to the off side two years ago . Approx 2m X 2.5m. Heaps of extra room.

Thanks for your time

Buster
« Last Edit: December 10, 2013, 08:51:03 AM by GGPatrol »

Offline Buster3931

Re: Advice with an early model kamparoo
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2013, 10:25:40 PM »
here are some pics

Offline Buster3931

Re: Advice with an early model kamparoo
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2013, 12:54:45 AM »
The old girl was sold on ebay last week. The buyer came from sydney without seeing it ,asking any questions etc. Picked it up on Saturday . Nice bloke .I hope he has as much fun in it with his kids as I had with mine.

Buster