Author Topic: Happy Fathers Day  (Read 10883 times)

Offline Sun Boy

Happy Fathers Day
« on: September 01, 2013, 07:40:18 AM »
Just wanted to wish all the DADS and families a Happy Fathers Day. Hope everyone has a great day.

I am being made breakfast, going fishing and being taken to Brisbane. Are you doing anything fun today?

Sun Boy
2012 Customline 9" Deluxe Off Road

Offline Watty2975

Re: Happy Fathers Day
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2013, 07:42:50 AM »
Happy Fathers Day.
We bought a puppy home yesterday, so I think he is stealing my thunder!

BBQ breakfast and then a drive to Rainbow Beach.

Have a great day everyone.

Landcruiser 200 TTD GXL with a few goodies & campomatic camper

« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2013, 07:51:02 AM »
Happy DADS Day guys

Offline corynmelnkids

« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2013, 07:55:35 AM »
Happy Fathers Day
I was woken up by my three lovely kids all with little gifts for me.
Than dragged out to the kitchen table were breakfast was waiting for me.
What a great start to the day.
Off for a picnic with the rest of the family for lunch.
2003 Toyota Prado Turbo dsl
Cub Supamatic Escape Offroad
Stacer 349 Cartopper with a Suzuki 5hp 4 stroke
All set now for a big trip just need the money
and time off work.

Offline Azz

« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2013, 08:23:22 AM »
Two of the four (older two at work :( ) have just disappeared to get the present........ Fingers crossed its that Lambourgini I have always wanted  ;D

Happy Fathers Day
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2013, 08:27:31 AM »
Happy fathers Day to all the quality blokes that make this forum so special.

Woke up to my 3 kids giving me heaps of cuddles. They got me a Biji Barbi which I'm wrapt with. Also got the standard gear from the kids school, tie rack, chamois, mug etc which I love

« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2013, 08:28:29 AM »
Breaky in bed then we are off to the Gawler Show, where my two Daughters are performing today.

Have a great Father's Day everyone!

Offline V8100

« Reply #7 on: September 01, 2013, 09:14:34 AM »
Kids still asleep  ???  But my body clock has had me awake since 6. But looking forward to brekky
And hanging around the house all day. Then off to the old mans for dinner.
Happy dads day to all.

Eddy
2010 Navara d22(gone)
2004 jayco swan
2003 V8 cruiser

Offline nick_4x4

• Xiam Design and Hosting
« Reply #8 on: September 01, 2013, 09:26:11 AM »
Happy fathers day to all out there.

Got up at 7am expecting to walk out to breaky being cooked, to my surprise kids were all playing their computers keeping quiet.

However that did not last long my oldest got me a signed Melbourne Storm hat to go with my collection, only signature i didn't get this time was Slater.
Other two kids have gotten me some socks and jocks :D

Hope everyone has a great day. 
2004 GU Patrol 3.0TD - 2010 Ezytrail

Offline Brumbypt

• Trailers, trailers, trailers, trailers..
Happy Fathers Day
« Reply #9 on: September 01, 2013, 09:55:40 AM »
a couple more new tools for my workshop.. cooll

Carry on...
1993 80 series landcruiser

Offline Malcolm Tugless

• Are we there yet ?
« Reply #10 on: September 01, 2013, 09:59:50 AM »
Happy fathers day to all out there.
However that did not last long my oldest got me a signed Melbourne Storm hat to go with my collection, only signature i didn't get this time was Slater.

My fathers day celebrations started last night ... 28 - 8 ... happy indeed ... >:D

Got me a couple of camping type magazines, a shirt and a cardigan (bought the shirt and cardigan on friday, and as the shop attendant placed them in a bag the ironing lady turned and said "Happy Fathers Day dear").

On the way out the door last night to watch the mighty Eagles trounce the Storm (Happy Dads Day nick_4x4), dressed resplendently in my new shirt and cardigan, and the happy wife remarks "You look like your father in that", "I'll take that as a compliment" says I.

I'll be spending the rest of most of this austere day driving towards the shining lights of Old Sinny Town. Have a great day boys, hell knows you deserve it.

Offline nick_4x4

• Xiam Design and Hosting
Happy Fathers Day
« Reply #11 on: September 01, 2013, 10:11:43 AM »

My fathers day celebrations started last night ... 28 - 8 ... happy indeed ... >:D

Got me a couple of camping type magazines, a shirt and a cardigan (bought the shirt and cardigan on friday, and as the shop attendant placed them in a bag the ironing lady turned and said "Happy Fathers Day dear").

On the way out the door last night to watch the mighty Eagles trounce the Storm (Happy Dads Day nick_4x4), dressed resplendently in my new shirt and cardigan, and the happy wife remarks "You look like your father in that", "I'll take that as a compliment" says I.

I'll be spending the rest of most of this austere day driving towards the shining lights of Old Sinny Town. Have a great day boys, hell knows you deserve it.
Hahaha well we thought given we flogged parra it was only fair to take a rest :)
2004 GU Patrol 3.0TD - 2010 Ezytrail

« Reply #12 on: September 01, 2013, 10:16:52 AM »
I got another jack and more jack stands for Fathers Day so I feel lucky today :)

Offline harrys767

« Reply #13 on: September 01, 2013, 10:25:46 AM »
My first Dad's Day today, so it's a pretty special one :-)

Off to Fraser tomorrow! :-)

Happy Father's Day, Dads!
2010 Prado GX 3.0L TD - "Paul"
2008 Jayco Dove Outback - "Davo"

Happy Fathers Day
« Reply #14 on: September 01, 2013, 10:44:56 AM »

My first Dad's Day today, so it's a pretty special one :-)

Off to Fraser tomorrow! :-)

Happy Father's Day, Dads!

Congrats mate, hope you have a great trip.  Enjoy the young one while you can, they grow up too fast :)

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

« Reply #15 on: September 01, 2013, 01:35:22 PM »
Back at everyone. Well I got...............................to cook breakfast for everyone.  ??? But it was spent with my Dad, Brother and associated family members, so I suppose that's good.  ;D

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
Happy Fathers Day
« Reply #16 on: September 01, 2013, 01:41:39 PM »
Well my DAD day will be tomorrow when I return from Thailand!!

I did get a video message from my little girl this morning, so it was still special!!

Sent from my iPhone using the Tappy Thing!

Offline Ynot

• Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
Happy Fathers Day
« Reply #17 on: September 01, 2013, 03:04:03 PM »
The Bridge to Brisbane 10km run was on today so up at 4 to get to the start. The girls have been good though, bringing me drinks and panadol while I recover on the couch!
Happy fathers day all!

How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

Offline V8CRSA

• Just waiting to hit the open road again......
« Reply #18 on: September 01, 2013, 03:27:22 PM »
My second Father's Day today, got a webber babyQ for our new camper and we just had a very nice family here and they have given a deposit on our old camper. Very happy Father's Day here.
I hope all the dads out there have a great day today.
2013 GXL TTD 200 SERIES CRUISER
Not quite "ATS" but working on it

Happy Fathers Day
« Reply #19 on: September 01, 2013, 03:59:31 PM »
Happy F/Day to all.

I got lucky (from the wife)

I got jack - a hilift one at that - from the boys

And bought myself a new hooded bbq to take on the extended camping trips.

« Reply #20 on: September 01, 2013, 04:22:38 PM »
Hope you all had an awesome day, And that includes the single Mums out there that do the job of both mum & dad.  :cup:

I had a ripper of a day,
Bacon, eggs & hash browns for starters, Prezzies, Car Wash, Bag of Allens Snakes, and two T shirts, than a day out at the beach. Pull up at the beach front, set the tarp up for shade, sit back and enjoy the day. The kids swim, play on the beach and have a ball.
The couple parked next us, well she didn't have an issue with sun baking Topless
I say to Fysh,  ;D Thanks darlin for dragging my arse to the beach today,  :angel:
Box of cans on the way home, now to murder a couple of can and watch the Footy

How good is that

« Reply #21 on: September 01, 2013, 04:26:08 PM »
Hope you all had an awesome day, And that includes the single Mums out there that do the job of both mum & dad.  :cup:

I had a ripper of a day,
Bacon, eggs & hash browns for starters, Prezzies, Car Wash, Bag of Allens Snakes, and two T shirts, than a day out at the beach. Pull up at the beach front, set the tarp up for shade, sit back and enjoy the day. The kids swim, play on the beach and have a ball.
The couple parked next us, well she didn't have an issue with sun baking Topless
I say to Fysh,  ;D Thanks darlin for dragging my arse to the beach today,  :angel:
Box of cans on the way home, now to murder a couple of can and watch the Footy

How good is that
the chair you were sitting in still has the slobber marks in it  ;D
still have sore eyes myself after that  8)

« Reply #22 on: September 01, 2013, 04:30:41 PM »
still have sore eyes myself after that  8)

Offline bushbandit

• Oh To Be On The Wallaby
« Reply #23 on: September 01, 2013, 04:40:28 PM »
Happy Father Day to all the dads out there pretty full on weekend with all the the BBQs and kids and grandkids around was spoilt with a new set of Narva Ultima 225 HIDs cant wait to fit them.
2013 Mitsubishi Triton GLR 4x4
2015 Jayco Swift Outback

« Reply #24 on: September 01, 2013, 04:44:45 PM »
My son made me a 'Dad's handy toolbox' for the garage. It is a plain cardboard shoebox with his painted handprints all over it, priceless :cup:

Work - Outback  SOLD