Author Topic: OMG whats in our food now!!!!!!!  (Read 14448 times)

Offline whitey1

• Mr and Mrs Whiteys Great Oz Trek
Re: OMG whats in our food now!!!!!!!
« Reply #50 on: August 20, 2013, 08:52:21 AM »
I'm not eating Dicks Ozemite! It says its gluten free. Why should people who are intolerant of gluten be given special treatment!  >:D

Toyota Prado D4D towing an custom built off road caravan
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mr-Mrs-Whiteys-Great-Oz-Trek/23574764645

« Reply #51 on: August 20, 2013, 11:44:50 AM »
Quote from: BadSeed
I don't eat fast food, but I would be surprised if it was true that the menu has been changed in Australian branches
Shows how naive you are.

Here, call the Thomastown branch of McDonalds...
Settlement Rd  Thomastown VIC 3074
(03) 9465 6188

Or KFC Broadmedows
03) 9351 1055

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #52 on: August 20, 2013, 12:04:00 PM »
Shows how naive you are
(03) 9465 6188

Or KFC Broadmedows
03) 9351 1055

And not sure if it has changed ownership again but the servo in Nagambie would not do bacon either a couple of years back. So just an egg roll then.

OMG whats in our food now!!!!!!!
« Reply #53 on: August 20, 2013, 07:30:36 PM »
Perhaps a few on her need to get out and see the world. I worked in the UN with just about every tax and religion and down deep we are all the same

We love our families, we love checking out anything in a skirt, love a beer (even a lot of religions against it still sneek one) and when the chips are down stand by each other.

Australians are highly regarded in the world and many of these comments are shameful.

Time to grow up kids.

« Reply #54 on: August 20, 2013, 07:38:48 PM »
Perhaps a few on here need to get out and see the world. I worked in the UN with just about every race and religion and down deep we are all the same

We love our families, we love checking out anything in a skirt, love a beer (even a lot of religions against it still sneek one) and when the chips are down stand by each other.

Australians are highly regarded in the world and many of these comments are shameful.

Time to grow up kids.

Offline nelso

« Reply #55 on: August 20, 2013, 07:41:18 PM »
Australians are highly regarded in the world

Except for the idiot drunken backpackers or "footy trippers" everywhere I've been. They're shameful

« Reply #56 on: August 20, 2013, 07:43:58 PM »
Except for the idiot drunken backpackers or "footy trippers" everywhere I've been. They're shameful
Doh. Forgot them. :)

Offline berlitza

« Reply #57 on: August 20, 2013, 09:55:29 PM »
I worked in the UN with just about every race and religion and down deep we are all the same

wouldn't it be fantastic if that was really  true, no wars, no $10 million golden hand shakes, pharmacies wouldn't be selling anti-depresants and subsidised beer for all,,,ohhhh cheap beer wherefore art thou   :D

« Reply #58 on: August 20, 2013, 10:07:41 PM »

wouldn't it be fantastic if that was really  true, no wars, no $10 million golden hand shakes, pharmacies wouldn't be selling anti-depresants and subsidised beer for all,,,ohhhh cheap beer wherefore art thou   :D
Pharmacies in Europe and US sell beer!!!

Offline BadSeed

« Reply #59 on: September 18, 2013, 02:47:53 PM »
Shows how naive you are.

(03) 9465 6188

Or KFC Broadmedows
03) 9351 1055

Looks like I was totally wrong on that one, maybe naive is not the right word but I was way off anyway.

I thought those places were all about brand identity, you could go into Maccas or KFC anywhere and get the same Shit each time.
Obviously not, local market share seems to be the drive.

Always happy to be proved wrong.

Offline BadSeed

« Reply #60 on: September 18, 2013, 02:49:41 PM »
Pharmacies in Europe and US sell beer!!!

Having just done 3 weeks in Europe, everywhere seems to sell beer.
Even servo's at the side of the motorway can supply a 6 pack if required. It's in the same fridge as the coke and water.

Supermarkets with whole sections full of wine and beer  8)  makes sense to me.

Offline Mallory Black

« Reply #61 on: September 18, 2013, 06:51:02 PM »
Even thought this thread has gone slightly off topic...
I don't get why the Islamic community makes such a big thing over whether or not they will eat a food product (I'm talking about meat) because the animal has not been slaughtered in accordance with an outdated religous ritual, often to the animal's distress depending on who is overseeing it.

As for non-meat food products... WTF

It aint me who needs to grow up
1998 3.4V6 Prado & homebuilt rear fold soft floor