Author Topic: State Of Origin 1 2013  (Read 23962 times)

Offline Garfish

• Mini Marlin
  • Have fun and enjoy
State Of Origin 1 2013
« on: June 04, 2013, 06:18:58 AM »
Hi All,  am off to the game tomorrow in Sydney in the maroon crusade crowd southern end,  any one else going

Offline Tjupurula

Re: State Of Origin 1 2013
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2013, 07:24:18 AM »
Hi All,  am off to the game tomorrow in Sydney in the maroon crusade crowd southern end,  any one else going

What sort of game are they playing ?  Pleae don't think I am ignorant, I just don't know.

« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2013, 07:39:51 AM »
Rugby League state of origin match between Qld and NSW.

Offline Axl

« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2013, 07:41:31 AM »
What sort of game are they playing ?  Pleae don't think I am ignorant, I just don't know.

What game are they playing OMG where have you been.......

No seriously its Rugby Leauge Tjupurula, State of Origin is a series of matches that has been played each year since 1980 which is played between QLD and NSW to help selectors pick the Australian rugby leauge side.

Three matches are played each year with the team that wins the majority of these three matches winning the series and fielding the majority of the Aussie side. This series has spawned some fierce (but healthy) rivalry between QLD and NSW since its conception.

BTW QLD have one for the last 7 years in a row and by the time this series is over it will be 8.

Here is a link to Wiki that will explain it better, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/State_of_Origin_series

Enjoy the match Garfish.......
QUEENSLANDER
« Last Edit: June 04, 2013, 08:03:18 AM by Axl »
Cheers Axl

2010 14.44.3 OB Jayco Expanda
2018 Dual Cab LS-M Isuzu D-max
2013 Lifestyle Camper Trailers Explorer (Sold)

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2013, 08:44:25 AM »
What game are they playing OMG where have you been.......

No seriously its Rugby Leauge Tjupurula, State of Origin is a series of matches that has been played each year since 1980 which is played between QLD and NSW to help selectors pick the Australian rugby leauge side.

Three matches are played each year with the team that wins the majority of these three matches winning the series and fielding the majority of the Aussie side. This series has spawned some fierce (but healthy) rivalry between QLD and NSW since its conception.

BTW QLD have one for the last 7 years in a row and by the time this series is over it will be 8.

Here is a link to Wiki that will explain it better, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/State_of_Origin_series

Enjoy the match Garfish.......
QUEENSLANDER

I have been in hospital, and now back here at home in the desert.  I do not own or watch a television, so I am sometimes quite out of knowledge to what is happening on the cities.  Sorry for that.

« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2013, 09:10:37 AM »
I'm severely battling with the idea of returning to work today (more than usual too) I'll be on bloody nightshift, am shattered to say the least!

« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2013, 09:33:23 AM »
I know I'm asking for it, but here it goes,

"CARN THE BLUES"

Offline Axl

« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2013, 10:17:23 AM »
I have been in hospital, and now back here at home in the desert.  I do not own or watch a television, so I am sometimes quite out of knowledge to what is happening on the cities.  Sorry for that.

No need to apologise mate I hope you are feeling better, you'll have to see if you can stream the game on your computer.

Oh and dont forget to barrack for QLD :cup:.

QUEENSLANDER
« Last Edit: June 04, 2013, 10:22:31 AM by Axl »
Cheers Axl

Offline Axl

« Reply #8 on: June 04, 2013, 10:20:57 AM »
I'm severely battling with the idea of returning to work today (more than usual too) I'll be on bloody nightshift, am shattered to say the least!

I too wil be on nightshift Barrabart, my shift starts a 20:00 right on kick off :'(. Me thinks ill come down a bit early to get the handover out of the way and I cant see myself turning up to the 20:30 toolbox meeting ;D.

QUEENSLANDER
« Last Edit: June 04, 2013, 10:23:04 AM by Axl »
Cheers Axl

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #9 on: June 04, 2013, 10:54:26 AM »
No need to apologise mate I hope you are feeling better, you'll have to see if you can stream the game on your computer.

Oh and dont forget to barrack for QLD :cup:.

QUEENSLANDER

Hi Axl
I have no idea what or how to stream a game on the computer.

liney

« Reply #10 on: June 04, 2013, 11:21:46 AM »
Go QUEEENSLAAAAND!

« Reply #11 on: June 04, 2013, 12:11:15 PM »

"CARN THE BLUES"

Good luck Rob C and other NSW peoples.  This just could be your year to break the drought.  I doubt it and i hope not but good luck anyways. ;D

« Reply #12 on: June 04, 2013, 12:18:02 PM »
Good luck Rob C and other NSW peoples.  This just could be your year to break the drought.  I doubt it and i hope not but good luck anyways. ;D

Thanks Muzza

Either way should be entertaining games.

« Reply #13 on: June 04, 2013, 12:45:26 PM »
I will be in the Batchy Blues area with my 7yo son. Hopefully this will be his first year of seeing a Blues series victory.

« Reply #14 on: June 04, 2013, 12:45:40 PM »
Can't wait Rob. :cup:
I truly believe that NSW payed better than QLD last year but as you know the game is called by "points on the board" and not who plays the better 80 minutes of footy.  Sometimes it all comes down to which way the football bounces and i think fortunately last year, the ball bounced better for QLD.

As you said, it certainly will be entertaining.

« Reply #15 on: June 04, 2013, 04:42:03 PM »
I will be in the Batchy Blues area with my 7yo son. Hopefully this will be his first year of seeing a Blues series victory.

Don't like ya chances, we've won about 43 years in a row now.

« Reply #16 on: June 04, 2013, 05:42:12 PM »

i'm thinking NSW will put on a good show this year, hopefully not too good though...lol

Offline Clouty

« Reply #17 on: June 04, 2013, 05:55:56 PM »
3-0 to the mighty BLUES this year..  ;D ;D ;D :laugh:

Offline Pirate_Pete

« Reply #18 on: June 04, 2013, 06:02:42 PM »
Don't worry Tjupurula I'm from Tassie & can't see what all this fuss is about.

Offline weso

• be good or be good at it !!!!!!!!!!!!
    • 64eh.com
« Reply #19 on: June 04, 2013, 06:25:33 PM »

"CARN THE BLUES"

64 EH(premier sedan)gone but will never be forgotten, 64VAN(windowless panel van),
2008 Nisan Navara, leisure matters ranger hard floor

« Reply #20 on: June 04, 2013, 06:28:25 PM »

i'm thinking NSW will put on a good show this year, hopefully not too good though...lol

Geez they were good times too...............
Can we have it like it used to be ?????
Come on Johnny, come back........PLEASE....

Offline fridayman

• TRIP TALES
State Of Origin 1 2013
« Reply #21 on: June 04, 2013, 07:40:13 PM »
Being new to Australia... where can I learn the rules before tomorrow nights game?

Offline hargs

« Reply #22 on: June 04, 2013, 07:53:23 PM »
Rules ....what rules ?

Go the Blues !!!
Life is to short not to...............

Offline Kydar

• Australia, Love it or Leave it.
« Reply #23 on: June 04, 2013, 08:08:02 PM »
For those who haven't seen a game of origin footy, watch at least the first hand full of hit ups / tackles and you'll see what all the fuss is about. Definately some of the toughest footy on the planet !!!!!!! Cant wait. :cheers:
2014 Nissan Patrol with mods
2012 Lifestyle Walkthru.

« Reply #24 on: June 04, 2013, 08:52:07 PM »
For those who haven't seen a game of origin footy, watch at least the first hand full of hit ups / tackles and you'll see what all the fuss is about. Definately some of the toughest footy on the planet !!!!!!! Cant wait. :cheers:
To say the least, it sure is.
Having worked in Pommy land for long time, they luv the Origin matches there for sure due to how much old fashion grunt and biff the game has, I know some who came to Aus to watch it at the Caldron (Lang Park).
Just wish Roy and HG were still doing the Call.

Is that dill sports betting horse race scandal fella gonna be on the box every 2 mins?