$$$ Become a MYSWAG.ORG Server Supporter by making a donation HERE $$$

Where are you logging in from? (home town doesn't count)

Started by muzza01, April 30, 2013, 09:04:06 PM

rossm

Wooramel River  after two nights at Kalbarri.
Kalbarri was chockers. All WA people of course and a lot of kids who maybe should be at school.
Lots of caravans on the highway today.

Rob Mac

Biloela, Qld Heritage Park. Last night at Glebe Weir, but didn't log in.
Time to start heading back to Brisbane, got about two and half weeks to do blood test for next check up.
Life's good, get out there friends while you can.
Potatoes go with anything

Quote from: Rob Mac on August 01, 2020, 09:10:23 PM
Biloela, Qld Heritage Park. Last night at Glebe Weir, but didn't log in.
Time to start heading back to Brisbane, got about two and half weeks to do blood test for next check up.
Life's good, get out there friends while you can.
Travel safe mate.
All the best.

Nindigully Pub then heading to Inimincka & Birdsville

Wazza999

Left Walcha this morning, packing up at - 3 deg C was a right pia. Now at Camp Blackman, Warrumbungle National Park. Powered camping area is nearly full. We have set ourselves up with shower /toilet tent to avoid communal facilities. We were in Potts Point a month ago, avoided that one and are playing it safe. Debating whether to continue traveling in western NSW as planned, might be the last chance for a while if NSW doesn't get on top of the cases. Incidentally at home in the ACT there are 80 odd in self - isolation following the Batemans Bay Soldiers Club infection. Checks on compliance gave 100%,  I put it down to people having secure employment and sick leave, so easy choice.

2011 NT Pajero; 2007 Goldstream Crown 4B

NT Pajero/2007 Goldstream Crown

Kangaron

Rob Mac

Monto caravan park, booked in for two nights, but after setting up doing washing, I was knackered. Have to stay at least another day or two. Want to go for a day trip to Cania gorge and dam, plus to see the painted silos and murals in town. I think I got all the time in the world,,,, I think.

Quote from: Rob Mac on August 03, 2020, 09:31:50 PM
Monto caravan park, booked in for two nights, but after setting up doing washing, I was knackered. Have to stay at least another day or two. Want to go for a day trip to Cania gorge and dam, plus to see the painted silos and murals in town. I think I got all the time in the world,,,, I think.
stop it :'(....

rossm

Quobba.
Last time here three  years ago if you climbed the hill to the lighthouse near the blowholes and were in luck   you might have been able to send a text
New Telstra tower on way in gives coverage at station.
Full moon last night was stunning but it's been blowy all night.

tedota

Cool. Heading down from Exmouth to Quobba on Saturday for a week. Been breezy up this way too.
Thanks Telstra you've saved my marriage again  ;D ;D ;D

rossm

Quote from: tedota on August 04, 2020, 10:35:02 AM
Cool. Heading down from Exmouth to Quobba on Saturday for a week. Been breezy up this way too.
Thanks Telstra you've saved my marriage again  ;D ;D ;D
That maybe depends on whether the spouse lets you  watch the  footy  ;D

Rob Mac

Now at Goomeri Showgrounds for two nights. Started raining around 3 o'clock.
Camped at fest area by the Burnett River at Gayndah.
Still got a couple of weeks before my next blood test for check up.
Enjoy your weekend friends,

rossm

Murchison roadhouse. Windy as. Forecast for much of WA is rain. Gunna be an interesting few days in the swag. Hope to get close to bitumen tomorrow before dirt roads are closed as they surely  will be if forecast rain eventuates. 🥴

tedota

rossm

Mt magnet.
Damaged an awning at Murchison.
Slept in the old shearing shed at melangata station last night, lulled to sleep by owners pet lambs.
At least we were out of wind and rain.
Gotta say dirt roads in this region in great shape.

bmwfreak

Theresa Creek Dam Camping area, outside Clermont CQ. Very crowded for a $15/n camping area. Still lots of VIC & NSW Rego plates around ???  ???
We've waited 45 years to do this. Now our life will be complete!!
2019 LC78 (troopy)
2018 21'6" On The Move TRAXX Series 2

DandyD

bmwfreak

Sapphire QLD. Just north of Emerald, and just south of Rubyvale. Strangely the area is known as The Gemfields ;D ;D
2019 LC78 (troopy)

Fizzie

My old boss from years ago used to run the Rubyvale Pub - not sure if they're still there though?

Isuzu: 2017 MU-X LST

lloydus67

Hervey Bay and heading north

Kangaron

Ballarat, a tad cold.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

Quote from: KangaronBallarat, a tad cold.
bit windy too?
was a Shit night at home with stuff banging around the area

bmwfreak

Nebo, about 100km west of Mackay. Van park called Stay-a-while. Powered site, with water and shower/toilet facilities, for the princely sum of $10 per night
2019 LC78 (troopy)

lloydus67

Yesterday we were in st Lawrence
Today

Saunders beach opposite magnetic island