Author Topic: New camper decisions, decisions...  (Read 47783 times)

Re: New camper decisions, decisions...
« Reply #100 on: July 05, 2013, 07:29:23 PM »
Thanks KB, food for thought, I also like to put the kitchen away at night so as not to get the local wildlife going through it.

« Reply #101 on: July 05, 2013, 08:44:51 PM »
I also like to put the kitchen away at night so as not to get the local wildlife going through it.

Cups, glasses and plates etc in the drawers and cupboard.  Food in the tucker box.  As for little furry creatures in the night, nothing to see here, move along  ;D ;D

« Reply #102 on: July 05, 2013, 08:58:42 PM »
Any reason why you wouldn't go all 3, DPOR, tucker box and full length storage box?

« Reply #103 on: July 05, 2013, 09:18:12 PM »
Great idea the storage box and would have bought it except it didn't fit our table nor our chairs.  Just a smidgen too narrow.  We could have bought different chairs etc but decided not to.

« Reply #104 on: July 05, 2013, 09:30:44 PM »
Quote from: KingBilly
OK, we don't close the tailgate and I guess it would be a pain to pack up every night
Down here you pretty much have to to keep the cold out.. it makes a massive difference to the temp in the bed/tent at night ....

« Reply #105 on: July 05, 2013, 09:48:25 PM »
Down here you pretty much have to to keep the cold out.. it makes a massive difference to the temp in the bed/tent at night ....

Agreed...

« Reply #106 on: July 05, 2013, 09:52:38 PM »
Agreed, hence looking at the DPO package

Offline V8ute

New camper decisions, decisions...
« Reply #107 on: July 06, 2013, 08:09:13 AM »
????????????
08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

« Reply #108 on: July 06, 2013, 09:27:59 AM »
I will vouch for the set up KB has mate. That kitchen is awesome. As a chippy looking at it, the work and thought that has gone into it to make it all work and fold up, but give you so much bench space is just great.

« Reply #109 on: July 06, 2013, 10:59:09 AM »
I suppose their is no reason you couldn't get a canvas draft curtain made to velcro over the opening of the tailgate.  Similar to the wind break canvas under the trailer.

« Reply #110 on: July 06, 2013, 02:45:23 PM »
Deposit paid, and the winner is...

« Reply #111 on: July 06, 2013, 02:51:42 PM »
Deposit paid, and the winner is...

Oh dear, I can see a problem here, there's a rope extending into the next campers spot, better watch that  >:D ;D

« Reply #112 on: July 06, 2013, 02:52:39 PM »
And congratulations  :cheers: :cheers:

Offline thommo19

« Reply #113 on: July 06, 2013, 03:14:36 PM »
Congrats  on the new Camper when is delivery date.
Jeff

Offline GraemeL

« Reply #114 on: July 06, 2013, 03:17:53 PM »
Congrats on the new CT, now post some more pics and info  ;D

« Reply #115 on: July 06, 2013, 03:18:40 PM »
Congratulations.  You won't be disappointed.

« Reply #116 on: July 06, 2013, 03:52:13 PM »
8 weeks until delivery, I'll fly up to make the final payment and make sure it gets on the truck ok.

Here's the current list of stuff, might still change a few things.

Deluxe Off Road Camper - 9' Tent
Triple draw bar
Tropical Roof
Overnight awning
Provision for Extra Room
Canvas only annex end wall to kitchen
Breezeway in tent - screened
Large (10") swing up jockey wheel - Al-ko
Boat rack
Drifta DSO Tail Gate kitchen - timber finish
Water tank - 70 litres
Extra swing out jerry can holder
Stone Guard
Plastic battery box inc Anderson Plug wiring
Custom aluminium ladder
Gas struts under mattress board
Hitchmaster DO35 4WD hitch
Electric brakes with handbrake
Bike rack sleeve
Al-ko Bigfoot stabilizer legs upgrade
Spreader bar kit
Inner spring mattress upgrade
High tonneau cover upgrade
Zip in tent near battery box
Bash plate under hitch plate
Rear recovery loops
Fit Prado wheels/tyres
Pockets beside each side of window near mattress
Narva lights & 7 pin
Al-ko Jockey stand and clamp
7 pin flat and Anderson keeper on drawbar
Spare wheel on tail gate

Offline berlitza

« Reply #117 on: July 06, 2013, 03:55:03 PM »
Ya not going to have anything left to do it  once your've got it

Offline GraemeL

« Reply #118 on: July 06, 2013, 04:01:09 PM »
It sounds awesome  ;D and the joy of buying something significant, you just can't beat that feeling. I hope you have some great times in it.

Offline Campa

« Reply #119 on: July 06, 2013, 05:01:15 PM »
Good choice D4D. Your setup sounds very similar to ours and we love our Customline!

« Reply #120 on: July 06, 2013, 05:27:52 PM »
Perfect timing D4D..............

Noice.

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #121 on: July 06, 2013, 05:51:47 PM »
Looks noice mate
The 9 ft easy to put up ;D

« Reply #122 on: July 07, 2013, 02:13:41 PM »
Great idea the storage box and would have bought it except it didn't fit our table nor our chairs.  Just a smidgen too narrow.  We could have bought different chairs etc but decided not to.

You don't pack the chairs on top of the canvas?

Seriously considering this setup.

Offline JCAT

• Live for today, you may not be here tomorrow.
« Reply #123 on: July 07, 2013, 04:30:58 PM »
Looks very nice D4D.
2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

Offline V8CRSA

• Just waiting to hit the open road again......
« Reply #124 on: July 07, 2013, 04:38:44 PM »
You don't pack the chairs on top of the canvas?

Seriously considering this setup.

D4D,

We have that set up in our mountain trail,and have found it great.
Heaps of storage room as easy to get to...

cheers, matt
2013 GXL TTD 200 SERIES CRUISER
Not quite "ATS" but working on it