Go Down
Author
Topic: Newbie (Read 5180 times)
squishybeartoilet
Learning the Ropes
«
on:
July 03, 2012, 08:00:53 AM »
hi guys just thought id jump and say gday as a newbie to this site. basically i just bought an old ute and looking at my options to make camping simple rather than settin up a full camp site and having to return to the one spot each night and havin to really follow the tides i was thinking of either building it into a camper or just a good tray shelter where i could layout a swag so i can fish and surf without worrying about camp setup or having to get back before high tide hits. anyways ill check out old posts and see what info i can find, lloks like the right place to hunt around for this sort of advice though........
gowalkabout
Soft Floor Camper User
«
Reply #1 on:
July 03, 2012, 08:13:19 AM »
Welcome. You will find a lot of great info here
2007 Camprite TL8s
2012 Nissan Patrol GU8
Formally known as Tas130
www.gowalkabout.com.au
https://www.facebook.com/gowalkabout?ref=hl
Get outside every day, Miracles are waiting everywhere
Hard Top Camper User
A door can be a jar, but a jar can not be a door??
Re: Newbie
«
Reply #2 on:
July 03, 2012, 09:41:40 AM »
G'Day Squishybeartoilet
I've really got, No idea, your username, the mind boggles
Anyway, plenty of great info here to help you with all kinds of things.
PS, How the hell did you come up with a name like that?
«
Last Edit: July 03, 2012, 02:24:11 PM by Hairs
»
You don't use magic to disappear, all you need is a 4wd & a Swag
squishybeartoilet
Learning the Ropes
«
Reply #3 on:
July 03, 2012, 02:01:59 PM »
haha
ive had that before.... well all other names were taken when i set up a youtube account so i thought back to what we used to call my plump potty mouth younger brother and who would have thought........ squishybeartoilet was available! but i tried to upload a new video last night and my account was shut down after trying to log in a few 2 many times (forgot password) so i guess the name can still live on @ myswag!! Thanks for the welcome guys
Andyb2030
Swag User
«
Reply #4 on:
July 03, 2012, 10:56:46 PM »
G'day Squishy,
Welcome aboard, hope you find what your looking for on the forum mate.
Maybe if you want to stay mobile a rack and roll out awning would suit you and just swag it underneath.
2005 Landcruiser Prado Towing a 2012 Mountain Trail Campers Expedition.
Hard Top Camper User
«
Reply #5 on:
July 04, 2012, 05:26:53 AM »
G'day mate and welcome.
Lots of helpful people here so just ask away.
How would a Rooftop Tent go?
"All who wander are not lost"
Hard Top Camper User
«
Reply #6 on:
July 04, 2012, 07:43:02 AM »
Hi and welcome to My Swag
bubba
squishybeartoilet
Learning the Ropes
«
Reply #7 on:
July 05, 2012, 08:52:11 AM »
thanks guys, I think the rack n roll type setup sounds alright im not keeping this car forever so dont want to spend a heap (not to mention its an old bush basher). thanks for the welcomes!
1HDT
Tent User
«
Reply #8 on:
July 05, 2012, 11:27:02 AM »
G'day Squishy,
Welcome to my swag. Very Original user name! Younger brothers ah, they are great ain't they?
Hope you enjoy yourself
1HDT
Administrator
Hard Top Camper User
«
Reply #9 on:
July 05, 2012, 01:15:11 PM »
Land Cruiser V8
+
Trackabout Safari SV Extenda
MySwag Gallery
Photobucket
fuji
"Tail End Charlie"
Hard Top Camper User
«
Reply #10 on:
July 09, 2012, 05:03:59 PM »
Welcome, this a a great to place to find info and great people,
WYNO
Smoko
Soft Floor Camper User
«
Reply #11 on:
July 09, 2012, 05:52:02 PM »
Welcome to Myswag
Smoko
2009 Vacation Camper 2015 Triton
Hard Floor Camper User
«
Reply #12 on:
July 11, 2012, 12:32:07 AM »
Hi Squishybeartoilet
Obvious question, where does that name come from.
Great site here with stacks of information.
Glenno
Tent User
«
Reply #13 on:
July 11, 2012, 03:50:27 AM »
Welcome Squishy
Print
Pages: [
]
Go Up
« previous