Author Topic: Is Australia in a Recession!!!  (Read 21606 times)

Tassie devils

Is Australia in a Recession!!!
« on: June 29, 2012, 08:46:02 AM »
Hi fellow Swaggers
We keep hearing that the Australian economy is in good shape, one reason we left Tassie and moved back to south Australia was because work dried up in Tassie and when I mean dried up it was like someone flicked a switch and turned the work off.
I am a Carpenter and licenced builder with 25 years behind me and have never been this quite. Just interested to see if anyone else is struggling to find work or sales down around Australia.

Offline D4D

• Hard Top Camper User
  • Are we there yet?
Re: Is Australia in a Recession!!!
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2012, 08:58:10 AM »
Lots of people with hands in their pockets waiting to see how Joolias carbon tax that she said would never happen hits.
I owe, I owe, it’s off to work I go…

Work - Outback
Play - Prado

Offline Swannie

• Are we there yet
  • Hard Top Camper User
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2012, 09:13:05 AM »
Hey Tassie devil.. Tasmania is particulary quite at the moment. I run business which has stores in both Hobart & Launcestion which involves the building and construction trade.  I've actually budgeted both sites to post a negative result for the rest of 2012. No matter how much we have advertised etc it just isnt there at the moment.

Cheers
Greg

PS that means if you are quite... when I'm in Tassie next must go to pub for beer, my shout!
Greg
1994 80 series RV Land Cruiser  (Frank the Tank)
2015 200 series gxl TTD (Bruiser The Cruiser)
2015 Jayco Starcraft 17:58-3 OB (Starsky)

Offline Disco4Guy

• Swag User
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2012, 09:23:44 AM »
Lots of people with hands in their pockets waiting to see how Joolias carbon tax that she said would never happen hits.

Remember... it's not a "Carbon tax" it's a "Carbon Price".  You gotta love how they avoid the 'T' word!!!
Land Rover Discovery4 SDV6
Mountain Trail Campers Evolution

Offline Mandrake