Author Topic: Yes ,,, You Out There  (Read 13777 times)

Yes ,,, You Out There
« on: June 26, 2012, 08:03:09 PM »
 :cheers: All right there are some out there that think they cant contribute as they are new . There are some that are just plain bashful , you know , shy ,  like me . dont be a wall flower l would love to hear you view . l havent bitten anybody for such a short time that we are over it . Stop post reading & lets have a chat you do have something to contribute . If you read this then say Hi to us .  :cheers:   l know your out there , go on be a  >:D have a go  :cheers:

Offline Estelle

• New members of the leisure club
Re: Yes ,,, You Out There
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2012, 08:09:22 PM »
:cheers: All right there are some out there that think they cant contribute as they are new . There are some that are just plain bashful , you know , shy ,  like me . dont be a wall flower l would love to hear you view . l havent bitten anybody for such a short time that we are over it . Stop post reading & lets have a chat you do have something to contribute . If you read this then say Hi to us .  :cheers:   l know your out there , go on be a  >:D have a go  :cheers:

You have to give him credit. He's always looking for new blood.  Will try anything.   >:D
Chris & John

05 DiD Platinum Pajero, Cub Spacevan Drover Off Road

« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2012, 08:20:07 PM »
Who let him out? LOL

Offline Bigsteve

« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2012, 08:20:27 PM »
Evening speewa158. Im still traumatized from visiting the elecy section. Not sure I'm ready for you yet
 :D

Offline Chris-Vi

• Prado and Sportscruiser 1550
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2012, 08:21:11 PM »
Is it a full moon? I cannot see through the rain. ;D
2008 Prado GX
2013 Sportscruiser 1550

Offline Lozzel

« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2012, 08:22:15 PM »
"HI" to us   ;D ;D >:D
2010  GU ST Patrol Wagon
2009 Lifestyle C/T

Soon to be "Nomads in Training"

« Reply #6 on: June 26, 2012, 08:58:59 PM »
about 20 mins & there arenewbys out there posying . Dont be bashful key the keys  :cheers:

Offline rooscoota

« Reply #7 on: June 26, 2012, 09:03:49 PM »
ok, g'day out there

been a lurker for a while pickin' up heaps but had little to say that hasnt been said before.

Offline TroyE

• you can't buy experience
« Reply #8 on: June 26, 2012, 09:14:11 PM »
i like to watch .........  mostly :angel:

troy
you can't polish a turd, BUT you can roll it in glitter...

Offline Lozzel

« Reply #9 on: June 26, 2012, 09:29:58 PM »
More of a reader than a talker, Been coming on here every now and then picking up tips and tricks etc. Done a couple of short trips with the CT but have had to put the big trip on hold till next year, as the floods of last February wiped out the house and more importantly all the camping gear in the CT was destroyed. Now that the house is finished(finaly) I can start working on the camper. All I done after the flood was to give it a good clean down then left in the shed. Hence I've started lurking on here at the for sales to see if there are any good camping gear specials to buy.
Till I start doing some trips there wont be much to talk about.
2010  GU ST Patrol Wagon
2009 Lifestyle C/T

Soon to be "Nomads in Training"

Offline Kimberley Mob

« Reply #10 on: June 26, 2012, 09:43:54 PM »
Hello???

Runs and hides behind his big rock.............

Offline JU5T1N

« Reply #11 on: June 26, 2012, 09:51:13 PM »
Hello???

Picks up rock tosses it behind a tree....lol

BOO!!! I SEE'S U

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)

« Reply #12 on: June 26, 2012, 10:28:08 PM »
More of a reader than a talker, Been coming on here every now and then picking up tips and tricks etc. Done a couple of short trips with the CT but have had to put the big trip on hold till next year, as the floods of last February wiped out the house and more importantly all the camping gear in the CT was destroyed. Now that the house is finished(finaly) I can start working on the camper. All I done after the flood was to give it a good clean down then left in the shed. Hence I've started lurking on here at the for sales to see if there are any good camping gear specials to buy.

What are you after mate. We can help a bit..........

If there is anything I can give your welcome to it.

Cheers Nomad.  :cheers:

Offline Estelle

• New members of the leisure club
« Reply #13 on: June 26, 2012, 11:09:59 PM »
Evening speewa158. Im still traumatized from visiting the elecy section. Not sure I'm ready for you yet
 :D

Hi Bigsteve,

You have a CT in Surrey Hills? Where would you put it? Just planning for the future?
Chris & John

05 DiD Platinum Pajero, Cub Spacevan Drover Off Road

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #14 on: June 27, 2012, 12:22:46 AM »
Come on, who emptied Speewa's grog fridge and left him with nothing to do....refill it when you go there...Keyboard DT's... >:D

« Reply #15 on: June 27, 2012, 05:52:30 AM »
What are you after mate. We can help a bit..........

If there is anything I can give your welcome to it.

Cheers Nomad.  :cheers:
                      X 2. Yes mate put a list up and I'll see what I can help with ;D

Offline Bigsteve

Re: Re: Yes ,,, You Out There
« Reply #16 on: June 27, 2012, 06:30:36 AM »
Hi Bigsteve,

You have a CT in Surrey Hills? Where would you put it? Just planning for the future?

Hi Estelle,

We keep ours in the driveway. Bit of a squeeze and tug now on the street. I looked at storage and there are a few around, but not cheep unless well out of town. Use google maps and search on storage.
S

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2

« Reply #17 on: June 27, 2012, 06:49:57 AM »
Come on, who emptied Speewa's grog fridge and left him with nothing to do....refill it when you go there...Keyboard DT's... >:D
Dose it show that much ,,,, l decided to give up the grog , turn over a new leaf .
That was before l remembered it was winter , the leaf shriviled & fell . So l had a coldie ,,,thats better . That would have to be the WORST 8.5Mins in my life  :cheers:
But its nice to see the readers off the mouse & on the keys  :cheers:

« Reply #18 on: June 27, 2012, 06:53:21 AM »
Sorry to hear of your plight  , keep at it  things will only get better  :cheers:

« Reply #19 on: June 27, 2012, 08:36:14 AM »
Hello???

That' pretty unfair considering how many big rock we have up here ;D

Offline evanw

• Sleeping in the back of a Hyundai wagon
« Reply #20 on: June 27, 2012, 09:06:02 AM »
I have finally worked up enough courage to come and meet some myswaggers face to face in a couple of weeks at a Speewa organised outing!  :-\

Time will tell if I will be accepted as one of your own  8) or will also be looking for a large rock to hide behind.

Evan
To know the road ahead, ask those coming back.

Offline Daawl

• Always trying to get out & about
    • Lightning Ridge Police Bush Safari
« Reply #21 on: June 27, 2012, 09:23:57 AM »

Hot damn now there is a start to a good conversation.  :cheers:
love being on here and contibuting where I can, but there is so much to troll through its hard to keep up. more than willing to have a convo with ya speewa, life can just get so boring hey?

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #22 on: June 27, 2012, 09:52:55 AM »
Way to go Daawl, glad you went first!

I'll just wait here and watch what happens ;D

1HDT

« Reply #23 on: June 27, 2012, 10:52:51 AM »
Belive me you don't want to have a conversation with Speewa  ;D

« Reply #24 on: June 27, 2012, 11:17:11 AM »

Yeah, i'm game enough to have a lash.
Places you take visitors, be they interstate or from around the globe.

We had some Norwegian visiters staying with us, so we shot over to Fraser for a few days last week. Just a shorty trip, got there Tuesday morning and left late on Friday. (We stayed in a house at Eurong, just for the ease of it all)
OH crap, if we stayed in a house, does that mean i'm banned from a camping website?

Anyway, the outcome was, they loved the place, as everyone does.....
No rain while there either, but on the Saturday, the rains they started falling and haven't stopped yet.
« Last Edit: June 28, 2012, 05:51:00 AM by Jeepers Creepers »