Show us your bike (bicycle)

Started by Doug.b, June 20, 2012, 07:37:05 PM

DrewXT

Quote from: D4D on June 29, 2019, 07:25:38 PM
Ibis Ripmo
https://www.ibiscycles.com/bikes/ripmo/
Nice one mate, let me know if you're getting rid of the gravel

Sent from my SM-T835 using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

Quote from: Foo on June 30, 2019, 10:06:17 AM
So no change outta $3600? at a quick guess?  ???

I wish, the build has hit 5 digits :o :o :o :o :o

Quote from: D4D on June 30, 2019, 03:25:35 PM
I wish, the build has hit 5 digits :o :o :o :o :o

WTF?  :o I coulda sworn that I saw $2999 for the frame.  ??? Well you better enlighten us with the component list.

Quote from: Foo on June 30, 2019, 03:28:33 PM
WTF?  :o I coulda sworn that I saw $2999 for the frame.  ??? Well you better enlighten us with the component list.

USD2999 for the frame, add import duties etc.

It is being totally hand built including the wheels by Summit Cycles = big labour $

As for components:
- Fox Factory 36 fork, Fox Factory X2 shock, Fox Factory dropper post (approx. $2500)
- Full Shimano XT 12 speed group set (brand new out this month, approx. $1500)
- DT Swiss hand built wheels (approx. $1500)
- Raceface Next R carbon bars and stem
- Maxxis tyres, Ergon grips and saddle

It's a 'dream' build but it all adds up.

Quote from: D4D on June 30, 2019, 03:37:41 PM

It is being totally hand built including the wheels by Summit Cycles = big labour $

As for components:
- Fox Factory 36 fork, Fox Factory X2 shock, Fox Factory dropper post (approx. $2500)

Wow, that's a hell of a dream build. Enjoy.  ;D

Quote from: Foo on June 30, 2019, 03:58:48 PM
Wow, that's a hell of a dream build. Enjoy.  ;D

Shhhh don't tell the Missus :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Quote from: D4D on June 30, 2019, 04:22:58 PM
Shhhh don't tell the Missus :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Well that was gunna be the next question?  ;D :angel:

I'm lucky, I just get..............Is that another bike?  :laugh:

DrewXT

As for components:

Dang, that's going to be a cracker!!

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline

As for components:

Nice build spec, will be a weapon

JusyApples

I don't have an expensive push bike. But I took a trip out to see my younger brother race on the weekend. He's right into it, has sponsorship, been overseas etc.

I previously had no interest in cycling except watching the olympics. But watching the tactics and hearing blokes yelling at each other etc was pretty entertaining. I thought a lot of it was individual but my brother was explaining team tactics and everyone working together so your team mate can win and sharing the prize money. Will definitely head out in future and watch some more racing

Bought a what?
Researching my next camper

Quote from: D4D on July 06, 2019, 04:10:22 PM
New bike day!

That's pretty sharp lookin but it's clean.  ;D

Quote from: Foo on July 06, 2019, 04:14:03 PM
That's pretty sharp lookin but it's clean.  ;D

That was only the shakedown/photo ride ;)

I picked these Corima Track wheels up yesterday and a Trek Soho.   8)

Sent from my CPH1879 using Tapatalk

On my bike, fork that's hot. 

Sent from my CPH1879 using Tapatalk

DrewXT

Nice looking bike Jamie!;!

How's she ride???

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
2013 Amarok Highline

Quote from: DrewXT on July 06, 2019, 05:11:03 PM
Nice looking bike Jamie!;!

How's she ride???
Thanks, I'm very stoked.

Rides nice so far, plush on the downs and great on the ups, doesn't feel like a big bike. Off to Harcourt tomorrow to give it a work out.

topcat

Quote from: D4D on July 06, 2019, 06:13:33 PM
..... Off to Harcourt tomorrow to give it a work out.

G'day D4D - have never been to Harcourt but planning to go shortly- would appreciate your feedback on it.
TC

ps - Lovely bike!!!
Prado 150 GXL 6M + 2016 TVAN Murranji

2008 Trackabout 4x4 Deluxe Tourer - Sold (first love xox)

"If all ya got's a hammer, every problem is a nail"

Quote from: D4DI wish, the build has hit 5 digits :o :o :o :o :o
what size motor?

Quote from: topcat on July 06, 2019, 07:14:13 PM
G'day D4D - have never been to Harcourt but planning to go shortly- would appreciate your feedback on it.

Harcourt is great, I've been there heaps of times. Same type of surface/terrain as Youies but lots more well designed trails. They are great in winter too as they dry out quick. Some of the popular trails are getting blown out and need some work. Park in the Harcourt township and ride up to the trail head. Goldfields Track café is great food pre/post ride food.

Happy to show you around, let me know when you're going and I can give you some more detail on the trails.

whitey001

New bike day for me too.  Not super fancy carbon fibre unobtanium but should do the job as a jack of all trades. 

Al.
2015 MU-X LST
2019 Jayco Journey 15.48-5

Quote from: whitey001 on July 07, 2019, 04:04:04 PM
New bike day for me too.  Not super fancy carbon fibre unobtanium but should do the job as a jack of all trades. 

Nice! Although you do need to learn how to take bike pics, valve stems up, drive side crank at 3 o'clock, bars straight :cup:

It's not the bike you ride, it's the rides your bike takes you on...

Quote from: Foo on July 06, 2019, 04:58:43 PM
On my bike, fork that's hot. 

I think your chain is a bit long :)