Author Topic: REV's check for Camper Trailers  (Read 5193 times)

REV's check for Camper Trailers
« on: March 23, 2012, 07:17:52 PM »
G'day all,

Every car i've ever bought i've always done a REV's check before handing over all the $$...... Can the same be done for Camper Trailers, if you have done it..... Tell me how you went about it?

Always great peace of mind i reckon.

Barrabart.

Offline Jencoast

Re: REV's check for Camper Trailers
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2012, 07:37:03 PM »
Hi there Barrabat,

You sure can, we actually did one today for our new (2nd hand) Jayco Dove which we're picking up tomorrow.

Just go to www.ppsr.gov.au, it costs $3.70 to do the check & it is a National Register now so no need to do something different in each State.

Jen

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2012, 07:49:49 PM »
Hi Barrabart
It is just the same process as a vehicle check, with the rego number and VIN, the yo get all the history.  Well worth doing for such a small amount.  I always check the rivets on both VIN plates as well, one on the firewall and one under the mudguard or whatever you call it.  I found one vehicle where they did not match, and immediately got the police involved.

« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2012, 07:03:00 PM »
Hi there Barrabat,

You sure can, we actually did one today for our new (2nd hand) Jayco Dove which we're picking up tomorrow.

Just go to www.ppsr.gov.au, it costs $3.70 to do the check & it is a National Register now so no need to do something different in each State.

Jen

Thanks for the info............ oh and welcome to the site

Hi Barrabart
It is just the same process as a vehicle check, with the rego number and VIN, the yo get all the history.  Well worth doing for such a small amount.  I always check the rivets on both VIN plates as well, one on the firewall and one under the mudguard or whatever you call it.  I found one vehicle where they did not match, and immediately got the police involved.

Thanks Tjupurula...........  yeah always a bit dodgy when numbers just don't quite add up to = Legit.

Offline vscorsa

« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2015, 07:04:31 AM »

When using the PPSR site there appears to only be the option for either Motor Vehicle or Boat? Is there something I am missing and which one do you use?

Also, I reside in WA.