Author Topic: Newbie swagger from Nowra  (Read 5083 times)

Offline Ranger Mike

Newbie swagger from Nowra
« on: March 04, 2012, 08:26:02 PM »
Hi all I'm Mike and am a new memeber currently running a ford ranger twin cab, no trailer as yet still going through the decision stage have looked at plenty of second hand units and we are not overly impressed  ???
Leaning towards a Complete Campsite hardfloor at the moment but need to knick up to Lisarow when the show circuit permits.

Kindest regards to all   ;D

Mike.

Re: Newbie swagger from Nowra
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2012, 08:28:50 PM »
G'day Mike and welcome to Myswag. Nice spot down your way. Mrs Snow is a Nowra girl. :cup: :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2012, 08:34:52 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Mike, enjoy your stay

« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2012, 08:44:48 PM »
Hi Mike

Welcome to the forum, good bit of kit the Complete Campsites

« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2012, 08:54:52 PM »
Hi Mike and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2012, 05:32:37 AM »
G'day Mike and welcome to the forum.
Good luck with the camper choice mate.

« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2012, 10:18:30 AM »
G'day Mike,

Good luck with finding a camper and set up that is right you.
If not you'll find heaps of info here to mod one  ;D
Happy & Safe Travels.

« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2012, 10:42:53 AM »
Welcome MIke, don't forget that  :worthles: so get your Ranger's pic up on the site.

p.s. Great part of the country Nowra

« Reply #8 on: March 05, 2012, 11:52:51 AM »

Wow, there is a big difference in the price between much of the second hand market and a CC hardfloor, as I doubt you'd find a used one for a while yet. They build good campers.

Offline mickange

Newbie swagger from Nowra
« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2012, 12:41:37 PM »
Welcome Mike to a pretty impressive forum.

1995 Nissan GQ Patrol RX 4.2L Diesel turbo
2010 Trackabout Safari

« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2012, 04:00:17 PM »
Welcome Mike, plenty of infor and like minded poeple on this forum always willing to give you a hand on plenty of different topics

Offline lockyer

« Reply #11 on: March 05, 2012, 04:38:10 PM »
Hi Mike

Welcome to the family

Offline Dreama

« Reply #12 on: March 05, 2012, 06:08:33 PM »
G,day Mike and welcome to MySwag.
Good luck with your search for your CT.
The ranger is a good tug for sure  ;D

Ray

Offline V8 Grunt

« Reply #13 on: March 06, 2012, 06:25:09 AM »
Welcome to My Swag Mike
2011 LC76 Land Cruiser towing a Tvan

« Reply #14 on: March 06, 2012, 03:59:58 PM »
Welcome aboard Mike  :cheers:

« Reply #15 on: March 06, 2012, 04:46:49 PM »
A very warm (forgive the pun, haha) welcome from the tropics Mike.
A very exciting time for you researching cts. Have fun with it.
Enjoy your time on the forum.
Sharyn  :D

« Reply #16 on: March 07, 2012, 08:20:11 AM »
Hi Mike, welcome to My Swag.
Enjoy the camper search, its all part of the fun.

Offline Ranger Mike

« Reply #17 on: March 14, 2012, 02:56:52 PM »
Thankyou for the warm welcome all very much appreciated   ;D

Offline WaituiRob

• "Oldies still doing it.....Camping that is!
« Reply #18 on: March 15, 2012, 10:58:56 AM »
Hi Mike,

Welcome to the forum, hope you find a camper soon so you can be a out and about enjoying what our country has to offer. ;D

Have you always lived in Nowra? I grew up on the other side of the river, moved away 24 years ago but go back every few months to see my Mum.

Cheers, Robyn.

Offline Ranger Mike

« Reply #19 on: March 15, 2012, 01:18:43 PM »
Hi Mike,

Welcome to the forum, hope you find a camper soon so you can be a out and about enjoying what our country has to offer. ;D

Have you always lived in Nowra? I grew up on the other side of the river, moved away 24 years ago but go back every few months to see my Mum.

Cheers, Robyn.

Hi Robyn lived here for about 12 years now came down from Sydney, we ordered an Ultimate last weekend for delivery in may so can't wait to get out there.

Offline WaituiRob

• "Oldies still doing it.....Camping that is!
« Reply #20 on: March 15, 2012, 03:10:05 PM »
Mike,

Congratulations on the Ultimate, :cup: a couple of months wait isn`t too long  :D

Cheers, Robyn