Author Topic: Big Hello  (Read 4808 times)

Offline Shoey

• Living the dream
    • Our Big Trip
Big Hello
« on: January 29, 2012, 11:45:11 AM »
Hello this is my first post just Joined this forum.
Havent got a trailer yet but were going out next week to put down the deposit on an Assie swag.
our tow vehicle is a Mitsubishi Triton Dual Cab 4x4
look forward to catching up on all the posts

Cheers Shoey
Toyota Landcruiser LC200
gone to the darkside sorry now have a 21 foot van traveling Australia in retirement

Re: Big Hello
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2012, 11:48:24 AM »
Welcome aboard Shoey, plenty of knowledgae and support on this forum...Will keep you busy  ;D

« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2012, 12:01:05 PM »
welcome Shoey..

« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2012, 12:05:54 PM »
G'day Shoey and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline outback jack

« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2012, 12:11:37 PM »
g'day shoey, welcome to myswag and aussieswag

« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2012, 12:16:33 PM »
Hi Shoey,

Let the Mods begin. it'll keep you busy.

Offline Shoey

• Living the dream
    • Our Big Trip
« Reply #6 on: January 29, 2012, 12:35:18 PM »
Thanks everyone for the great welcome  :D looking forward to catching up with all the threads.
we are planning to tag along with friends in June to the cape for our first big trip with our brand new camper.
putting deposit on next week and keeping fingers crossed it will be ready to pick up before we leave. :D
We tented on Fraser earlier this month and realy loved the trip so will be more exciting with a new aussie swag trailer

cheers shoey
Toyota Landcruiser LC200
gone to the darkside sorry now have a 21 foot van traveling Australia in retirement

« Reply #7 on: January 29, 2012, 08:12:48 PM »
G'day shoey
Welcome to the forum mate and a great choice of camper!!!!

« Reply #8 on: January 29, 2012, 08:17:34 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Shoey

« Reply #9 on: January 30, 2012, 07:30:17 AM »
Hi Shoey, welcome to My Swag. Great choice in the camper.

« Reply #10 on: January 30, 2012, 08:08:21 AM »

Great choice of camper, ask Scoot to tell you about bending the chassis on his Triton when you go to put your money down.

Offline Aussie Blue

• Do you have a Plan B Income?
« Reply #11 on: January 30, 2012, 09:31:53 AM »
Hi Shoey, welcome to My Swag. Plenty of good info here..

Blue
Life is short, eat desert first

Blue

Highly modified cheapy Chinese CT, 2000NM Pajero

« Reply #12 on: January 30, 2012, 09:48:01 AM »
Hi Shoey
Welcome aboard. I reckon you'll be a "shoe" in around here with that rig.
Enjoy your hours of reading this great forum.
« Last Edit: January 30, 2012, 09:49:41 AM by noel_w »

Offline gclan

• Misadventure 4wd
« Reply #13 on: January 30, 2012, 10:50:57 AM »
Hi Shoey! You'll have plenty of company on the Cape as I think half of the people on here will be up there in June too  ;D
Django - 2009 Land Rover Defender 110 SVX
Marvin - Land Rover Discovery 4
Black Betty - 2007 Range Rover Sport
Bamm Bamm - 2009 Mountain Trail Extended Expedition

Misadventure 4WD http://www.youtube.com/user/JamieOGilmore
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Misadventure-4WD-TV/243025632464631

« Reply #14 on: January 30, 2012, 10:52:58 AM »
Good work Shoey,

Tritons and a new CT, a match made in heaven.

Disco Teddy.

« Reply #15 on: January 30, 2012, 02:29:10 PM »
Hi Shoey!

Fantastic choice in camper - Aussie Swag was definitely high on our choice list when we were looking.  They churn out an excellent quality camper.  Don't forget to post up piccies when you get it in the My Camper Trailer section and also post up some piccies of your tow buggy in the My 4WD section  :cheers: .

« Reply #16 on: January 31, 2012, 05:11:28 AM »
Hi Shoey and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #17 on: January 31, 2012, 08:35:30 AM »
Hi Shoey
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with  your Camper
Cheers OC

Offline Dreama

« Reply #18 on: January 31, 2012, 09:16:42 AM »
G'day Shoey,
Welcome to My Swag, enjoy your time here.  :cheers:

Offline Shoey

• Living the dream
    • Our Big Trip
« Reply #19 on: February 01, 2012, 06:05:24 AM »
Thanks everyone well the deposits in and I did hear about the bent chasie on the triton LOL.
will post pics of the tow car after i have the bullbar and winch fited this week. new tires ordered cooper st max alround including the trailer. going to be a tight schedual for the trip north as we will only pick the trailer up just before we leave in june.
Cheers Shoey
Toyota Landcruiser LC200

Offline Paul and Bern

• Living for Holidays
« Reply #20 on: February 01, 2012, 08:59:10 AM »
 :D Welcome Shoey, and good to see the moss won't be growin on it before it gets dirty.  Nothing like a good layer of dust to hide the bush detailing.....
Never know, might see you up here some time...
 :cheers: Paul
Can every day be made a public holiday?

« Reply #21 on: February 01, 2012, 09:57:32 AM »
Morning Shoey and welcome to MySwag.
Heaps of info on here - will take you hours and hours of reading - very addictive. haha
Very exciting buying your first camper.  Well done.
All the best with your Cape York trip.  Did it a few years ago - tenting, no trailer back then.  Loved it and look forward to going again one day.
Have a great day,
Cheers  :D