Author Topic: g,day everyone  (Read 4465 times)

Offline fat pete

g,day everyone
« on: January 07, 2012, 01:10:30 PM »
thought id better introduce myself,my names peter and hail from south ozz,been looking to buy a camper for the last couple of years.after gaining a lot of insight from this forum i took the advice and looked for a good solid australian made trailercamper,well the other day i whent and looked at a shak-trak and i fell in love and snapped it up,its not the really big double queenbed one but the other with the one queensize bed in it,,ive looked everywhere and cant seem to even find a picture of another trailer like ours..its time to start gettn it decked out to the wife and mines taste,,cant wait to hit the road with it.its a 1998 model,we have 2dogs that travel with us so we are going to take the trailer down during the week to see if we can get a sunroom joined to the existing tent.hope to learn a thing or two from the forum and hopefully ill get to bump into a few of the folks from here over the next few years of traveling

Offline Muso

• The beatings will stop when morale improves
Re: g,day everyone
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2012, 01:24:25 PM »
Welcom FatPete.  SA is having a state meet down around Robe in March.  Think you can make it?
Cheers Glenn

Offline fat pete

« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2012, 01:31:46 PM »
depends on the exact date,i was wanting to go check out the dry lake racing this year,i keep missing it.

Offline hargs

« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2012, 01:35:31 PM »
Welcome fat pete.......................................
Life is to short not to...............

« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2012, 02:09:24 PM »
G'day Pete and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline AJ150

« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2012, 04:29:08 PM »
Welcome to myswag fat pete.

AJ150

« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2012, 04:35:56 PM »
G'day fat pete and

The wealth of knowledge here is amazing, just ask.
Happy & safe travels.

« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2012, 07:22:27 PM »
Welcome Fat Pete, heaps of information here mate.

Offline fat pete

« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2012, 07:32:19 PM »
thanks for the welcome fellas,cheers everyone

« Reply #9 on: January 07, 2012, 08:15:52 PM »
Hi Pete and welcome to My Swag

Offline brettk

« Reply #10 on: January 07, 2012, 08:23:20 PM »
hi pete welcome to the forum

« Reply #11 on: January 08, 2012, 05:51:35 AM »
Hi fat pete and welcome.
Sure you will enjoy the info.

« Reply #12 on: January 27, 2012, 01:14:17 PM »
Hi Pete
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails

« Reply #13 on: January 27, 2012, 01:16:49 PM »
Welcome aboard Pete,

Enjoy your stay here  :cheers:

and the usual

« Reply #14 on: January 27, 2012, 01:34:15 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Pete, plenty of info and great knowledge to be found
greg

« Reply #15 on: January 27, 2012, 01:44:34 PM »

We've got a great group of members down in SA, definitely worthwhile getting to one of the meets.

« Reply #16 on: January 31, 2012, 08:02:33 PM »
Hi Pete!

Check out the Member's Map to see who else is in your area (although not all Members have chosen to post their location it will give you some idea of who's around).

Offline Dreama

« Reply #17 on: February 01, 2012, 12:28:07 PM »
Hi Pete, wife and ya 2 dogs,

Welcome to My Swag, there is many hours to be wasted here.
Looking forward to seeing some pics of your setup.