Weirdest Sign You've Ever Seen !

Started by UTE 701, December 13, 2011, 04:36:47 PM

duggie

Quote from: Lost on December 15, 2011, 12:52:54 PM

Correct me if I am wrong , but that sign looks like the one I used to laugh about every time I was on the Cobar to Tilpa            (Brokenhill) road.

dno

krisandkev

Huge roos in Tassie..........

Taken in the Dampier Peninsular.... Middle lagoon I think.

08 Ranger

UTE 701

" OWZITGAARN ? "

TOPNDR

2 from a cafe at Port Douglas.

1 approaching a speed hump heading up to Cape Trib.

1 between Cameron Corner & Tibooburra.

'09 VX TTD Cruiser:- 6 speed auto, 650 nm torque plus bling
'09 Australian Off Road Quantum

While traveling the Great Ocean Road in October we came across many of these as we came back out towards the main road.
I wondered how many accidents involving foreigners had occurred for them to warrant erecting signage to remind people that we drive on the left hand side of the road Australia.

LJs GU

Same as the road into Wilsons Prom.  You see them near the wild life viewing areas.  Must be a lot of tourists getting back into their cars all distracted from the scenery and wildlfe... "Yah Sven, that animal vas magnifizent"
I'm not so good with advice... can I interest you in a sarcastic comment?

earle

Also near ferry terminal at Shute Harbour with huge white arrows on road. Tourists must get off the plane at Hamilton Island, Jump a ferry to the mainland then grab their hire car and go cruising off down the wrong side of the road (very windy road)

Spurio

Spurio

pattyann

As above - this was in the NT just over the WA border from Kununurra

Complete Campsite Exodus 11 and we bought a Jeep (sold Camprite)

mystq

whitey1

Saw this at Horrocks Beach south of Kalbarri WA

Toyota Prado D4D towing an custom built off road caravan
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mr-Mrs-Whiteys-Great-Oz-Trek/23574764645

UTE 701

" OWZITGAARN ? "

Cozzie

Sign at Larrimah Hotel NT

Sign in the dunny at Hells Gate
2008 Holden Colorado - 2012 19.61-2 OB Jayco Starcraft

UTE 701

" OWZITGAARN ? "

UTE 701

" OWZITGAARN ? "

cancan

Quote from: UTE 701 on December 17, 2011, 03:30:59 PM

i was told about a good psychic at the southbank markets, she has a book out the front and you just put your name down at the time you want. i figured if she was that good she would already have my name there

krisandkev

Accommodation at the Middleton Hotel, Kennedy Developmental Road west of Winton, Qld.

pattyann

In the camp kitchen - Big Valley Campsite Margaret River

Complete Campsite Exodus 11 and we bought a Jeep (sold Camprite)

stormrider

stormrider